Yeah Lee Asher is a great teacher. Too bad I'm not sure I'll be able to attend or not. Sobs.. the date is quite far away for me to book tickets.
Hobbies [Official]Magic Tricks, Card tricks, coins, threads, silks, etc
Sep 12 2008, 11:54 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Yeah Lee Asher is a great teacher. Too bad I'm not sure I'll be able to attend or not. Sobs.. the date is quite far away for me to book tickets.
Sep 13 2008, 06:39 PM
ingenious T palm usage lor.. haha I like his diving board double.
Sep 14 2008, 10:12 PM
Hey guys I got a question. recently I pass by this magic shop and I saw this box which looks exactly like Bicycle cards except that on the place where the word 'Bicycle' is supposed to be printed, it was printed 'Cycle'. Is it a gaff? Or some imitation deck?
Sep 17 2008, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Sep 17 2008, 06:19 AM) lol you're a funny dude. QUOTE(isaac_magicboy @ Sep 17 2008, 10:17 AM) This is his letter to all Malaysia Magicians. Hopefully they'll still be tickets around early November. Too early for me to buy tickets now. Scared later clash with my industrial training timetable. He requested me to put it up. Promo video will be up soon with all MG latest news and next happening event. See you guys in the lecture. Isaac Tan Director of MG |
Sep 22 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(magictrader @ Sep 22 2008, 01:37 PM) Hope to trow some cards in the Lecture so lucky can get special discount. I want also! hahahaWhere will the lecture be in Sunway ??? Which area ??? Hope I'm free on that day.... CAnt wait to meet Lee Asher... Anyway, I'll be doing a bulk from magic garage, the URL is here. Isaac must thank me for the extra advertisement in the bulk section. ahhaa. jkjk |
Oct 2 2008, 04:19 PM
Hey does anyone know of a type of ink that would disappear/ appear upon close contact with heat/flame?
Oct 3 2008, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(-Nos- @ Oct 3 2008, 09:22 AM) I'm interested to learn magic, especially card tricks. I highly recommend this dvd if you wanna start somewhere.I'm a total noob. no knowledge about the tricks. Can anyone advice me on where to start? http://www.magicgarage.org/born-to-perform...dvd-p-2115.html Meanwhile I'm also doing a bulk for magic garage. Please refer to my signature for further details. Thanks. |
Oct 3 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(-Nos- @ Oct 3 2008, 06:56 PM) Hmm, is this the most basic type of magic? yes that's the most basic for card tricks. Bicycle cards are more recommended. Because different cards have different 'feel' to it. And once you go up to a higher level, some tricks you would need to use bicycle as they're smoother and have better spring effect.i don't have any base to start with. Can i train with those normal game cards or do i need to get the specific decks to train? |
Oct 3 2008, 10:28 PM
Yeah that's a good set. But it's best if you buy a regular deck of bicycle together. With those trick decks you can't practice regular sleight of hands.
Oct 4 2008, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(magictrader @ Oct 4 2008, 08:33 AM) LoL Hmmm I can imagine it's not very good if they give Crazyman's Handcuff as a 'bonus'. That's like the first rubberband trick I've ever learned a year ago.People who like rubbberbands trick should get it... Bonus trick is Crazyman Handcuff.. |
Oct 4 2008, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Oct 4 2008, 05:03 PM) bsides born to perform by oz, royal road to card magic is also recommended... cheaper compare to born to perform too.. But I thought sympathetic ink can only appear when it's heated?Added on October 4, 2008, 5:04 pm sympathetic ink right? but you can go place like popular to find... similar effect if not mistaken..btw, me myself nvr use bfor...one of my friends told me about it. How about those that would disappear with the presence of heat? haha |
Oct 13 2008, 12:19 AM
Is there a reason De'vo doesn't show his face? =.="
Oct 13 2008, 12:40 AM
hahaha.. at first when I watched cradle to grave I thought it's probably just that dvd alone he doesn't show his face.. then i watch xtreme beginnerz 1 also same thing!
Added on October 13, 2008, 8:18 pmI just watched xb2 and xb1.. I feel that xb1 is much more informative compared to xb2.. xb2 a lot of.. trash to me.. =S This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Oct 13 2008, 08:18 PM |
Oct 13 2008, 10:45 PM
oh.. that could be a good reason to watch. lol.. I only like the fanning. The others like nothing much. Oh and I've watched Bent Touch Slink too. Nothing out of the ordinary. Like the coin trick I figured it out before I even watch the vid.
Oct 17 2008, 12:18 AM
the angles of polaroid change is horrible! argh... i give up with that trick. =.="
Oct 20 2008, 10:34 PM
QUOTE Yo what's up I'm John Bayme and today we will be going over the classic...giant f*toooot*ing wasp.. lol... great basic video. color change taught in detail for free. |
Oct 23 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(Eggsybit @ Oct 23 2008, 09:00 PM) Hi guys It's quite a while that i'm reading your posts without joining the discussion.I started magic last summer, and I have to say I never had so much fun before. magictrader, your list is really reallyimpressive, from where did you get all this stuff, most of them just cant be found xD errr. quite a while that you're reading without joining the discussion? and yet your account was just created today. So you saying you have multiple account? what do you think of exile from mathieu Bich ( theory 11 ) |
Oct 25 2008, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Napmi @ Oct 25 2008, 01:46 PM) Hi everyone. Nice sleights you have there. haha welcome. As for the 'spike trick'... based on your description.. it sounds like the magician had marked the cups so that he'll know which cup has the nail. A video of the performance would be helpful.Im a newbie magician . I've been interested in magic since last year. To prove it here is bits of what i have under my sleeve http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Fl0KbFWmxk Does any one knows how to perform the " Spike Trick " ? where u put a nail under a cup . move the 3 cups around ,mix them together then smash your hands on the cup . Magically , You dont get holes in your hand because the cups u smashes dont have the nail in it. the nail is on the last cup you didnt smash. |
Oct 26 2008, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Oct 26 2008, 10:25 AM) biddle trick.. the simple but very very strong trick... Wahhhh nice flip.. pro pro. Added on October 26, 2008, 10:26 am you flashed quite a bit huh...and your 'spike trick' is actually called Russian Roulette..haha Added on October 26, 2008, 10:31 ambtw, something for you guys... not a very good tutorial tough... Presentation Vic Half Deck Flip » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on October 26, 2008, 10:33 amand new product from Victor Voitko again.. swt... Appearing snowstorming fan.. check it out...lolz QUOTE(Napmi @ Oct 26 2008, 12:41 PM) if it's a trick then i doubt it's luck factor. I don't think anyone would be CRAZY enough to do a trick which has a 1/3 chance of injuring your hand everytime you perform it. like derren brown's trick.. do you actually believe his tricks are based on 'predictions'? |
Oct 27 2008, 12:03 AM
2 card monte.. the one where you switch the cards. It's one of my favourite to perform for a small group of like 1-3 people. I love their reaction when they turn over the 2 cards in their hands and go 'eh?!'
| Change to: | 0.2777sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:39 AM |