22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Gaming Youtube channel V2, Malaysian gaming Youtuber!

SUSannarosy
post Jan 11 2016, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Dec 1 2015, 05:48 AM)
Hi bros!
It sure has been awhile, eh?  shocking.gif
I finally got myself some time to start doing some gaming videos, like before!  tongue.gif
This is my 1st time doing a guide, with me in it!  nod.gif
Check it out.

I'll be uploading more of this and then other games too and then to new games!
If you enjoyed this Best Play of mine, SUBSCRIBE > LIKE > SHARE to help grow the channel!  thumbup.gif
I appreciate the feedback and support, guys!  nod.gif
You can click HERE to subscribe too!  rclxm9.gif
Stay awesome and ciao for now!

p/s: Can't wait to add more production value to the next video! smile.gif
Your game attractive too
ZenMmm
post Jan 12 2016, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(annarosy @ Jan 11 2016, 10:12 PM)
Your game attractive too
Thanks, Annarosy, for checking out the gameplay and for the message too!
I really appreciate it and miss, don't forget to check out my vlog of appreciation. There's something to win in there.
It's my way of giving back to my subscriber for all the support.
What sorta of games are you into?

p/s: I'm considering putting this game to a hold since it's an old game now and the hype is over. Probably move forward with Far Cry 4: Primal. What do you think?
garka
post Jan 15 2016, 12:26 PM

220 posts

Oooohhhh Just discovered this place.

I have my own channel too but i do it as more of a hobby. I need to improve a lot to be better. I'm offshore now so cannot paste the link.

When i get back home in February, i can check out you guys YouTube channel.

If you wanna see my channel just search "offshoresho". Gimme a visit. Not many subscribers around 20-30 i forgot hahahaha.

Later
madman20
post Jan 15 2016, 01:44 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(garka @ Jan 15 2016, 12:26 PM)
Oooohhhh Just discovered this place.

I have my own channel too but i do it as more of a hobby. I need to improve a lot to be better. I'm offshore now so cannot paste the link.

When i get back home in February, i can check out you guys YouTube channel.

If you wanna see my channel just search "offshoresho". Gimme a visit. Not many subscribers around 20-30 i forgot hahahaha.
Later
We have to keep improving haha..that's where feedbacks come in..I kept spamming my friends asking them what they think about it..some ignored me liao laugh.gif
miyakochan89
post Jan 17 2016, 03:28 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

Hey guys! My friend and I have just started a new Let's Play Channel!
Our first game is Let's Play Oxenfree.

Feel free to check it out and any comments on how to improve are definitely welcome!

Thank you so much for the support rclxms.gif

Here's the link:
Bratty Geekettes' - Let's Play Oxenfree
madman20
post Jan 17 2016, 09:57 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

Playing some awesome indie games! Links of the games in the video's description!

Unitz:Remastered

SAAAM
Very similar to Stanley Parable! This game was done in 72 hours!

Part 2 of SAAAM!

This post has been edited by madman20: Jan 18 2016, 10:05 AM
articshadow
post Jan 27 2016, 01:06 PM

19 posts

Hey Guys,

I represent my team who have also recently started a YouTube gaming channel. We are all Malaysians & enjoy doing what we do.

Would be awesome to be added to the list and if anyone is interested, can always check out our channel.

TTC
https://www.youtube.com/user/TheRealTTC
madman20
post Jan 28 2016, 10:50 AM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(articshadow @ Jan 27 2016, 01:06 PM)
Hey Guys,

I represent my team who have also recently started a YouTube gaming channel. We are all Malaysians & enjoy doing what we do.

Would be awesome to be added to the list and if anyone is interested, can always check out our channel.

TTC
https://www.youtube.com/user/TheRealTTC
I think if you have 2 experts from 2 different locations gonna be chaotic for Keep Talking xD
miyakochan89
post Feb 1 2016, 02:06 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

We have been playing Tales From The Borderlands. It's such an amazing game!
We almost fell from the chair due to too much laughing.
Feel free to check out our gameplay here. blush.gif

Bratty Geekettes' Tales From The Borderlands Let's Play

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Feb 1 2016, 02:08 AM
frags
post Feb 5 2016, 07:35 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

It's taken 13 years to get a new Homeworld. And it's taken me weeks to make this video. sweat.gif Still improving and learning so hope you like it. I welcome feedback.

This post has been edited by frags: Feb 5 2016, 07:35 AM
garka
post Feb 5 2016, 03:47 PM

220 posts

My Gaming Youtube Page Here

Hey guys I'm gonna check out and support your channels.

I would like to ask a favour. I don't need you to subscribe if you don't want to but i do need you guys to comment to me HERE or PM me and give me your Two Cents on how i can improve and what you think of my channel.

It's abit random the games i play but i'm still looking into which way i need to go. So Far Mechwarrior Online is the direction i'm focusing on, since they give me the most views. Except for the DayZ fix.

Thanks guys & gals

Let me know what you think. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

frags
post Feb 5 2016, 11:53 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(garka @ Feb 5 2016, 03:47 PM)

I would like to ask a favour. I don't need you to subscribe if you don't want to but i do need you guys to comment to me HERE or PM me and give me your Two Cents on how i can improve and what you think of my channel.

It's abit random the games i play but i'm still looking into which way i need to go. So Far Mechwarrior Online is the direction i'm focusing on, since they give me the most views. Except for the DayZ fix.

Thanks guys & gals

Let me know what you think.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I think the audio levels are a bit inconsistent. Your voice is pretty soft in the latest video. In terms of content I think your Mechwarrior videos do better because it's a niche. Not as many people do videos on it. It's a perfectly fine strategy to focus your new videos on that. You need to practise you presentation. Be more natural and clearer. That's all I can think of now.
garka
post Feb 6 2016, 08:53 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Feb 5 2016, 11:53 PM)
I think the audio levels are a bit inconsistent. Your voice is pretty soft in the latest video. In terms of content I think your Mechwarrior videos do better because it's a niche. Not as many people do videos on it. It's a perfectly fine strategy to focus your new videos on that. You need to practise you presentation. Be more natural and clearer. That's all I can think of now.
Thanks for your Comment Frag. I have been trying to make it clearer - I have figured i don't sound natural but i have been trying to improve. happy.gif

Audio Level inconsistent? Can Explain bro? Do you mean each video has different volume level?

Gonna make another one soon.

Hopefully i will improve. notworthy.gif

Oh Yea. I can't make much videos cause i go offshore to work. 4 Weeks Work and 2 Weeks Off. Not much time to do things.

This post has been edited by garka: Feb 6 2016, 08:56 AM
frags
post Feb 6 2016, 10:39 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(garka @ Feb 6 2016, 08:53 AM)
Thanks for your Comment Frag. I have been trying to make it clearer - I have figured i don't sound natural but i have been trying to improve. happy.gif

Audio Level inconsistent? Can Explain bro? Do you mean each video has different volume level?

Gonna make another one soon.

Hopefully i will improve.  notworthy.gif

Oh Yea. I can't make much videos cause i go offshore to work. 4 Weeks Work and 2 Weeks Off. Not much time to do things.
Yeap that's what I meant. Each video audio levels very different. And the latest one is to soft. Totally understand. I'm super busy with work as well. I find that commentary on the fly, that's when you record the video and audio together while you're playing the game to be much harder. You have to be pretty good to do that. That's why videos with narration are great for practising your commentary. Since you can read your script and improve it, listen where you're weak and keep improving. Once you've aced that you can naturally move into commentary on the fly. That's my humble opinion though.

Because the key is to allow yourself to listen to yourself. And see where you can improve. It's sort of like practising a speech really.

You can google for voice over tips. The basics are the same as recording VO for commercials etc. See what you can learn from professional VOs. Like this for instance:
http://www.videomaker.com/article/c4/15804...ice-over-skills

Lastly, have fun. If learning, improving and refining your craft brings great satisfaction to you, you're on the right path.

PS: I'm learning as well. Trying to also make my narration clearer and better. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by frags: Feb 6 2016, 10:41 AM
garka
post Feb 6 2016, 11:11 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Feb 6 2016, 10:39 AM)
Yeap that's what I meant. Each video audio levels very different. And the latest one is to soft. Totally understand. I'm super busy with work as well. I find that commentary on the fly, that's when you record the video and audio together while you're playing the game to be much harder. You have to be pretty good to do that. That's why videos with narration are great for practising your commentary. Since you can read your script and improve it, listen where you're weak and keep improving. Once you've aced that you can naturally move into commentary on the fly. That's my humble opinion though.

Because the key is to allow yourself to listen to yourself. And see where you can improve. It's sort of like practising a speech really.

You can google for voice over tips. The basics are the same as recording VO for commercials etc. See what you can learn from professional VOs. Like this for instance:
http://www.videomaker.com/article/c4/15804...ice-over-skills

Lastly, have fun. If learning, improving and refining your craft brings great satisfaction to you, you're on the right path.

PS: I'm learning as well. Trying to also make my narration clearer and better.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I used to do that but the background noise is annoying to record and sometimes hard to remove it. I have no quiet space even in my man cave. Wife & Kids always kacau when i make the videos. And i'm a very forgetful person so i move to script when reviewing something.

Gonna get a new headset that can eliminate the background sound so i can return to recording on the fly. My first few videos were like that when i was using my G35 headset.
frags
post Feb 6 2016, 11:34 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(garka @ Feb 6 2016, 11:11 AM)
I used to do that but the background noise is annoying to record and sometimes hard to remove it. I have no quiet space even in my man cave. Wife & Kids always kacau when i make the videos. And i'm a very forgetful person so i move to script when reviewing something.

Gonna get a new headset that can eliminate the background sound so i can return to recording on the fly. My first few videos were like that when i was using my G35 headset.
When you say background noise, you mean other people's voice? That is a bit more work to remove. You can try headset with noise cancellation but I always find noise cancellation muffles the sound a bit. But maybe there are headsets that can do this well.
garka
post Feb 6 2016, 11:44 AM

220 posts

Yes and also static Noise. Yes it does muffle the sound but G35 was good but i just found another headset and i'm gonna test it out next month. I don't want to mention the name cause if i'm wrong i don't want to be recommending it until i try it.

Well i'm gonna try to make my next video clearer but we'll see. To have a proper clear voice setup cause a lot of money that i can't spend it.
garka
post Feb 6 2016, 12:37 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ZenMmm @ Dec 1 2015, 05:48 AM)
Hi bros!
It sure has been awhile, eh?  shocking.gif
I finally got myself some time to start doing some gaming videos, like before!  tongue.gif
This is my 1st time doing a guide, with me in it!  nod.gif
Check it out.

I'll be uploading more of this and then other games too and then to new games!
If you enjoyed this Best Play of mine, SUBSCRIBE > LIKE > SHARE to help grow the channel!  thumbup.gif
I appreciate the feedback and support, guys!  nod.gif
You can click HERE to subscribe too!  rclxm9.gif
Stay awesome and ciao for now!

p/s: Can't wait to add more production value to the next video! smile.gif
Can i know your vocal audio recording gear your using?
TSDark Taurus
post Feb 6 2016, 06:45 PM

IMO intro is not necessary to be that long, for people who always watch your vid will always skip your intro. Keep up the great works!

QUOTE(garka @ Feb 5 2016, 03:47 PM)

Thanks guys & gals

Let me know what you think.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
garka
post Feb 7 2016, 10:02 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Dark Taurus @ Feb 6 2016, 06:45 PM)
IMO intro is not necessary to be that long, for people who always watch your vid will always skip your intro. Keep up the great works!
Thanks. I was thinking about changing it for awhile now.

Was thinking a simple one that just fades out

Dark Taurus. Your Channel quite successfully. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by garka: Feb 7 2016, 10:10 PM

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:53 PM