Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

szaku89
post Aug 26 2015, 08:30 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Despite benefit changes, users still supporting it. This is so called loyalty.
szaku89
post Aug 26 2015, 08:41 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Aug 26 2015, 08:40 PM)
despite the changes, the 5X TPs from AMEX ~1.2% equilavent is still good for me, I already maxed out wise card + PBB VS + aeon + ikhwan + UOB one
wow awesome. Seems like you spend a lot every month. The amount of CC you are having drool.gif
szaku89
post Aug 26 2015, 09:59 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(loutze @ Aug 26 2015, 09:56 PM)
some BHP petrol stations accept AMEX, some don't
BHP accepts amex? If yes its only 1.25% cashback. I rather use other CC for better petrol cashbacks.
szaku89
post Sep 7 2015, 03:06 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

One has to be very disciplined on spending. It's really easy to swipe, swipe and swipe. When comes to paying end of the month, cash not enough to pay. Anyway, it's a must to spend beyond our means.
szaku89
post Sep 7 2015, 03:33 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2015, 03:12 PM)
A must? shocking.gif
Sorry sorry, type too fast without thinking. "We must spend within our means". Lol don't laugh pls haha.
szaku89
post Sep 11 2015, 05:54 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 11 2015, 05:04 PM)
wow, how come this aeon cc promoter have mbb insider news. anyway, i'm not surprise if it really happens.

and if it really happens, i think peri peri might be the first to cancel it right?  laugh.gif
Ok, another reason to cancel it, since I already have mbb ikhwan and uob one card as replacement.
szaku89
post Sep 14 2015, 08:05 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 14 2015, 09:06 AM)
it hurts to keep it in my wallet,, kept reminding me of no more cash back  vmad.gif
but it doesn't hurt to keep it in the fridge  laugh.gif
Convert it to maybank ikhwan then.

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 14 2015, 07:41 PM)
RM0.00 MBB: Accumulate min. RM5,000 retail spend by 31/10 with your MBB Credit Card & stand a chance to win 4 Legoland tickets (Dry & Water Parks). T&C apply.
Basically they want us to spend spend and spend.
szaku89
post Sep 16 2015, 06:20 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Sep 16 2015, 12:29 AM)
Speechless with him... sweat.gif
Btw,
fruitie, Congratz with Your NEW Vox & HLB Wise CC rclxms.gif
What next MBB VS...??? brows.gif
Wow sis got how many cc already? Addicted already hehe. Btw I'm also a bit addicted, recently applied another 2 cc for better cashback. Well I'm disciplined enough not to simply spend.
szaku89
post Sep 22 2015, 08:45 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2015, 05:24 PM)
If I'm hardworking enough, I will submit my application next week again via email, if Maybank still hasn't received my application. doh.gif
The agent asked me to check later.. God knows him. doh.gif
Agent aka salesman, you know I know lah. That is why I rarely believe in salesman, they can say wateva they want, promise this promise that. End up...

This post has been edited by szaku89: Sep 22 2015, 08:50 PM
szaku89
post Sep 25 2015, 07:06 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Sep 25 2015, 05:51 PM)
Thank you Bro for the kind word. And as for your claim that my blog is ad heavy "sometimes" - I fully agree because I also get hung with my PC!!!  vmad.gif And I really hate the pop up ads that once a while appears out of nowhere. And the joke is, stupid me with minimal knowledge (next to non existence) in programming code cannot seem to locate the source. Over the years I have tried out many ad companies and now blur like hell. Maybe it is time to get my own domain and employ someone to maintain it - yah as if, hahaha. 

Someone at Reddit actually said that my blog is laden with ads and he can get cancer from them, hahahaha. However, the same person was also kind enough to say that my blog is the most informative source for credit cards  laugh.gif

Anyway Bro, noted your dissatisfaction and I will try to rectify the situation when I have the time, most probably end of the year as I be overseas majority of the time until mid December.

And in a final note, if my blog was not "awesome" like you said, b00n would not have provide link to it (back then I was blogging under My Credit Cards) back in 2009 when we only had  a single Credit Card Thread in the Finance Section before this section even came into existence. And then someone here at LYN suggested I include the link to my Facebook Page in my signature below and since then I have "met" more i-friends smile.gif

fruitie, back in 2009 you still could not qualify for a credit card but busy playing with mobile phones right? Hahaha. Now you world traveler and an "expert" in credit cards  tongue.gif
In fact I did learn quite a lot from your blog, thx uncle. It's very very informative, but then the best thing about it is the comparison of different types of CC, with your own developed system and tables.

0.0185sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:25 AM