Games Dragon Quest XI: Echoes of an Elusive Age (PS4), September 4, 2018

jenniferjen
post Nov 27 2018, 08:03 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Nov 27 2018, 03:26 PM)
Just platinum-ed the game ... well worth the time. 
I very rarely chase trophies, once finished with main story, next game ... happy.gif

DQXI however, since the post-game is a must also, and since already almost explored all places, forged almost all fashionable costumes, picked up and dropped almost all vases, read almost all red books, opened almost all chests, almost puff-puffed all, etc., might as well complete all the trophies. ^0^

Still need online guides tho, especially the crossbow targets ... those ar ... =_="

Only played DQVIII on PS2 before ... this brings back the fond memory and feel of enjoying 200+ hours of slow paced story/gameplay (sometimes slept while playing ^o^).  However, last time can play with one hand only while the other hand was feeding my mouth with keropok/food/drinks; the control scheme was mirrored on both side of Dualshock 2.  This time, still can almost play with one hand but not really.

Looking forward to DQXII in the future, or DQX if really offline localised to English version.
Mao jual ka game anda?
r2t2
post Nov 28 2018, 01:19 PM

155 posts

Tak mao lah, sori ... buat collection.

Bought the Collector's Edition. happy.gif
danger46
post Nov 30 2018, 12:29 PM

123 posts

I didnt expect

TSRei7
post Nov 30 2018, 12:34 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Nov 30 2018, 12:29 PM)
I didnt expect

Keep playing cry.gif
Zeliard
post Nov 30 2018, 04:30 PM

286 posts

Platinumed the game 2 weeks ago clocked at 160h. The longest game before this was Persona 5 at 120h. Witcher 3 is not counted because of the expansions.

Let us hope they would bring DQX as suggested.
TSRei7
post Nov 30 2018, 04:55 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Nov 30 2018, 04:30 PM)
Platinumed the game 2 weeks ago clocked at 160h. The longest game before this was Persona 5 at 120h. Witcher 3 is not counted because of the expansions.

Let us hope they would bring DQX as suggested.
Platinum P5 at 120h? confused.gif
My first playthough was 124h xD

I have 8 more trophy for DQ 11, only 77 hours in. Much to do, mostly side quest.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Nov 30 2018, 04:56 PM
danger46
post Dec 4 2018, 03:25 PM

123 posts

the game started to..

Zeliard
post Dec 5 2018, 09:36 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Dec 4 2018, 03:25 PM)
the game started to..

Hmm, agreed. But taking into consideration you are only playing the post-game event, which ultimately lead to the true ending, it is ok to stop where you are. This is like playing SOTN and say the inverted castle dungeon is a drag as well.

I love it albeit the repetitiveness.
danger46
post Dec 5 2018, 03:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 5 2018, 09:36 AM)
Hmm, agreed. But taking into consideration you are only playing the post-game event, which ultimately lead to the true ending, it is ok to stop where you are. This is like playing SOTN and say the inverted castle dungeon is a drag as well.

I love it albeit the repetitiveness.
ya but the post-game event lead to 'true ending' so.. have to drag myself to finish it cry.gif
Jet23sky
post Dec 18 2018, 10:16 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

I'm still slowly progressing it. Just received the key that can unlock various treasure around the world from the demon portrait. I believe I still have a long way to go.

Any recommendation for the skill points? I saved a lot of them because I do not know which skill is preferred.

Too many games to play.... I have to fiinish all kingdom hearts game before the release of kingdom heart 3.... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
r2t2
post Dec 18 2018, 01:40 PM

155 posts

Skill points, depends on which weapons you preferred but for me, I'll try to go for dual-welding, strength, weapon+ for fighters, magic might for caster, magic mending for healer; and ya, limited becoz when reached Level 99, will still be short of some skill points.

Can't remember now, but each fighters got one or two skills that can deal more damage, not all skills do ... can't really guess from the description, have to try. (Will edit this when got more free time later)

But if you're gonna farm skill seeds, then won't be problem which skills to open first.

Edit:
Most used skills for me (every gamer, I think will play differently):-
Hero - Pep Up, Omniheal, Helichopter (early game), Cutting Edge (early game), Unbridled Blade (end game), Dual-Wielding, Sword Dance,
Erik - Dual-Wielding, Divide, Falcon Slash, Half-Inch, Twomerang, Double Down, Cobra Strike+Victimiser,
Veronica - Channel Anger, Enchanting Echo, Kaboomle, Zing Stick,
Serena - Holier Hymns, Kaswooshle, err ... can't remember, mostly put into Magic Mending and stats rather than skills first.
Rab - Kacrackle, Kazammle, Zing Stick (before auto getting Kazing),
Jade - Femme Fatale, Pink Tornado, Lightning Thrust (good for farming metal slimes), Hardclaw,

... anyway, almost pointless to list out which skills to open first, becoz like mentioned earlier, it all depends on your character builds.

This post has been edited by r2t2: Dec 20 2018, 05:09 PM
jenniferjen
post Dec 18 2018, 03:45 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Dec 18 2018, 10:16 AM)
I'm still slowly progressing it. Just received the key that can unlock various treasure around the world from the demon portrait. I believe I still have a long way to go.

Any recommendation for the skill points? I saved a lot of them because I do not know which skill is preferred.

Too many games to play.... I have to fiinish all kingdom hearts game before the release of kingdom heart 3.... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Jade multithrust
Erik divide, envenomed and the one skill deal more dmg to poison enemies....

Jet23sky
post Dec 18 2018, 04:00 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Dec 18 2018, 01:40 PM)
Skill points, depends on which weapons you preferred but for me, I'll try to go for dual-welding, strength, weapon+ for fighters, magic might for caster, magic mending for healer; and ya, limited becoz when reached Level 99, will still be short of some skill points.

Can't remember now, but each fighters got one or two skills that can deal more damage, not all skills do ... can't really guess from the description, have to try.  (Will edit this when got more free time later)

But if you're gonna farm skill seeds, then won't be problem which skills to open first.
Thanks. Is it hard to farm skill seeds? I guess I can get this information from youtube. Just a question as in is it time consuming?
Jet23sky
post Dec 18 2018, 04:01 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Dec 18 2018, 03:45 PM)
Jade multithrust
Erik divide, envenomed and the one skill deal more dmg to poison enemies....
For Jade, I got this skills. For Erik, I think i need to recheck it again.
r2t2
post Dec 18 2018, 04:55 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Dec 18 2018, 04:00 PM)
Thanks. Is it hard to farm skill seeds? I guess I can get this information from youtube. Just a question as in is it time consuming?
Not really hard when farming ... but need to prepare lotsa things before farming ... lotsa pep pips.

I used these guide:-
https://gamefaqs.gamespot.com/boards/179347...ve-age/77078274
https://www.reddit.com/r/dragonquest/commen...ed_farming_for/

The Hallelujah pep skill for Hero, Jade and Erik will guarantee you'll get skill seed. So, you need to drag one Malicious Great Keeper towards another, so that can fight 2 at the same time, and will get 2 skill seeds every fight. Problem is sometimes only one appear in the battle altho already nearby another ... in that case I won't waste 2 pep pips to pep up Jade and Erik (Hero can pep up anytime, after getting his special skill), will just hope L'academie uniforms, bunny tails and Vest for Success combo will get 1 skill seed.

Estimated around 6 hours(?), getting enuf pep pips, and skill seeds. In the end, I overfarmed skill seeds, because still got side-quests, chest, trials that will give extra skill seeds (so, maybe do all those first before farming).
Zeliard
post Dec 18 2018, 04:55 PM

286 posts

You don't need to farm skill seeds. If you are aiming for the platinum, your characters have to reach level 99, which is more than enough to fill up all but 1 perk.
r2t2
post Dec 18 2018, 05:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Dec 18 2018, 04:55 PM)
You don't need to farm skill seeds. If you are aiming for the platinum, your characters have to reach level 99, which is more than enough to fill up all but 1 perk.
Ya, true, like what Zeliard said ... will left one one skill unopened for each character, if you don't mind not completing all... no trophies for that.
Reaching level 99 for each are the trophies required for platinum trophy.

r2t2
post Dec 18 2018, 05:12 PM

155 posts

One problem with googling guides before almost finishing the game ... there'll be spoilers which will minimize your enjoyment/surprise of the storyline ...

So, don't worry about trial and error/experimenting with which skills to open first ... you can always spend gold to undo the branch of skills (will cost a lot depending on how many already opened), but gold always easier to farm.
Jet23sky
post Dec 18 2018, 05:31 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Dec 18 2018, 05:12 PM)
One problem with googling guides before almost finishing the game ... there'll be spoilers which will minimize your enjoyment/surprise of the storyline ...

So, don't worry about trial and error/experimenting with which skills to open first ... you can always spend gold to undo the branch of skills (will cost a lot depending on how many already opened), but gold always easier to farm.
Got it! Then I will continue with the story then. Since so far I do not have any issue facing the boss yet.
jenniferjen
post Dec 21 2018, 06:15 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Dec 18 2018, 05:31 PM)
Got it! Then I will continue with the story then. Since so far I do not have any issue facing the boss yet.
You should not have prob
So far i never die before and i didnt even optimize my char...
just started post game btw, cant wait for the twist of event although

Mordegon was darn easy surprisingly.....

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0200sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:24 PM