Need New Notebook?Need Recomendation? v26, Please Follow Format :)
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 02:37 PM) additional RM800 bro... but problem is how long would 970 last? At least 2 years of games? more than 5 years.. games kinda likely favor to nvdia card too.... it is better get skylake... newer processor QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 02:39 PM) sorry bro..what is clevo? Laptop model? Cannot find bro. Clevo is an OEM/ODM computer manufacturer which exclusively produces laptop computers..
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 02:56 PM) alright bro. I understand. 5 years ka... lol almost 6k MYR laptop. T_T thats the price... u had to pay  but its quite worth... i have acer for 6 years old... still kicking.. can play dota 2 at med setting..  now downgrade to low setting.. with gt310m...
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 13 2015, 03:12 PM) GT310M can play D2 in med settings?  yeah.... my 3rd brother now using it... now dota 2 reborn.. play low setting.. maintain 60fps...
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 03:14 PM) what about you yourself? you using some chun laptop? i once use ROG G53sw.. thn few months later.. i sell..  so, i buy acer 4740g(currently use by my 3rd bro) then few months.. i give to my 2nd brother... so i buy asus x42de... then, few weeks later.. i build my own desktop rig.. cost me rm9k.. its high end with water cooling.. asus x42de died early this yr.. last for 5 years only.. while acer still kicking... then i build my 2nd rig deskop cost me 2k only.. which on my signature.. i sell my first rig for rm5k... for my expenses and travel for work purpose.. since i dont hv notebook, my gf(haven official) donate me her hp for me to use  A8 with quad core dual graphic so i hv 1 desktop rig and 1 notebook for time being.. nochun laptop.. cz... laptop kinda getting expensive these days.. and if its over 3k to get a good graphic card.. i will go for desktop.. laptop for light work,.. desktop for heavy work and games... satisfy
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 13 2015, 03:18 PM) Dayuummmm.  i still belip.. acer still have good quality..
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Nov 13 2015, 03:33 PM) I also want to consider destop but my room too small to have a destop since I am renting a room.  eh... renting a room.. i dont think it will be an issue... even it fit the small room... if u can see the room... try to estimate.. unless the room is that kind of illegal modified room..
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 13 2015, 03:27 PM) Yeah, I never ever classifies Acer as a bad brand. Despite some of the faulty models, Acer is still reliable.  wats ur fb.. pm
TSpandera999
Nov 13 2015, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(JLD @ Nov 13 2015, 04:38 PM) Thanks but no XPS 15 price yet on the website. The specs are what I'm looking for, just the price is unknown. How about for the warranty? Will it be troublesome? cyberforge also have onsite service.... even they dont have... the delivery in case anything happen will be cover by them... wat nd to do is QUOTE Call the CYBERFORGE service center hotline @ +03-58870962 or email us at info@techarmory.my or message us in our Facebook page – TECH ARMORY (www.facebook.com/tarmory). Alternatively, you can bring your product down to our service center at Subang Jaya SS15 (address as listed above).
Provide your Name, Address, Contact Number, Product Model and Serial Number.
Describe to our team what the problem is.
If the problem cannot be resolved over the phone / mail / online message, you may
(A) Bring the CYBERFORGE product down to our service center during operating hours (refer to above).
(B) Get delivery service from TECH ARMORY to collect and return your CYBERFORGE product. Get a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number from the service center agent attending to you should you choose this. since customized notebook usually not that well knowned... i think they try their best to maintain customer relationship.. else.. thy hardly to survive malaysian market
TSpandera999
Nov 15 2015, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 14 2015, 11:18 PM) HP gaming laptop still kenot fight in the market. Too many competitors liao.  hp gaming notebook lineup is not that interesting... + the fn keys that not really suitable for gaming... QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 14 2015, 11:42 PM) they server n printer king...other.. eat sand soon nahh.. no lah... the laptop itself still reliable so far...
TSpandera999
Nov 15 2015, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(patdidi @ Nov 15 2015, 09:16 AM) What laptop that have i) m.2 sata ssd ii) full HD Right now my options is only dell 7559. Is there any cheaper option out there? customised notebook have... and gaming series mostly have m2 sata ssd.... dell 7559 is UHD if nt mistaken.. better than FHD just its touch screen... but this notebook itself pretty good and outstanding.. in my pov.. QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 15 2015, 09:39 AM) Ya, the omen doesn't really look nice for me too.   i believe who bought omen for gaming.. for sure suffering a lot...  unless thy familiar with hp kepad
TSpandera999
Nov 15 2015, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 15 2015, 10:20 AM) Yeah, that's why I never recommend people go for HP for gaming. Alienware still the best for gaming. The heat sink is dayummm good. But heavy.  yup... heat sink good.. but specs not good
TSpandera999
Nov 15 2015, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 15 2015, 10:30 AM) Price difference is huge. But if got money, go Alienware and you will never regret  i'll nvr go for aw... and its gonna be huge regret even i buy it  over price for low specs hardware... i rather go for ROG and MSI..
TSpandera999
Nov 15 2015, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(DS_Legacy @ Nov 15 2015, 10:38 AM) The cooling system is good mar. Haha I heard from TJ that putochip is selling aw at an extremely low price.  yeah.... he is... aw is actually good.... but last time AW is much better thn current line up in terms of specs... his AW 14 still alive?
TSpandera999
Nov 15 2015, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 15 2015, 11:39 AM) Wan me find the legendary m17xr4.. still the best aw... 120hz screen n i7-3840.... still angry bout myself tat the other i missed the offer... 3840..... hard too find thou... malaysia market have those last time?
TSpandera999
Nov 20 2015, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 19 2015, 11:19 AM) Good day Sirs / Ma'ams, I'm interested in purchasing a Lenovo Ideapad Miix 700 after reading the reviews but for the life of me, i can't find any online sellers. Has this model (supposedly launched Sep/Oct 2015) been nuked? yes.. should be middle on sept available. Did you go for local store?
TSpandera999
Nov 23 2015, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(darknight4789 @ Nov 23 2015, 06:46 PM) 1. Preferred Brand; Asus/Acer/Lenovo/Any 2. Budget: 2k-2.5k 3. Usage: editing, gaming ( can run dota 2 and league of legends at ultra settings smoothly) 4. Preferred laptop/screen size: any lol can ultra setting.. but dota 2.. med setting only.... asus k401lb... acer e573G hp pavillion 15 ab063tx these 3 offer good gpu.... other than that.. over budget..
TSpandera999
Nov 23 2015, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(arimii @ Nov 23 2015, 10:45 PM) open box....  but... " Payment Method : ATM / Bank In, Bank Transfer " sound like scam
TSpandera999
Nov 24 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Aivihc @ Nov 24 2015, 12:50 PM) Is Acer reliable this days? I'm eyeing Aspire E5-574G at the moment. I'm looking for productivity laptop for photo editing yes... still reliable.. but the service after sales is not as good as dell.. but the product still have their own quality. just certain model need to be avoided.. try check for its review... and do research before purchase.. maybe certain model need to b avoided
TSpandera999
Nov 24 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(Speedodevo @ Nov 24 2015, 05:45 PM) 1. Preferred Brand - Any 2. Budget RM3k 3. Usage - will be mainly for work purpose, if possible can play dota 2 on high/ultra setting, listening to mp3, watching movie 4. Preferred laptop/screen size - 15.6 screen size, full hd Prefer long battery life, such as office hour, bring lappie from quarters, 7 am to 12 pm, charge 1 hour during lunch, 1 pm to 6 pm. During office hour, using microsoft office, email and web browsing only if you wan for better warranty service and reliable.. if can stretch up to 3.3k.. inspiron 15 7559 is good.. but doesnt have any optical disk bay.. unless you want to run dota 2 at med setting.. not even high.. then.. there is suitable notebook for you... This post has been edited by pandera999: Nov 24 2015, 05:54 PM
TSpandera999
Nov 24 2015, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(kacakboy @ Nov 24 2015, 03:09 PM) Budget 3-5k Specs, at least a graphic card Aim: To be able to play most games [Dota 2, and FPS like fallout but] [no need high resolution as long low lag] Purpose: For student who is going to Australia. Need to carry laptop around. Can't be too bulky. Don't need optical drive Screen size 15inch try get dell inspiron 15 7559 with i7. no optical disk bay.  and remaining money can upgrade warranty