125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk, EVE 1 - 1 LIV

AnythingK
post Aug 11 2015, 05:11 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 11 2015, 05:04 PM)
one thing i dont like about sakho is he is easily predictable.
u can tell hes gonna pass and in which direction like 5secs before he does it tongue.gif
And......he is shaky too. lol

8sg9ft
post Aug 11 2015, 05:17 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Which defender in the squad now isn't shaky anyway? whistling.gif whistling.gif
yeelong
post Aug 11 2015, 05:19 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 11 2015, 05:17 PM)
Toure, coz he ain't shaking his foot
Everdying
post Aug 11 2015, 05:20 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

time to change ur nick already...89cb tongue.gif

Patt_Hup
post Aug 11 2015, 05:20 PM

151 posts

Are you forgetting me?
jacckl
post Aug 11 2015, 05:28 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 11 2015, 05:19 PM)
illori: if only br let me play whistling.gif
8sg9ft
post Aug 11 2015, 05:41 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 11 2015, 05:19 PM)
QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Aug 11 2015, 05:20 PM)
Are you forgetting me?
Toure will give you heart attacks like how Coutinho gave the Stoke fan one

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 11 2015, 05:20 PM)
time to change ur nick already...89cb tongue.gif
brows.gif Too bad I can't

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 11 2015, 05:28 PM)
illori: if only br let me play  whistling.gif
Come 31/8/15, Ilori sent out on loan....again
cherroy
post Aug 11 2015, 05:57 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 11 2015, 10:03 AM)
Lovren is a genius. Played like shit for the past year, then now he simply improved a bit, or just simply make 0 mistake, its consider an improvement!

Must be taught by BR, anything other than 6-1 is an improvement, then this season, 6th and above position will be a very big achievement.  laugh.gif
0 mistake and clean sheet become so rare until need to put up big banner about it when final get it... laugh.gif

It is like a student keep on fail on exam, suddenly get a pass score mark, praise kao kao.
While other student (like Carra, Hyypia) keep on getting A one, did't get much attention.
koolspyda
post Aug 11 2015, 06:10 PM

222 posts

Here. A insight why Rodgers got his get out of jail card.
This Rodgers is immense. smile.gif

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...decided-9815219

In an exclusive interview with the ECHO, Werner revealed why owners Fenway Sports Group ignored calls for a change of manager following the Reds' dramatic slump towards the end of the 2014/15 campaign.

The manner in which Rodgers had masterminded a thrilling title challenge 12 months earlier saved him from the axe and Werner is backing the Northern Irishman to get Liverpool back to that level. 😉

“First of all, we take a long-term view on these matters,” Werner told the ECHO.

“We believed in Brendan when he won Manager of the Year for 2013/14. That was only a year earlier when he was awarded that compliment.

“I think our track record demonstrates that our approach and attitude is very much focused on stability. We have demonstrated that both on and off the pitch.

“We do believe Brendan is the right man for Liverpool and the right man to take the club forward.

“When we hired Brendan we wanted to see improvement.

"Hopefully when we have a conversation in a year’s time he will have demonstrated and the squad will have demonstrated that we’ve regained top form again.”

Last season was disappointing - we expect we're going to see a strong improvement

Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers
Werner and FSG president Mike Gordon flew to Merseyside to conduct the end of season review having watched Liverpool trail home sixth in the Premier League.

Rodgers' side took just eight points out of the last 27 on offer and suffered a 6-1 humiliation at Stoke on the final day.

All targets had been missed but rather than sack the manager they decided to give him the tools required to launch a revival.

They sanctioned a £80million spending spree on seven summer signings, including the likes of Christian Benteke and Roberto Firmino. They also gave him permission to overhaul his backroom staff.

“Last season was somewhat disappointing, obviously. We had a goal of reaching the top four having qualified for the Champions League the year before,” Werner said.

“We wanted to see some progress. There were bright spots along the way.

“There was a period in the season from around the halfway mark when we really did show top form. But the end of the season was disappointing.

“I don’t really want to get into the reasons why we fell short of our goals.

“What I will say is that the review was no different from the review we do at the end of every season. It was about looking at how we can move forward as a club and be consistently stronger.

“We had some very constructive discussions with Brendan. We learned a lot and we are very much looking forward to the start of the season because we’re a stronger team now than we were a year ago.

“Brendan was very instrumental in the transfer targets that we went after this summer. We expect we’re going to see a strong improvement.”

I'm excited about the new staff we've brought in

Gary Mcallister and Glen Driscoll show their appreciation to the fans at the end of the international friendly match between Brisbane Roar and Liverpool FC
Werner confirmed that it was Rodgers' decision to show the door to assistant boss Colin Pascoe and first-team coach Mike Marsh and appoint Sean O'Driscoll, Pep Lijnders and Gary McAllister.

“I want to thank Colin and Mike for their services but I’m excited about the new staff that Brendan has brought in,” he said.

“As Brendan has already articulated, it was his decision and the resumes of the gentlemen brought in are very impressive.

“I’ve met Sean and Pep. Sean has a lot of coaching experience and was working with England Under-19s. He’s hugely respected for his knowledge.

“All the feedback we’ve had on Pep during his time at the Academy has been very positive. We had heard a lot about him from his coaching at Porto and he’s taken on a newly created position at the club.

“Gary has a connection with the football club having served as a player. He has also managed Coventry City and Leeds United.

“The three new members of staff are outstanding and I’m sure the squad will benefit a lot from having them around.”

I'm looking forward to seeing how we play - I expect us to make our supporters proud

Liverpool lost 6-1 to Stoke at the end of last season
Werner is hoping a summer of sweeping changes will pay off when Liverpool return to the Britannia Stadium to get their new Premier League campaign underway on Sunday.

It's about atoning for what happened there back in May and putting down a marker for the campaign ahead.

"I don’t want to put too much pressure on any one game or the need to get off to a good start, but it would certainly help," Werner added.

"It would be marvellous to take three points. Obviously, the end of last season was very disappointing.

"It would be nice if we came away from Stoke with a much better performance this time around.

"I feel that everyone knows what their responsibilities are. We have set good, but honest expectations.

"I'm looking forward to seeing how we play. I expect us to make our supporters proud."

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 11 2015, 06:13 PM
Everdying
post Aug 11 2015, 06:28 PM

30,735 posts

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/new...s-opens-6230761
I split up from the woman I loved for 23 years.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-31...goes-Court.html
The tangled love life of the Premier League boss surfaced two years ago when it was reported he had ‘befriended’ Miss Searle.
so technically he only loved her for 21 years tongue.gif
TSmaranello55
post Aug 11 2015, 07:38 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(Patt_Hup @ Aug 11 2015, 05:20 PM)
Are you forgetting me?
Harlem shake....kolo teroritaaaaas
mugenz
post Aug 11 2015, 08:42 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

This week got midweek match?
koolspyda
post Aug 11 2015, 09:31 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 11 2015, 07:28 PM)
I don't know details his "outside football affair". But I highly doubt he is a victim of circumstances, right?

If at all it more like an opportunist...maneuver 😑😑😑

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Aug 11 2015, 10:02 PM
Everdying
post Aug 11 2015, 10:01 PM

30,735 posts

btw, klopp just rejected offer from marseille.
guess BR still gotta keep looking over his shoulder until xmas.
koolspyda
post Aug 11 2015, 11:05 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 11 2015, 11:01 PM)
btw, klopp just rejected offer from marseille.
guess BR still gotta keep looking over his shoulder until xmas.
After what tom Werner had said, I don't know what will take FSG to drop Rodgers 😓
led_zep_freak
post Aug 12 2015, 12:39 AM

5,231 posts

I still remember the misery. At 5-0 at halftime, I was numb. The lowest point of the season was when we surrendered completely to United, Villa and Arsenal. It went another level deeper. Even if it was a friendly, you don't lose 6-1 to any team, it was simply unacceptable.

There was no way he is coming back from that. I thought he was gone and was ready for a summer of rebuilding.

But now here we are, with the entire backroom staff overhauled, his job still intact.
The arrival of Firmino and to a certain extent, Benteke brought back a little optimism. But fact is, this season will be one where Liverpool starts with the most questions and doubts: Can he fix the defence? Can Benteke gel with the team? Can Hendo fill the Gerrard-shaped void? Can we get on top of our first 7 away games? The club has given him all the baking he needed, can he succeed?

All odds are stacked on him and he was rightly named favourite to be first to be sacked.

The start of the season, IMHO is rarely a good time to judge a team's performance. Things rarely click immediately and even if they do, it's usually flashes of brilliance rather than a sustained run.
To me, what's more important is the mentality, momentum and individuality.
Mentality to get dirty and grind out a win when the football doesn't flow. Momentum - keep winning games to give the players self belief and attain top form. And finally, when all else don't work, a moment of individual brilliance to snatch am unlikely win.

And that Coutinho strike, was it going in? Was it going in? It's f***ing in! The joy and jubilation of celebrating a goal, let alone a late winner was Almost forgotten after last season. The look on the players were more relieved than celebratory, but the smiles were back. No, none of the questions above were answered, but for a moment, everything was right again in football.

---

What worried me about Stoke match:
1) Lallana's tendency to hold the ball. We all know there's a good footballer deep inside him, but he was anonymous. Without the ball he did his job protecting Gomez but with it he rarely does anything productive. Need to quickly step up his game or will be benched.
2) Gomez' mistakes. As a teenager it was a pretty solid debut and he a composure far beyond his age on the ball. Very matured and disciplined player. But he made a few rookie mistakes that almost cost us a goal. Against Stoke and Bournemouth, we may be ok. But Arsenal? United?
3) In the final third, the players didn't gel and as a result rarely threaten their goal. Lala invisible, Ibe tenacious, Couts couldn't get into the game and Ben isolated. Hopefully next game would be better.

Things that I liked:
1) Solid debut by Clyne. He has quietly slotted into the team and nullified any threat on the right . Poor Afellay never got a chance.
2) Expected Lovren to screw up but he turned in a great performance. Having a flat back 4 helped, but could see the desire to do well was there. More of this for the rest of the season please.
3) Benteke and Firmino showed promises. Especially firmino, dare I say he showed glimpse of a certain Uruguayan.
4) The introduction of Can changed our game, having a fulcrum in front of back 4 allowed Hendo and Milner to press higher and create more movement in the 2nd and final 3rd. It's became closer to the 4-3-3 BR talked about when he came in. I wouldn't drop the 4-2-3-1/4-4-1-1 formation completely though, it may come in handy in certain games.

Before the season started, I didn't want to make any predictions. Win the first 2 games first, then we talk.
Don't care if we need to win it ugly, 3 points at Anfield then we will see what's next.
yeelong
post Aug 12 2015, 12:52 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 12 2015, 12:39 AM)
I still remember the misery. At 5-0 at halftime, I was numb. The lowest point of the season was when we surrendered completely to United, Villa and Arsenal. It went another level deeper. Even if it was a friendly, you don't lose 6-1 to any team, it was simply unacceptable.

There was no way he is coming back from that. I thought he was gone and was ready for a summer of rebuilding.

But now here we are, with the entire backroom staff overhauled, his job still intact.
The arrival of Firmino and to a certain extent, Benteke brought back a little optimism. But fact is, this season will be one where Liverpool starts with the most questions and doubts: Can he fix the defence? Can Benteke gel with the team? Can Hendo fill the Gerrard-shaped void? Can we get on top of our first 7 away games? The club has given him all the baking he needed, can he succeed?

All odds are stacked on him and he was rightly named favourite to be first to be sacked.

The start of the season, IMHO is rarely a good time to judge a team's performance. Things rarely click immediately and even if they do, it's usually flashes of brilliance rather than a sustained run.
To me, what's more important is the mentality, momentum and individuality.
Mentality to get dirty and grind out a win when the football doesn't flow. Momentum - keep winning games to give the players self belief and attain top form. And finally, when all else don't work, a moment of individual brilliance to snatch am unlikely win.

And that Coutinho strike, was it going in? Was it going in? It's f***ing in! The joy and jubilation of celebrating a goal, let alone a late winner was Almost forgotten after last season. The look on the players were more relieved than celebratory, but the smiles were back. No, none of the questions above were answered, but for a moment, everything was right again in football.

---

What worried me about Stoke match:
1) Lallana's tendency to hold the ball. We all know there's a good footballer deep inside him, but he was anonymous. Without the ball he did his job protecting Gomez but with it he rarely does anything productive. Need to quickly step up his game or will be benched.
2) Gomez' mistakes. As a teenager it was a pretty solid debut and he a composure far beyond his age on the ball. Very matured and disciplined player. But he made a few rookie mistakes that almost cost us a goal. Against Stoke and Bournemouth, we may be ok. But Arsenal? United?
3) In the final third, the players didn't gel and as a result rarely threaten their goal. Lala invisible, Ibe tenacious, Couts couldn't get into the game and Ben isolated. Hopefully next game would be better.

Things that I liked:
1) Solid debut by Clyne. He has quietly slotted into the team and nullified any threat on the right . Poor Afellay never got a chance.
2) Expected Lovren to screw up but he turned in a great performance. Having a flat back 4 helped, but could see the desire to do well was there. More of this for the rest of the season please.
3) Benteke and Firmino showed promises. Especially firmino, dare I say he showed glimpse of a certain Uruguayan.
4) The introduction of Can changed our game, having a fulcrum in front of back 4 allowed Hendo and Milner to press higher and create more movement in the 2nd and final 3rd. It's became closer to the 4-3-3 BR talked about when he came in. I wouldn't drop the 4-2-3-1/4-4-1-1 formation completely though, it may come in handy in certain games.

Before the season started, I didn't want to make any predictions. Win the first 2 games first, then we talk.
Don't care if we need to win it ugly, 3 points at Anfield then we will see what's next.
u no need to sleep meh... or u are here to type TLDR to send everyone here to sleep tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Aug 12 2015, 12:54 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 12 2015, 12:52 AM)
u no need to sleep meh... or u are here to type TLDR to send everyone here to sleep tongue.gif
In Jakarta hotel, 1 hour earlier and nothing to do lol.
Wanted to listen to Anfield wrap but blocked by hotel firewall. mad.gif mad.gif
yeelong
post Aug 12 2015, 01:06 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Aug 12 2015, 12:54 AM)
In Jakarta hotel, 1 hour earlier and nothing to do lol.
Wanted to listen to Anfield wrap but blocked by hotel firewall.  mad.gif  mad.gif
at this hour u either ...... or go to sleep.
AnythingK
post Aug 12 2015, 08:27 AM

223 posts

http://www.soccer-blogger.com/2015/08/11/e...neiro-reaction/

LOL look at this, Moaninho really crazy one. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0238sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:54 PM