4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

contestchris
post Apr 3 2021, 07:14 PM

5,551 posts

If I apply through 3rd party (like ringgit+), will I still be entitled for the RM350 TnG ewallet reload pin? Or is that exclusively for applications through the Citibank website?
contestchris
post Apr 3 2021, 08:31 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 3 2021, 08:27 PM)
// 3. To be eligible for this Campaign, an Eligible Person must apply for any one or more Citibank Credit
Cards in person/ face-to-face²or via Citibank Online, accessible at https://www.citibank.com.my (“
Citibank Online” or the “Website”) by completing an electronic online Citibank credit card application
form and uploading all required supporting documents to Citibank. //

I believe ringgit+ redirects to the Citibank website anyways
contestchris
post Apr 3 2021, 08:51 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 3 2021, 08:44 PM)
do share the outcome later after gotten the rewards  thumbsup.gif
I did not apply though. If I am not sure might as well go with their website. Ringgitplus reward is not guaranteed (ie.e low chances). Not worth the troubles.
contestchris
post Apr 6 2021, 06:29 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(rhodon @ Apr 6 2021, 04:02 PM)
Anyone apply lazada card to get the rm500 voucher?

May i know the voucher last for how long?
Which voucher?

contestchris
post Apr 22 2021, 12:29 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Apr 22 2021, 11:05 AM)
Likely other bank will take over their business.
Impossible cancel all the customer debt.
Yes, our debt is their asset.
contestchris
post May 28 2021, 03:45 PM

5,551 posts

Received rm500 Senheng gift card code via sms today. Application approved on 12 April 2021, activated and fulfilled criteria 17 April 2021. Quite impressed with the turnaround and zero follow up from my end.

This post has been edited by contestchris: May 28 2021, 03:46 PM
contestchris
post Jun 14 2021, 10:06 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(mrbean12345 @ Jun 10 2021, 10:29 AM)
Last week got the card approved for ringgitplus promo. When can i expect to receive the card?

And when can I expect to get the Rm600 lazada voucher?
Either end of July or August 2021.
contestchris
post Sep 9 2021, 11:14 PM

5,551 posts

If pay TNB and TIME with auto bill, still considered Utilities category spend?
contestchris
post Nov 9 2021, 05:03 AM

5,551 posts

Do Citibank CS offer any retention if you call to cancel your card?
contestchris
post Nov 9 2021, 12:51 PM

5,551 posts

For Citibank cashback card, is online order for Dominos (posted as Dominos Pizza-2-EC SHAH ALAM MY) qualified for dining category?
contestchris
post Nov 15 2021, 01:56 PM

5,551 posts

Two questions:

1) Is the 15% off for Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf still applicable for Citibank cards, particularly Citibank Cash Back Mastercard?

2) Is Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf considered "dining"?
contestchris
post Nov 26 2021, 06:15 PM

5,551 posts

Is it possible to reduce credit limit? How to go about doing it.
contestchris
post Nov 26 2021, 06:42 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 26 2021, 06:18 PM)
contact online or call. should be easier
Thanks! Quick and easy over the phone
contestchris
post Dec 28 2021, 09:02 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(0601430 @ Dec 27 2021, 05:56 PM)
i applied thru riggitplus with the guarantee gift lazada voucher RM700...

approved and got my card in early october and spent 8 times in 3 days... email to ringgitplus, they checked im eligible to the gift and ask me to wait, within 60 days from the 8th spent i will be given the voucher code... my 60day is on 12.12.2021

on 10.12.2021 still not yet get my voucher, send an email early to query again coz they took 2-3 working days to reply my email... on 12.12, Diana from ringgitplus reply said will escalate this matters to relevent team, ask me to wait 5 to 10 working days, which basically means need to wait another 1 to 2 week...

already over 2 weeks, send in again email to query, 2 days later get reply they still not yet get any feedback on the initial urgent escalations, and will escalate again this matter to relevent team, but this time no mention time frame need to wait how long... been sending email asking how long need to wait, no reply at all

until today still not yet receive the lazada voucher, feeled like me kena scam by this ringgitplus... email to them, 2-3 working days to get reply, more than 3days, you can assume that your email kena ignore... FB messenger? same, 2-3 working days to reply also... customer service phone line? you will get an auto answer said they are currently close, and please send email instead

been using this citibank card as my main card to pay all my groceries since i activate it...
Yes Ringgitplus need to CHASE THEM to get your voucher. Bloody unethical, they will not give you if you didn't pester them. Almost must beg for the gift, then they give it to you. They should be blacklisted by all financial companies. The phone message saying they are closed is same, from April 2021 and maybe even before then. Maybe one day someone takes them to court, these clowns won't promise the moon and deliver NOTHING
contestchris
post Dec 29 2021, 12:06 PM

5,551 posts

Does Citibank offer to retain with special cashback if you cancel your card?
contestchris
post Jan 14 2022, 03:27 PM

5,551 posts

Cancelled Citi cashback card today. No retention offer, other than saying SST for 2nd year will be waived
contestchris
post Feb 11 2022, 12:04 PM

5,551 posts

If sign up for 24 months 0% installment when buy an item, can I pay off early at the 9th month for example?
contestchris
post Mar 6 2022, 03:28 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Mar 6 2022, 02:06 PM)
First time getting the cash back credit card bill but noticed that there's no cast back amount credited. When will cash back be credited?

Also, is service tax waivable for first year?
Cashback credited the day after statement date. Example, if statement date is 5th of the month, it'd be credited on 6th and can usually see it online or in the app on the 7th.
contestchris
post Mar 7 2022, 09:48 AM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Mar 7 2022, 09:31 AM)
Mean have to pay full amount first then the cashback deduct on next statement date?
No you can offset the amount, but need to do manual computation. I've always done it like that.
contestchris
post Dec 16 2022, 11:12 AM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(hentori19 @ Dec 14 2022, 12:34 AM)
Hi guys, is the citibank lazada card worth it? For their points, any estimation 100 points is worth how many in RM?
100 points is 10 sen. 1000 points is RM1.

For Lazada Citi card, you get 10x points for Lazada transactions. Effectively, 1% cashback

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:50 AM