can always do the trick where you put the coin through a can.
Hobbies [Official]Magic Tricks, Card tricks, coins, threads, silks, etc
Aug 26 2008, 11:16 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
can always do the trick where you put the coin through a can.
Sep 1 2008, 02:44 PM
Does anyone know where to get bicycle sv**ga*i deck which is cheaper compared to magic garage? I have quite a bad experience with their administrators as they tend to do things very slowly and it's almost impossible to contact them at certain times. Another problem is their shipping charges. Starts from RM10 for poslaju!? Wth???
Sep 1 2008, 07:57 PM
wow i didn't know that site existed. Haha.. they seem to have quite a lot of stuff as well. Shipping charges starting from RM8. That's not bad at all.
Sep 1 2008, 10:13 PM
I met the MG owners and founders before. All of them are young teenagers still studying. I guess that's the main reason they can't manage well.
Sep 2 2008, 01:48 AM
hmm at any rate, i'm gonna try contacting one of the MG personals first. See whether they're willing to arrange a CoD with me or not. If they're not I'll just buy from themagicstreet. I don't trust paying RM10 to them for the delivery just to wait for 1wk+ and not getting my stuff.
Sep 2 2008, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(isaac_magicboy @ Sep 2 2008, 05:01 PM) Why hear what people say and not try it yourself? Issac, as a customer of magic garage and third party I have to say that the reply you gave above missed out one thing - an apology for your past mistakes. Perhaps you've already apologized elsewhere but some of us have never seen it. I study some psychology of human behavior. A reply like that indicates that you're strongly trying to keep things in order, which is very good. However you sometimes try too hard to justify your mistakes. I've been a sales assistant for many companies and it's never too much to say 'sorry' on certain situations.. even sometimes when you know you're not wrong. It'll just indicate that you're humble. I've dropped you a PM. Hopefully we can work something out. I need to get some stuff but I do not fancy poslaju. Thanks.I will, I've dropped you a PM Just because we are student so we are incapable? That's just my hypothesis. I could be wrong. The problem with doing business and studying at the same time is that chances are, you won't be able to pay full attention to your business. Some people are able to manage while others can't. For your information, I am now working as a full time accountant and finance controller. Good for you, hopefully you'll be able to manage things with proper order and improve your business. So does it make any different? Are you looking down at a student capability? I don't look down entirely. I just doubt that on average, they'll be able to do better than full timers. For magic trader, when is the last time you purchase from us? Do give me your order no. and we will have a look at how bad is our bad service. We do have some internal problem because some of our staff resign due to personal reason. The transition period is not as smooth as we expected (as this is our 1st time someone leaving the company), thus it causes some delays and havoc in MG. For now all mailing system should be back on track and all order placing is back on and alive. We have tons of successful deal with people. Every company will have problem. Just that we have a forum (sometime I think it is a bad idea) and we are open with our mistakes. Some web will not say anything about the bad side but just show you their 'good side". I appreciate your explanation. Pos Laju start with RM10 it is due to the cost of packaging, we want to make sure you magic arrived in one piece and also our fuel and petrol. We do offer great discount to our customer if purchase in bulk. Most of the time we offer discount. Perhaps you would want to add this into your FAQ, and explain in minor details how our items are packed. With pictures would be better. Just a suggestion. If you just want to purchase one deck, try locate our stall in Amcorp mall. You will be able to get one without shipping fees. The last time I checked, prices in the stall are higher. And some items are limited. Maybe I could pre-arrange something with your staff? Isaac Director of MG |
Sep 2 2008, 08:09 PM
I'm not sure what 'level' are you at but Max Maven's "Nothing" is quite good imo.
Added on September 2, 2008, 8:10 pm QUOTE(magictrader @ Sep 2 2008, 08:08 PM) well if for newbies, Jay Sankey's "22 blows to the mind" is not bad.This post has been edited by BlueHeng: Sep 2 2008, 08:10 PM |
Sep 2 2008, 11:31 PM
NLP... hmmm reminds me of derren brown. However I believe most of what he's doing isn't NLP. Surely have something else involved.. like maybe got stooges or something. lol..
Sep 3 2008, 12:13 AM
yeah i watched that.. but I'm still curious on how he made sure he gets the last one right. I have a feeling he bought ALL the horses, gave her the one with the highest probability of winning.. and pray that it's the right one. If it's the wrong one, he could've used some sleight of hand to change the ticket the lady is having.
Sep 3 2008, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Sep 3 2008, 06:39 PM) but as a first learner, wat should i learn 1st? i thought its going to be step by step? my favourite will b card decks.. so somebody can help me? The problem with finding someone to teach you is that most magicians are stingy and they're very super secretive of their tricks. Probably it's because we've spent quite an amount of money on it. The best is if you get a few friends to fork out some cash and buy a good learning DVD / book.thx.. Added on September 3, 2008, 6:40 pm hm.. thts y i ask whr can i find a master to learn from? u guys got any idea? |
Sep 4 2008, 11:54 AM
Does anyone here seen Lee Asher's "witness"? Is it good?
Sep 4 2008, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(magictrader @ Sep 4 2008, 02:35 PM) Yeah... very good... Almost same as Indecent by WH !! I owned it Indecent is good.. but very dangerous leh.. I kena 'caught' once. I didn't flash but my friend figured it out. luckily I was only performing for 3 of them only. lol.Perform in street,school,office is the Best Setup few seconds only.. |
Sep 4 2008, 09:54 PM
oh i forgot to mention. The person who say through the trick is only 14 years old. DAMNIT!! haha
Sep 4 2008, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Sep 4 2008, 10:49 PM) maybe when you did the secret move before the trick, he was just near you eh..haha... btw, indecent, unhygienic le if no clean water around...lolzzzz later perform few times, your card smells weird..haha No I took every precaution. Anyway I never use what was taught in the video la.. I always make sure I have a glass of cold drink next to me. Either that or I use some wax. |
Sep 7 2008, 01:29 PM
Hey does anyone know where I can get roughing fluid from?
Sep 7 2008, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(magictrader @ Sep 7 2008, 02:34 PM) Have you personally tried it before? Does it work well to create an I deck? |
Sep 7 2008, 08:36 PM
wow sand paper.. a bit scary.. later scratch too much off.. maybe i shall google for it. Thanks.
Sep 8 2008, 12:45 AM
I dunno.. I've seen many people being able to successfully make an I deck themselves. Some even modified the Sv****i deck with roughing fluid so he can spread the cards out and show that it's 'normal'. If it does work, I'll be saving quite a lot. ahha
Sep 9 2008, 01:00 AM
The preview does look good.. but no $$$. sobs