131 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

victorywp
post Sep 24 2015, 06:20 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 24 2015, 01:01 AM)
Maybe MBB 2Cards... hmm.gif
* Lifetime fee Waiver (Citi's Clear kena bayar AF)
* 5x Unlimited TP (3x Citi's Rewards pts with selected Merchants only)
* 5% CB on Dinning at Weekends (NO CB on CT's Clear)

Which's attract him Jumped Ship to MBB... laugh.gif
if just because of these reasons, i think many other cards also he can jump to. biggrin.gif
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 24 2015, 07:50 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 24 2015, 01:01 AM)
Maybe MBB 2Cards... hmm.gif
* Lifetime fee Waiver (Citi's Clear kena bayar AF)
* 5x Unlimited TP (3x Citi's Rewards pts with selected Merchants only)
* 5% CB on Dinning at Weekends (NO CB on CT's Clear)

Which's attract him Jumped Ship to MBB... laugh.gif
Never forget the "additional 1.25% CB" if to convert TP points to cash vouchers laugh.gif
outsider
post Sep 24 2015, 10:03 AM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 24 2015, 06:20 AM)
if just because of these reasons, i think many other cards also he can jump to. biggrin.gif
1) no AF
2) tulan with Citibank wish dont allow Af Wavier
3) i use up to rm60k-70k per year for citibank, i think i entitled for the waiver
4) Citibank double up the redeemed point on their item this year. if you compare with last year and this year redeemed point item.
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 24 2015, 01:35 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 24 2015, 10:03 AM)
1) no AF
3) i use up to rm60k-70k per year for citibank, i think i entitled for the waiver
4) Citibank double up the redeemed point on their item this year. if you compare with last year and this year redeemed point item.
How about your record? Clean yet unable to waive waive...? doh.gif I think they are pushing users to use the Reward point... Anyway back to M2Cards, if you are interested, do check out the promotion from https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Maybank/ icon_rolleyes.gif
fly126
post Sep 24 2015, 01:58 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 24 2015, 01:35 PM)
How about your record? Clean yet unable to waive waive...? doh.gif I think they are pushing users to use the Reward point... Anyway back to M2Cards, if you are interested, do check out the promotion from https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Maybank/  icon_rolleyes.gif
OR Kena take RM5000 Loan from Citibank baru dapat 100% Annual Fee Waiver... doh.gif
outsider
post Sep 24 2015, 03:08 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 24 2015, 01:35 PM)
How about your record? Clean yet unable to waive waive...? doh.gif I think they are pushing users to use the Reward point... Anyway back to M2Cards, if you are interested, do check out the promotion from https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Maybank/  icon_rolleyes.gif
every month payment clear

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 24 2015, 01:58 PM)
OR Kena take RM5000 Loan from Citibank baru dapat 100% Annual Fee Waiver... doh.gif
yes.. they want me take this loan to waive the annual fee..
victorywp
post Sep 24 2015, 09:53 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 24 2015, 10:03 AM)
1) no AF
so they don't WAIVE your af, you WAVE bye bye to them. biggrin.gif
onlinepaycheck
post Sep 24 2015, 10:37 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 24 2015, 09:53 PM)
so they don't WAIVE your af, you WAVE bye bye to them. biggrin.gif
Rightly so. That's what I did last year.
Davidtcf
post Sep 24 2015, 11:44 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

today went to Harvey Norman buy printer... exchange all my 40k+ points as cash.. only got RM114 deductible... haih so much difference compare to last time before they halved the points.
IceLeo
post Sep 25 2015, 11:24 AM

287 posts

wow.. first time this month my maybank statement = RM0..
never use for the whole month...
previously is around 1.5k per months...
Prodigenous Zee
post Sep 25 2015, 02:16 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Penguin @ Sep 24 2015, 07:50 AM)
Never forget the "additional 1.25% CB" if to convert TP points to cash vouchers laugh.gif
Can you share which voucher redemption actually gets 1.25%? smile.gif
BeastX
post Sep 25 2015, 03:30 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Sep 25 2015, 02:16 PM)
On the spot redemption... is one..

This post has been edited by BeastX: Sep 25 2015, 03:31 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 25 2015, 03:50 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

remember to check out your statement for the TP expiration schedule.
Gen-X
post Sep 25 2015, 03:52 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 16 2015, 12:05 AM)
Gen-X, someone says your blog is nonsense.
Sis,

hahaha, that is expected as not many really understand what I am babbling about in my blog.

But then again, many that are of same intellectual level as me do appreciate my articles and thank me for them tongue.gif

And since I am posting here, I might as well provide the link to my latest article

CIMB Enrich World MasterCard versus Maybank 2 Cards Premier and in this said article I did mentioned that the Maybank 2 Gold/Platinum AMEX gives better Enrich Miles conversion rate. I am still promoting the FREE FOR LIFE Maybank 2 Cards, hahaha.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 25 2015, 03:52 PM
laymank
post Sep 25 2015, 04:03 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 25 2015, 03:52 PM)
Sis,

hahaha, that is expected as not many really understand what I am babbling about in my blog.

But then again, many that are of same intellectual level as me do appreciate my articles and thank me for them  tongue.gif 

And since I am posting here, I might as well provide the link to my latest article

CIMB Enrich World MasterCard versus Maybank 2 Cards Premier and in this said article I did mentioned that the Maybank 2 Gold/Platinum AMEX gives better Enrich Miles conversion rate. I am still promoting the FREE FOR LIFE Maybank 2 Cards, hahaha.
Your blog is awesome, but the ads are too heavy sometimes it hung my phone.
Lord_Penguin
post Sep 25 2015, 04:40 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Sep 25 2015, 02:16 PM)
Whichever shopping voucher that MBB promotes (eg: Giant, Isetan, AEON, IKEA etc), and only applicable redemption over the counter

Sample calculation:
Cash vouchers: RM50
Treat Points required: 20,000 TP
Assuming all transactions are x5 TP, you will need to spend RM4,000 to obtain 20,000 TP

RM50
------------- x 100% = 1.25%
(20,000/5)
Gen-X
post Sep 25 2015, 05:51 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Sep 25 2015, 04:03 PM)
Your blog is awesome, but the ads are too heavy sometimes it hung my phone.
Thank you Bro for the kind word. And as for your claim that my blog is ad heavy "sometimes" - I fully agree because I also get hung with my PC!!! vmad.gif And I really hate the pop up ads that once a while appears out of nowhere. And the joke is, stupid me with minimal knowledge (next to non existence) in programming code cannot seem to locate the source. Over the years I have tried out many ad companies and now blur like hell. Maybe it is time to get my own domain and employ someone to maintain it - yah as if, hahaha.

Someone at Reddit actually said that my blog is laden with ads and he can get cancer from them, hahahaha. However, the same person was also kind enough to say that my blog is the most informative source for credit cards laugh.gif

Anyway Bro, noted your dissatisfaction and I will try to rectify the situation when I have the time, most probably end of the year as I be overseas majority of the time until mid December.

And in a final note, if my blog was not "awesome" like you said, b00n would not have provide link to it (back then I was blogging under My Credit Cards) back in 2009 when we only had a single Credit Card Thread in the Finance Section before this section even came into existence. And then someone here at LYN suggested I include the link to my Facebook Page in my signature below and since then I have "met" more i-friends smile.gif

fruitie, back in 2009 you still could not qualify for a credit card but busy playing with mobile phones right? Hahaha. Now you world traveler and an "expert" in credit cards tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Sep 25 2015, 05:55 PM
Pistacio
post Sep 25 2015, 06:15 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 25 2015, 05:51 PM)
Thank you Bro for the kind word. And as for your claim that my blog is ad heavy "sometimes" - I fully agree because I also get hung with my PC!!!  vmad.gif And I really hate the pop up ads that once a while appears out of nowhere. And the joke is, stupid me with minimal knowledge (next to non existence) in programming code cannot seem to locate the source. Over the years I have tried out many ad companies and now blur like hell. Maybe it is time to get my own domain and employ someone to maintain it - yah as if, hahaha. 

Someone at Reddit actually said that my blog is laden with ads and he can get cancer from them, hahahaha. However, the same person was also kind enough to say that my blog is the most informative source for credit cards  laugh.gif

Anyway Bro, noted your dissatisfaction and I will try to rectify the situation when I have the time, most probably end of the year as I be overseas majority of the time until mid December.

your page is definitely very informative to all the CC noobs. tongue.gif

Indeed, too much ads are present in your site.. sweat.gif

maybe need a clean overhaul of the site and laid with the right advertisers like google maybe.. sweat.gif

meanwhile, since i use the section a lot, i was thinking if there is an app for "Recommendation for CC thread.. to save the trouble of lazy people requesting laugh.gif But need to get it updated often, unlike imoney.. unsure.gif
szaku89
post Sep 25 2015, 07:06 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 25 2015, 05:51 PM)
Thank you Bro for the kind word. And as for your claim that my blog is ad heavy "sometimes" - I fully agree because I also get hung with my PC!!!  vmad.gif And I really hate the pop up ads that once a while appears out of nowhere. And the joke is, stupid me with minimal knowledge (next to non existence) in programming code cannot seem to locate the source. Over the years I have tried out many ad companies and now blur like hell. Maybe it is time to get my own domain and employ someone to maintain it - yah as if, hahaha. 

Someone at Reddit actually said that my blog is laden with ads and he can get cancer from them, hahahaha. However, the same person was also kind enough to say that my blog is the most informative source for credit cards  laugh.gif

And in a final note, if my blog was not "awesome" like you said, b00n would not have provide link to it (back then I was blogging under My Credit Cards) back in 2009 when we only had  a single Credit Card Thread in the Finance Section before this section even came into existence. And then someone here at LYN suggested I include the link to my Facebook Page in my signature below and since then I have "met" more i-friends smile.gif

fruitie, back in 2009 you still could not qualify for a credit card but busy playing with mobile phones right? Hahaha. Now you world traveler and an "expert" in credit cards  tongue.gif
In fact I did learn quite a lot from your blog, thx uncle. It's very very informative, but then the best thing about it is the comparison of different types of CC, with your own developed system and tables.
galaxynote259
post Sep 25 2015, 07:42 PM

412 posts

For the current tgv promotion, anyone faced problem getting the rm10 or buy one free one ticket?

131 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 PM