125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Fund Investment Corner, Please share anything about Fund.

dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 02:45 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Aug 10 2007, 02:44 PM)
OMG, I dont know when will I have 5k to top up my UT in the future. For me, top up is like RM100, 200, 500, 600. Never more than 1k.
Hope one day I can afford like you.
Is RM3k, punch the wrong figure
I do it via Public Bank online
KingRichard
post Aug 10 2007, 02:46 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Aug 10 2007, 02:44 PM)
OMG, I dont know when will I have 5k to top up my UT in the future. For me, top up is like RM100, 200, 500, 600. Never more than 1k.
Hope one day I can afford like you.
i also top up small amounts each time...i usually time with market downturn...but last time i was in KK easierlah, since all the UT offices nearby rclxms.gif ...now back in KL very difficult, got jam, double parkers etc. vmad.gif

dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 02:46 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Don't worry, the day will come where you can afford more than me smile.gif
shih
post Aug 10 2007, 02:49 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 02:45 PM)
Is RM3k, punch the wrong figure
I do it via Public Bank online
I bank in in Public Bank last time. Now have PBebank, so top up using online banking too.
3k also very much for me. I think my initial starting pay for 2 years also not that much. cry.gif

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 02:46 PM)
Don't worry, the day will come where you can afford more than me smile.gif
Btw, what is your investment objective for your UTs? Just want to let your money work for you? or retirement plan or children education plan?

This post has been edited by shih: Aug 10 2007, 02:52 PM
dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 03:05 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Aug 10 2007, 02:49 PM)
I bank in in Public Bank last time. Now have PBebank, so top up using online banking too.
3k also very much for me. I think my initial starting pay for 2 years also not that much. cry.gif

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:52 pm

Btw, what is your investment objective for your UTs? Just want to let your money work for you? or retirement plan or children education plan?
My objective of my UT funds are meant for future (retirement, big house, big car, etc). At least 20 years to go

Whenever I buy UT, I tell myself that the money is considered spent and can't be taken back (force saving). I will keep it there for long term (I do monitoring and switching whenever necessary)

shih
post Aug 10 2007, 03:10 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 03:05 PM)
My objective of my UT funds are meant for future (retirement, big house, big car, etc). At least 20 years to go

Whenever I buy UT, I tell myself that the money is considered spent and can't be taken back (force saving). I will keep it there for long term (I do monitoring and switching whenever necessary)
I see. How old are you? Did you agent help you to plan? or you do it manually.
dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 03:22 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Aug 10 2007, 03:10 PM)
I see. How old are you? Did you agent help you to plan? or you do it manually.
28, My agent is sleeping type. Hardly service me. I plan it manually
shih
post Aug 10 2007, 03:30 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 03:22 PM)
Ok, I wish when I am 28, I will be able to have a good 'working' financial plan for myself.
Now need to work hard to earn money.
KingRichard
post Aug 10 2007, 03:40 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 03:22 PM)

this kind of agent not good leh...take advantage of you...he should be doing more to help you plan your investments
dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 03:42 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(shih @ Aug 10 2007, 03:30 PM)
Ok, I wish when I am 28, I will be able to have a good 'working' financial plan for myself.
Now need to work hard to earn money.
I only realized about the importance of financial knowledge since 26. How I wish I knew it earlier

Really spent my younger days as a big spender
shih
post Aug 10 2007, 03:47 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 03:42 PM)
I only realized about the importance of financial knowledge since 26. How I wish I knew it earlier

Really spent my younger days as a big spender
I start investng since 19 but not a regular one. Now the UTs already making some return. So I was thinking if the recession is coming, it is better for me to swtich into bond or cash out for other purpose.
I do not know when to sell yet, I need to learn more about this. I only know when to buy only. Ironically, I dont have much money to do so, you know lar.... fresh grad.
dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 03:53 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(KingRichard @ Aug 10 2007, 03:40 PM)
this kind of agent not good leh...take advantage of you...he should be doing more to help you plan your investments
Can I buy without putting the agent details?
shih
post Aug 10 2007, 03:58 PM

1,148 posts

QUOTE(dzi921 @ Aug 10 2007, 03:53 PM)
Can I buy without putting the agent details?
I think the computer system have the initial investment form agent as the default one. So, whenever you miss it, they will put in the same name.
You can invest without the agent name but someone else will fill in that blank for you. End up earning the commission without doing job too.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 10 2007, 10:04 PM

52,874 posts

Anybody performed any topup or AI today?
lelong1234
post Aug 10 2007, 10:14 PM

76 posts

erm.. i topped up PFEPRF last night and also the previous day. Hope the fund went down today so i get more units. hehe. No more money for topping up now. Just have to wait for a looooong time till it hopefully grows smile.gif
dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 10:16 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

Mr Dow Jones going down again. Guess Mon is another good day to topup
SUSDavid83
post Aug 10 2007, 10:16 PM

52,874 posts

I also wanted to topup my PFEPRF but I chose to do it on PFES. Last I did once to PFES and PAIF.

I'm lacking of cash to do topup. Perhaps now is the good time to topup as you could acquire more units.
lelong1234
post Aug 10 2007, 10:29 PM

76 posts

yup i think its a good time to cash in... but i wonder how soon the market is going to bounce back from these problems.

If i topped up on Thursday night, i will be purchasing it at Fridays closing price right?

Btw, do you get an additional statement from the bank after each top up?

Newbie here smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 10 2007, 10:35 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(lelong1234 @ Aug 10 2007, 10:29 PM)
yup i think its a good time to cash in... but i wonder how soon the market is going to bounce back from these problems.

If i topped up on Thursday night, i will be purchasing it at Fridays closing price right?

Btw, do you get an additional statement from the bank after each top up?

Newbie here smile.gif
If you top up after 4pm on Thursday, it'll be considered as next day transaction and therefore, the unit price will be as if you're topping up on Friday.

I topped up using PBebank (Internet banking). Therefore no statement from the bank but it should be reflected in the PB account statement if you update your passbook. I'm referring if you're maintaining an account with PB and you topup from your PB account. Not using the 3rd party payee form.

But still, you're receive a letter from PM regarding this topup or AI. On top of that, you'll also receive interim statement every half; dating on how many AIs you have done.

In order to know your fund details such SRR and average unit price, this statement you need to get it from your servicing agent. Demand for a monthly statement or update from him/her.

This post has been edited by David83: Aug 10 2007, 10:37 PM
dzi921
post Aug 10 2007, 10:42 PM

I'm broke and poor
1,997 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 10 2007, 10:35 PM)
If you top up after 4pm on Thursday, it'll be considered as next day transaction and therefore, the unit price will be as if you're topping up on Friday.

I topped up using PBebank (Internet banking). Therefore no statement from the bank but it should be reflected in the PB account statement if you update your passbook. I'm referring if you're maintaining an account with PB and you topup from your PB account. Not using the 3rd party payee form.

But still, you're receive a letter from PM regarding this topup or AI. On top of that, you'll also receive interim statement every half; dating on how many AIs you have done.

In order to know your fund details such SRR and average unit price, this statement you need to get it from your servicing agent. Demand for a monthly statement or update from him/her.
Or you can go to any Public Mutual branch to get this printed. They require your IC

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:49 AM