6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V26, It's Time to MoVe

nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 09:51 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 24 2015, 08:21 AM)
Hi guys, I'm using the most noob free kanger subtank mini and currently their RBA. I was just wondering where do I get extra coil? Once mine is all up in flames and filled with grims. And also any cotton seller to recommend? Thanks
Get some Muji cotton and some Temco wires man. Coils are handy but RBA is where it's at.

QUOTE(veron208 @ Aug 24 2015, 09:15 AM)
Where are you from ? I saw a lot of crown available here. There is no turning back once you vape with the crown
Yaas! I like what I'm hearing about this tank. I'm bouncing around the East Coast atm so I'm trying to find anybody whose doing postage on em laugh.gif It ain't easy but also, I'm not looking that hard yet

Vail mine was always finicky but I found in Billow V2, thin wick works the best. Just like in the Cthulhu RTA, you want it the wick to be sitting on the notch, not all the way down the juice flow and gently manscape as you're manscaping your balls just thin enough to be flush when primed and won't budge when screwing in the chamber.
But some people just fold their cotton halfway and voila. G'luck mate thumbup.gif
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 10:02 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 24 2015, 09:55 AM)
billow 2 gooding?? how much damage
Nicer compared to Subteng but it's dual coil so no duuh. Needs high wattage to heat up the coil tho. 40 watt was like the norm foe me on Billow v2 so prepare your batteries kids. Around RM 100 now
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 10:38 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 24 2015, 10:29 AM)
like goblin .. i pass .. nvr like dual coil .. im a flavor junkie
Aye. I don't really see Billow v2 as a day2day tank like KF,Taifun or Subtank. Uwell Crown however have a single coil head and a separate RBA you can purchase. Most seller I found is selling em for RM 180 /w RBA section
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 12:29 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ Aug 24 2015, 10:44 AM)
nothing.. no issue.. getting bored with the lemo 2...
Waa otai Pandora long time no see liao notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Aug 24 2015, 12:20 PM)
should i get aspire triton or atlantis 2?
Depends. Do you have 15ml of juice to spare each day and don't mind going through 3-4 coil heads per month? Atlantis 2 is a big no-no for me. Triton, while is an improved version of the latter, is still underwhelming in performance. Looks cool tho nod.gif
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 02:37 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Muffins @ Aug 24 2015, 02:21 PM)
Cool, might get Taurus once my castle long is finished. Yeah I agree that GM is only two flavours, kinda disappointing for five porns.

Scorpio it is! Will review later tonight lol!
Please do. There's no tester in my area so imma have to do some blind shopping. Scorpio is on top of my list because of obv reason laugh.gif
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 02:42 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 24 2015, 02:36 PM)
Wanna guide me where to get both? I dont mind getting everything online and just learn to coil.

Thanks bro!
In you're in KL then just head down to Midvalley and find the Muji outlet. Look for the "unbleached organic cotton" because they have bleached ones as well, and we don't want that one. For coils, you better go to a B&M (physical) vape shop and buy a few meters of 26 gauges wires or 28 gauges just to experiment with diff builds. Should cost you around rm 5 per meter I think.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 03:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 24 2015, 02:40 PM)
Is good to see LYN have a lot of 'bangsawan' vapor. I've yet seen any FB group that are like us. Mostly just post pic of their mod.
Bangsawan or not at least we get to chat and dick around here. Kinda nice akceli

QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 24 2015, 02:46 PM)
midvalley muji normally sold out for organic cotton sad.gif
Yesh.. Already sold out? Thank god I've swept like 5 of Muji fron FT last time

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 24 2015, 03:10 PM)
you know I did intend to get Cancer flavour so that I can reply to ppl with the phrase "I'm vaping cancer."
thumbup.gif aand now I wanted to do the same

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 24 2015, 03:13 PM)
Bangsawan use koh gen do tongue.gif
Reserved for Franlow.  See if he ffk then ur next lol
Real bangsawan use Mermaid's pubes
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 05:37 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Aug 24 2015, 05:35 PM)
But how do we differentiate the unbleached one and the bleached one? Is there specific name for the cotton or just can see whether having those black dots or not? I only saw cut cotton, which I think is the bleached one?
Unbleached looks more to creamy colour and yes the black dots are visible from outside thr package.

*damn mobile

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Aug 24 2015, 05:37 PM
nekkidgramma
post Aug 24 2015, 05:45 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Aug 24 2015, 05:39 PM)
How much for 2 moths old IPV4 can sell off now ah?
250 still can. Add in some old batts and a subtank, 300. IPV product have a high resale value in Malaysia market

nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 02:17 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(que0788 @ Aug 26 2015, 02:04 AM)
Does anyone carry the black version as well?

Crown doesn't come in black. I've checked. If you want a black RTA, go for the Billow V2. Personally I find SS on black smexy wub.gif but hey that's just me. Performance wise I don't know. Just placed my order on Crown on FT for RM 100 laugh.gif and so my watch begins..

Oh also I just found out D2 does not have step down in Power mode. Kinda a con for a single coil guy like me but TC as expected of Yihi, works flawlessly. Just a heads up to those who's going on a shopping spree later on
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 08:40 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(que0788 @ Aug 26 2015, 02:29 AM)
The black one is on uwell fb..but kena tunggu ft update then..haih baru nk angkat..bt them saw the black..n now my watch begins..hahaha
Danggit. Vape2U said there was no black version of Crown. Looks like I've been smeckledorfed vmad.gif still tho, not available locally... *sigh*

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Aug 26 2015, 07:48 AM)
Lets have a lowyat vapemeet.

Location maybe around subang or KL
Sked buttseks
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 08:42 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(crydecember @ Aug 26 2015, 08:34 AM)
Hello sifus, newbies here...
Which battery is good for mech mod ? HE4 or HG2 ?
Usual coil build should be around 0.5~1 ohm resistant...
Please advise...
Since VTC5 is waning in popularity, HG2 is your best bet. Still 25A but with 3000mah, it should get you well through the day
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 09:08 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(maudermunty @ Aug 26 2015, 09:01 AM)
What does step down mean bro? enlighten meeeee o knowledgeable one.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Step down is a means to go below battery voltage. If you don't have step down and you want to vape say a coil of 0.5ohm at 15W, you can't do it since the battery voltage is around 3.7V and that yields about 27W. So even if you set your device on 15W it will still give you 27W (3.7V) since it can't go below 3.7V. So basically, when you're putting a freshly charged battery in them, you'll be firing your coil at 3.7V instead of the wattage you set until the battery capacity goes lower than 3.7V.

Not much of a surprise since my IPV mini II didn't have it as well and the TC works fine so errything is still good with my D2.

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Aug 26 2015, 09:15 AM
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 11:03 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Pitt Joe @ Aug 26 2015, 10:48 AM)
Hi sifus my Evic Vt omh is not consistent although i'd locked the omh, im using subtank mini and ni200 wire, any tips?

thanks!
"It's not a bug, it's a feature"
That's Evic VT for ya. Tips? Aye mate. Get a D2
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 11:11 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(franlow @ Aug 26 2015, 11:05 AM)
Yea.....got my Muji cotton thanks to bro Vail  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I'm assuming you've already used some to wipe yourself after meeting him, right? brows.gif
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 05:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(aniqtmare @ Aug 26 2015, 03:56 PM)
anyone know how to fix the ohm jumping problem when the culprit is the subtank airflow base?
Clean em and tighten everything down. The base have nothing to do with the ohm reading. Make sure your 510 connects.

QUOTE(Vail @ Aug 26 2015, 03:58 PM)
sweat.gif
Hey, can't blame a bruh for expecting a lil bit tug n rub discount ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
nekkidgramma
post Aug 26 2015, 08:01 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(glamour @ Aug 26 2015, 07:48 PM)
Bro. Mind telling me where to buy ori taifun gt2
LeGadget have em in stock for RM650
nekkidgramma
post Aug 27 2015, 09:03 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Aug 27 2015, 08:23 AM)
will go to see got freebie or not kekeke..and buy some juice and subtank if the price is cheaper then the market ONLY if its CHEAPER
Cheaper lel, doubt it. But there should be a buttload of testers for premium and local juices. Go and abuse the shit out of em and give us a review ye?
nekkidgramma
post Aug 27 2015, 06:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ Aug 27 2015, 03:50 PM)
Woohoo vapemail incoming. cannot wait!

SKU 2227401
"Improved" lel. If longer leaking time is an improvement then way to go boyo.

QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Aug 27 2015, 06:12 PM)
Damn la....the most cheapest 100w mod finally arrive in malaysia...rm300/unit...yeah...cheapest....sampai malaysia mahal betol...gila la seller

Eleaf istick 100watt/$39.50
In FT we trust. But seriously dude, even with quadruple price on FT, it's still half of what the local seller are offering. The only question is are you patient enough?

SKU 2986000
nekkidgramma
post Aug 27 2015, 07:05 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(st4Lk3rz @ Aug 27 2015, 06:51 PM)
Hehe hopefully it turns out good. Bro SX vapor said its good

keeping my fingers crossed
Well I don't know about the 'improved' ones but the basic KF4 did have amazing flavour. Since 'improved' ver have larger juice capacity, better inflate the giraffe pool tube mate laugh.gif I'm just messing with ya. Get the wicking right and the tank will serve you well

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0451sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:02 AM