125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

[V28] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

quadcube
post Aug 20 2015, 08:39 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(wyncent911203 @ Aug 20 2015, 08:03 PM)
haha i just found out.. 104 will have the branding on top of the Numpad and TKL will have it at the bottom ..  sweat.gif
haha sorry for my noob-ness
no worries,another noob here laugh.gif just removed a row of keycaps with copper wire,didn't use the plastic ones because I don't know how to fit the thing in the keys doh.gif

himura_21
post Aug 20 2015, 08:40 PM

33 posts

Going to buy my first mkb, ducky zero 2108. Is this a good choice for first time user?
quadcube
post Aug 20 2015, 10:03 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(himura_21 @ Aug 20 2015, 08:40 PM)
Going to buy my first mkb, ducky zero 2108. Is this a good choice for first time user?
what about Filco Majestouch 2? icon_idea.gif
wyncent911203
post Aug 20 2015, 10:21 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 20 2015, 08:39 PM)
no worries,another noob here laugh.gif just removed a row of keycaps with copper wire,didn't use the plastic ones because I don't know how to fit the thing in the keys doh.gif

Haha when you push the plastic keycap puller , it will snap into the keycap and u can just pull it out..
skye
post Aug 20 2015, 10:24 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 20 2015, 08:39 PM)

That plastic one will scratch ur keycaps, so avoid using it and use wired one instead. smile.gif
quadcube
post Aug 20 2015, 10:30 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(wyncent911203 @ Aug 20 2015, 10:21 PM)
Haha when you push the plastic keycap puller , it will snap into the keycap and u can just pull it out..
i tried,but even before it fit into the keycap,its kinda harsh on the keys,so i didn't use it laugh.gif

QUOTE(skye @ Aug 20 2015, 10:24 PM)
That plastic one will scratch ur keycaps, so avoid using it and use wired one instead. smile.gif
true...have to buy the normal wired one instead of using the insulated copper wire,kinda tedious to change the caps especially the ones with co star stab
DarkSilver
post Aug 20 2015, 11:22 PM

Idiosyncrasy
10,501 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 20 2015, 10:30 PM)
i tried,but even before it fit into the keycap,its kinda harsh on the keys,so i didn't use it laugh.gif
true...have to buy the normal wired one instead of using the insulated copper wire,kinda tedious to change the caps especially the ones with co star stab
But, Costar Stabilizer gives the BEST FEELING.
Although, I like Cherry Stabilizer more(easy to change keycap), but, feeling wise, I think Costar wins.
himura_21
post Aug 21 2015, 02:18 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 20 2015, 10:03 PM)
what about Filco Majestouch 2? icon_idea.gif
But it's a bit expensive compare ducky..what do you think, is it worth the money?? Duwan to spend to much..budget around rm300++
getalong6165
post Aug 21 2015, 07:47 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(himura_21 @ Aug 21 2015, 02:18 AM)
But it's a bit expensive compare ducky..what do you think, is it worth the money?? Duwan to spend to much..budget around rm300++
if budget is your concern then go for it or a 2nd hand from garage sales. i bought the ducky 2087 as my first mkb then another impulse buying for poker ii afterwards. so just buy whatever suits your budget. else if branding and quality is more to your preference, then save up abit more for filco wink.gif
megadisc
post Aug 21 2015, 07:48 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 20 2015, 09:12 AM)
Just ask agent loh

With the link I given u should be getting AroUnd 32x for the KB and plus around 2x to ship it back

Damage should be around 350 8f u r getting rGB version
i kena rm420++ for the MKB ...zzzzz

still too high..
bai1101
post Aug 21 2015, 07:52 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 21 2015, 07:48 AM)

still too high..
which agent u pakai?
megadisc
post Aug 21 2015, 07:57 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Aug 21 2015, 07:52 AM)
which agent u pakai?
the lady in the link from lowyat ..hehhhe ...
bai1101
post Aug 21 2015, 08:05 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 21 2015, 07:57 AM)
the lady in the link from lowyat ..hehhhe ...
Which version u r getting ? M8nd pm me her quotation
justnits
post Aug 21 2015, 09:08 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Aug 21 2015, 07:48 AM)

still too high..
yeap, really too high tongue.gif brows.gif
wyncent911203
post Aug 21 2015, 09:18 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ Aug 20 2015, 10:30 PM)
yea, it scratch through the keys... i thought filco had the wired keypuller with the box?

and btw im new to lowyat, can teach me how to reply more than one person in one post by quoting more than one person? thanks xD
himura_21
post Aug 21 2015, 09:36 AM

33 posts

Why a lot people suggest filco? Is the keyboard that good?
wyncent911203
post Aug 21 2015, 09:38 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(himura_21 @ Aug 21 2015, 09:36 AM)
compared to most of the keyboards, it has better quality and durability
DreamScars
post Aug 21 2015, 09:43 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(wyncent911203 @ Aug 21 2015, 09:18 AM)
yea, it scratch through the keys... i thought filco had the wired keypuller with the box?

and btw im new to lowyat, can teach me how to reply more than one person in one post by quoting more than one person? thanks xD
the standard majestouch 2 models doesn't include them anymore.
quadcube
post Aug 21 2015, 09:54 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(wyncent911203 @ Aug 21 2015, 09:18 AM)

The normal one doesn't have them,I know camo and ninja version has them smile.gif not cheap lo the wire key puller,25 bucks

Just click the quote button next to the reply,then select the add reply at the bottom

QUOTE(himura_21 @ Aug 21 2015, 09:36 AM)
Yea,I guess u need to go test it in real life..I went to lowyat and test them out to be sure for myself smile.gif

This post has been edited by quadcube: Aug 21 2015, 09:54 AM
himura_21
post Aug 21 2015, 10:47 AM

33 posts

Oww ic..thanks for the feedback everyone..maybe i will try each keyboard and find out which one suits the best

125 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:45 PM