Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

_kilakila_
post Apr 4 2022, 06:12 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 4 2022, 03:55 PM)
doesn't matter what history you have, free gift is more important. unless this is the only 1 credit facilities you have with the bank  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You got point! Cash is king now hahahah
_kilakila_
post Apr 5 2022, 08:48 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(mastermindsos @ Apr 5 2022, 08:21 PM)
May I know how does one build a credit history? Don't I need a credit card?
Sorry, for being silly.
As replied above you can try to apply CC from bank that your salary deposited into.
_kilakila_
post Apr 20 2022, 02:30 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Apr 20 2022, 01:41 PM)
anyone know what is the reason not approved?
my annual income more than 36k, no using citibank cc before, also no account at citibank
I think you better find Citi booth to apply, their online application are very strict.
_kilakila_
post May 24 2022, 11:53 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(aseng0221 @ May 24 2022, 11:26 PM)
Hi, I am currently holding Citibank cash back visa with credit limit RM20k. Was trying to apply PremierMiles Mastercard, no documents needed, and approved within 10 mins. I was shocked.

So, what do I need to know by using this PremierMiles card? Will I be charge AF for the first time use? Or I can request to waive?
Where did you apply? Online? I tried several times but failed.
_kilakila_
post May 25 2022, 12:08 AM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(aseng0221 @ May 24 2022, 11:55 PM)
Through website directly, but I am currently using Citibank cash back card. How about you?
I cant eh. Did you submit your updated income recently?
_kilakila_
post May 25 2022, 12:28 AM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(aseng0221 @ May 25 2022, 12:23 AM)
no leh, last document was 2020 with Singapore salary slip. But left sg more than 1 year already.
Maybe you met the requirement in their system, so you can apply for it. Jealous thumbsup.gif
_kilakila_
post Aug 24 2022, 01:10 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(judie999 @ Aug 23 2022, 05:18 PM)
This year i can't get full waiver for my citi premier miles card too although im active user

can only get 50% max which is rm300, another rm300 have to pay own
Mine Cashback card got waived 100% no question asked..
_kilakila_
post Sep 8 2022, 01:32 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

Anyone has experience to apply another card without providing documents? I just got another CL increased from CITI but only holding a normal CB card. Wondering if anyone here apply another card before with high CL.
_kilakila_
post Sep 8 2022, 01:38 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 8 2022, 01:36 PM)
Yes
As long as your cl hit the min no need doc can get additional card even high end card
Call CS to apply? Because I'm trying to apply online with existing card number but always get "my card is not eligible" reply in website.
_kilakila_
post Sep 9 2022, 10:24 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 9 2022, 08:56 PM)
10-15  brows.gif
10-15 cards from how many banks?
_kilakila_
post Sep 10 2022, 10:01 AM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 9 2022, 10:43 PM)
I think more than 6
Wow i thought myself having 5 banks are quite a lot already..
_kilakila_
post Sep 12 2022, 01:14 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Sep 12 2022, 10:02 AM)
wow....you must have very good management skill  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  i only have 3
Ahh I'm not the one holding that much cards LOL but I'm not far away..
I'm currently holding cards from 5 different banks, previously 6 banks but I cut Standard Chartered earlier this year.

_kilakila_
post Sep 14 2022, 11:47 AM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 14 2022, 10:53 AM)
I believe for those who is frequent browsing credit card section here will have >10, >20 or even more >30 cards which is not surprise.

Because we already aware each card of benefit, how to dealing with AF, SST, different cards with different usage purposes

If you would like to know more details, refer each thread whenever you have free time hahaha
Exactly hahaha brows.gif
_kilakila_
post Sep 14 2022, 11:54 AM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Sep 14 2022, 09:37 AM)
WOW! 25 cards  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  do you bring all out every time?

Besides lazy to manage the cards, another reason i stick to only 3 cards also bcoz point accumulation. Focus spending to collect more point to convert to airmiles.
For me I will separate which card to use on weekday / weekend. By that I mean I will check on my wallet everytime when i go out to make sure I will spend on the right card on that day (cards that have not fully utilized yet). But this is quite troublesome for those who is not clear of the each CC benefits / or the super busy person.
_kilakila_
post Sep 14 2022, 05:09 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Sep 14 2022, 01:38 PM)
Citi Malaysia announced that it has received regulatory approval by Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) for UOB’s acquisition of Citi’s Consumer banking business in Malaysia. Following the approval, UOB Malaysia and Citi Malaysia will apply for a Vesting Order from the High Court of Malaya to transfer Citi’s consumer banking assets and liabilities to UOB Malaysia. The transaction is expected to be completed by the fourth quarter of 2022.
UOB and Citigroup first announced the proposed transaction on 14 January 2022. Upon completion of the transaction, all of Citi Malaysia’s retail banking and consumer credit card business will be transferred to UOB Malaysia.
Citi Malaysia would like to assure all customers that they can continue to enjoy the services and products that are being offered. There is no immediate change in the way we serve our customers or how our customers bank with us. Our banking operations in Malaysia continue to operate as they do today and customers can continue to use Citibank Online and Citi Mobile® App for their banking needs.
We look forward to keep you updated on further developments.
For more details, visit www.citibank.com.my
Thank you.
I truly hope that citibank CC will operate as usual under UOB”s management without merging citibank CC to UOB CC.

_kilakila_
post Sep 20 2022, 04:29 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

My application for add card is rejected even though I have like 76k CL for my CB card, I'm speechless. (Applied internally without submit doc)
_kilakila_
post Sep 20 2022, 04:38 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Sep 20 2022, 04:34 PM)
not by calling cs to request additional card?
Yeah called CS to apply and he sent me email to fill up form for additional card application. After 1 week, he just called saying my application is rejected (I'm not sure whether this is due to UOB acquisition or what but..I'm sad) cry.gif
_kilakila_
post Sep 20 2022, 05:04 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 20 2022, 04:50 PM)
Just apply thru Citibank Online will do, will get instant approved
That one need to submit doc right, I was hoping to skip that hassle by calling CS. Previously I called UOB CS and they approved my add card without any form, somemore is VI.
_kilakila_
post Sep 20 2022, 05:39 PM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 20 2022, 05:12 PM)
What card did you apply?
Just reward mastercard..
_kilakila_
post Oct 31 2022, 10:15 AM

JUST DO IT!
638 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 31 2022, 08:23 AM)
Bye Bye.
My first CC was from Citibank, when Clear card was launched.
Same for me too, CITI is my first CC and I will always miss them bye.gif cry.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3323sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:37 AM