Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v4

fruitie
post Oct 3 2015, 12:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Oct 2 2015, 11:10 PM)
i think it's late posting. Looking back at Sept bill, rebates posted Sept 03 on my bill
Hopefully it is late posting. Really lazy to go quarreling with them, the worst thing is you know better than the CS. doh.gif
wywy2020
post Oct 4 2015, 11:14 AM

1,638 posts

anyone with one card managed to waive the annual free?
pls share....
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2015, 11:23 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Oct 4 2015, 11:14 AM)
pls share....
I was offered 2 years AF waiver last year. Not sure if they're going to honour it this year. Next month is my card anniversary month.
TSvictorywp
post Oct 4 2015, 11:30 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

double post

This post has been edited by victorywp: Oct 4 2015, 11:36 AM
TSvictorywp
post Oct 4 2015, 11:30 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

pls share....
yes, i was charged af and rm50 gst on march 2015. got af waived and gst absorbed.
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 12:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

Got extremely pissed off with VOX card. Why is it so difficult to release the cash back?

I might call them again later. mad.gif

No consistency and it seems to me, it will be posted anytime as they like.
SUSDavid83
post Oct 4 2015, 12:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 12:07 PM)
Got extremely pissed off with VOX card. Why is it so difficult to release the cash back?

I might call them again later. mad.gif

No consistency and it seems to me, it will be posted anytime as they like.
The supervisor didn't call you?
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 12:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2015, 12:08 PM)
The supervisor didn't call you?
Nope. I will call and ask why nobody bothers to call me.
Then, I say if I don't get any satisfactory answer, I will escalate to BNM.
adamw
post Oct 4 2015, 01:49 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

pls share....
Yes, my annual fee+GST was waived recently.

This post has been edited by adamw: Oct 4 2015, 01:50 PM
wywy2020
post Oct 4 2015, 02:17 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Oct 4 2015, 01:49 PM)
Yes, my annual fee+GST was waived recently.
what is the requirement to waive?
wywy2020
post Oct 4 2015, 02:18 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 4 2015, 11:30 AM)
yes, i was charged af and rm50 gst on march 2015. got af waived and gst absorbed.
wywy2020
post Oct 4 2015, 02:19 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 4 2015, 11:23 AM)
I was offered 2 years AF waiver last year. Not sure if they're going to honour it this year. Next month is my card anniversary month.
adamw
post Oct 4 2015, 02:21 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Oct 4 2015, 02:18 PM)
No requirements but I have been using frequently every month 1-3K+-
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 03:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

Just called UOB again and this time I spoke to a CS who sounded more professional and knowledgeable than the one I spoke to on last Friday. She promised to escalate for me and will call me back in 3-4 working days. doh.gif

My points to them:
1) What nonsense is this? As if VOX card is a new card, it has been in the market for years already. Don't you guys have a fixed date that it will be posted?

2) Besides myself, there are others who spent few hundred ringgit via online using VOX but none of us has any cash rebate posted back to us. What's the point of holding a card that doesn't give us any return as promised?

3) Just give us the details when this will be posted to us. As simple as this. If you tell me it won't be shown in unbilled transactions but just on monthly statement, then fine just tell us. Now we have to check every single day via your Internet banking to see if it's posted. Do you think it's fair to us?

4) We don't owe you a single cent and payment is made on time but as bank you don't react based on what you should be doing. I can't be calling you every single month for this thing when it should be done automatically.

5) I called last Friday and requested your superior to call me back but still nothing so far, when should I expect this call?

6) I feel all these things are unfair to us as your customers. If I don't get any satisfactory answer, I will escalate this to BNM. I'm not threatening you but this is my right as your customer.

Now let's see.
zero721
post Oct 4 2015, 03:13 PM

705 posts

Should I cancel my vox card? I barely used it and it charged me every month.
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 03:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 4 2015, 03:13 PM)
If not using it, really no point of keeping it.
leo_kiatez
post Oct 4 2015, 04:06 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 03:03 PM)
Just called UOB again and this time I spoke to a CS who sounded more professional and knowledgeable than the one I spoke to on last Friday. She promised to escalate for me and will call me back in 3-4 working days. doh.gif

My points to them:
1) What nonsense is this? As if VOX card is a new card, it has been in the market for years already. Don't you guys have a fixed date that it will be posted?

2) Besides myself, there are others who spent few hundred ringgit via online using VOX but none of us has any cash rebate posted back to us. What's the point of holding a card that doesn't give us any return as promised?

3) Just give us the details when this will be posted to us. As simple as this. If you tell me it won't be shown in unbilled transactions but just on monthly statement, then fine just tell us. Now we have to check every single day via your Internet banking to see if it's posted. Do you think it's fair to us?

4) We don't owe you a single cent and payment is made on time but as bank you don't react based on what you should be doing. I can't be calling you every single month for this thing when it should be done automatically.

5) I called last Friday and requested your superior to call me back but still nothing so far, when should I expect this call?

6) I feel all these things are unfair to us as your customers. If I don't get any satisfactory answer, I will escalate this to BNM. I'm not threatening you but this is my right as your customer.

Now let's see.
Haha.. Well said, fruitie.. And also make me need to check LYN every minute to see anybody already received the cashback... :-P
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 04:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,814 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 4 2015, 04:06 PM)
Haha.. Well said, fruitie.. And also make me need to check LYN every minute to see anybody already received the cashback... :-P
laugh.gif I guess my job scope which requires to handle complaints and queries really helps me. laugh.gif
leo_kiatez
post Oct 4 2015, 04:09 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 4 2015, 03:13 PM)
You should be using VOX to pay rm0.10 your TNB bill through payonline every MONTH, at least to avoid the rm6 fees charged every month.. :-P
TSvictorywp
post Oct 4 2015, 05:28 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 04:09 PM)
laugh.gif I guess my job scope which requires to handle complaints and queries really helps me. laugh.gif
your hr job scope requires you to handle complaints and queries? or your lyn staff job scope? hmm.gif

123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:26 PM