Credit Cards Citibank Credit Cards V4, Everything About Citi Credit Cards

SUSDavid83
post Feb 8 2018, 03:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(sniffsniff @ Feb 8 2018, 02:45 PM)
Does Citibank still waive their annual fee? I tried to get mine waived, which is just a normal gold card only, and the officer said cannot, even though I have been with them for > 10 years and spend >10/month on the card.

Is this their  new policy?
Depends on CS.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 8 2018, 06:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Feb 8 2018, 06:18 PM)
Depends on how offen you use your card, i see alot of people who use it more, cannot waive tongue.gif But luck is important too xD
With the cash back revision, maybe things tend to be different this year. LOL
SUSDavid83
post Feb 8 2018, 06:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Feb 8 2018, 06:49 PM)
I've been using their CC since the blue clear card and have always got em waive.

The trick is to threaten to cancel the card if they refuse your request.  cool2.gif
Doesn't always work.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 8 2018, 07:44 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Feb 8 2018, 07:38 PM)
My bro just call in 2 days back as he c the annual fee shown on his statement, they waive for him immediately .. he is having the cashback card..
That card is pretty useless starting March 1st, 2018 if your monthly spending is < RM 1500/1000.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 8 2018, 07:44 PM
SUSDavid83
post Feb 11 2018, 11:25 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 11 2018, 11:07 AM)
true, the first time i had the clear card, they refused to waive my af for the third year. so i cancelled.

i applied again after few years, they approved it. now they waived the af for the 2nd year, not sure bout the third year
Same thing happened to me on my Cash Back Platinum.
The current Cash Back Platinum is my 2nd card after cancellation for > 1 year.
SUSDavid83
post Feb 13 2018, 02:52 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(IsaacVky @ Feb 13 2018, 02:13 PM)
this month spend whatever you can on uncapped like digi maxis then CUT the card next month
Damn! I didn't notice that this category is affected too on top of the pharmacy category!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2018, 11:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(zmxpro @ Feb 22 2018, 10:22 PM)
saw this citi credit card without annual fee....(without any min swipe)
[attachmentid=9611744]
This card is basically useless as it has no benefits at all!
SUSDavid83
post Feb 23 2018, 09:46 AM

52,874 posts

For the mean time, I just keep the cash back as a backup.
Probably will cancel it if AF cannot be waived for this year.
SUSDavid83
post Mar 12 2018, 07:39 AM

52,874 posts

For Citibank Cashback, is there a way to know how much is the accumulative monthly spending so far? From Citibank Online or Citibank app?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 20 2018, 09:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ Mar 20 2018, 09:22 PM)
Today just received notification that Citibank Cashback (both gold and platinum) are changing their benefit.. now to enjoy rebate, need to spend at least 1k...
Any other alternative cards ?
It has started since March 1st right?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 04:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(raven2k @ Apr 2 2018, 03:47 PM)
Hi.... I know this sounds like a pretty silly question to be askin'.... hee hee.... but when should I be calling CB to request for an AF waiver? Is it after I've received my statement with the AF charged on it, or before I receive the statement for the month I know the AF is coming? icon_question.gif
Thanks in advance to all sifus! smile.gif
Based on experiences, CS will ask you to call back after AF posted to your statement.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 2 2018, 04:20 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 6 2018, 03:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Apr 6 2018, 02:46 PM)
received sms asking me to increase CL.. and i replied yes...
so citibank will call us to verify ?  Or what? hmm.gif
Normally this kind of offer, they won't ask for further supporting documents.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 10 2018, 02:10 PM

52,874 posts

Received email from Citibank regarding participation status on FIFA World Cup campaign
LOL!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 10 2018, 03:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 10 2018, 03:21 PM)
I got bout 1k entries.... Doubt I will win anything.

Saw the email too.

Neither do I!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 11 2018, 09:32 AM

52,874 posts

Hi guys, for the new 10% CB, when will be credited back to our e-statement?
Previously the old CB will appear one/two days after statement date but now, it has been 5 days and the CB is still not appeared in the e-statement.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 12 2018, 02:24 PM

52,874 posts

Since when they jack up the min CL for CB Platinum:

Kindly note that the MINIMUM credit limit for all Cash Back Platinum
credit card holders is RM15,000.00.

I thought it used to be RM 10k 2 to 3 years back.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 12 2018, 02:25 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 13 2018, 08:06 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 12 2018, 10:33 PM)
Card requirement getting higher.
Benefits getting worse.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2018, 10:12 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ck0403my @ Apr 18 2018, 10:04 AM)
already 1 week after received email from citibank regarding the delivery of my credit card

still not receive it sweat.gif
Calls CS for the tracking information.
It may go missing. I experienced once.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2018, 10:51 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Apr 18 2018, 10:46 AM)
Citi send card by normal post mail , so there is no tracking information. If more than 2 weeks no delivery only can request them to send a new card
True.
That could be the only option.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 18 2018, 10:56 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ck0403my @ Apr 18 2018, 10:55 AM)
I called already, the customer service said nid to wait 7-14 working days...

btw, i live in Selangor sweat.gif
Just wait.
If still not received by then, ask them to do replacement.

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.2398sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:21 PM