fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 05:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 4 2015, 05:28 PM)
your hr job scope requires you to handle complaints and queries? or your lyn staff job scope? hmm.gif
My real job scopes, HR that's it. smile.gif
I'm a specialist for employees' queries and problems, an advisor to other HR functional groups. In short, it simply means I handle queries and advise possible solutions. smile.gif
mamamia
post Oct 4 2015, 07:31 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 03:03 PM)
Just called UOB again and this time I spoke to a CS who sounded more professional and knowledgeable than the one I spoke to on last Friday. She promised to escalate for me and will call me back in 3-4 working days. doh.gif

My points to them:
1) What nonsense is this? As if VOX card is a new card, it has been in the market for years already. Don't you guys have a fixed date that it will be posted?

2) Besides myself, there are others who spent few hundred ringgit via online using VOX but none of us has any cash rebate posted back to us. What's the point of holding a card that doesn't give us any return as promised?

3) Just give us the details when this will be posted to us. As simple as this. If you tell me it won't be shown in unbilled transactions but just on monthly statement, then fine just tell us. Now we have to check every single day via your Internet banking to see if it's posted. Do you think it's fair to us?

4) We don't owe you a single cent and payment is made on time but as bank you don't react based on what you should be doing. I can't be calling you every single month for this thing when it should be done automatically.

5) I called last Friday and requested your superior to call me back but still nothing so far, when should I expect this call?

6) I feel all these things are unfair to us as your customers. If I don't get any satisfactory answer, I will escalate this to BNM. I'm not threatening you but this is my right as your customer.

Now let's see.
You should write in to their complaint department.

fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 07:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 4 2015, 07:31 PM)
You should write in to their complaint department.
I will, no worries. smile.gif
dnp
post Oct 4 2015, 09:37 PM

197 posts

hmm I got my cash rebate, but it does not looks right to me. Only received rm16.08

its 0.3% of my amount spent. but 1k from it are online transactions mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by dnp: Oct 4 2015, 09:42 PM
zero721
post Oct 4 2015, 10:36 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 4 2015, 04:09 PM)
You should be using VOX to pay rm0.10 your TNB bill through payonline every MONTH,  at least to avoid the rm6 fees charged every month.. :-P
Pay TNB using vox got any rebate?
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 10:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(dnp @ Oct 4 2015, 09:37 PM)
hmm I got my cash rebate, but it does not looks right to me. Only received rm16.08

its 0.3% of my amount spent. but 1k from it are online transactions  mad.gif  mad.gif
At least yours is posted. hmm.gif
Care to show all the transactions for us to have a look?
It looks like all my transactions really fall under retail and I can't see it because it's below RM 5. doh.gif

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 4 2015, 10:36 PM)
I don't think so... All my tests are stuck now.
zero721
post Oct 4 2015, 10:55 PM

705 posts

What credit card got rebate for utility bill? I only know hl wise card.
leo_kiatez
post Oct 4 2015, 11:13 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 4 2015, 10:36 PM)
No rebate.. :-P but u save rm6 monthly fees from paying the bank. Haha
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 11:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Oct 4 2015, 10:55 PM)
What credit card got rebate for utility bill? I only know hl wise card.
If you include TM as utilities and you are near to Sam's Groceria, then can pay using these bills via ePay and using credit cards that have groceries cash rebate. biggrin.gif
Jellymaker
post Oct 4 2015, 11:56 PM

61 posts

its 0.3% of my amount spent. but 1k from it are online transactions  mad.gif  mad.gif
Same case here, cash rebate = RM3.22 , 0.3% of my usage.
Uob give me on 26th, which is my statement date.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 4 2015, 11:57 PM

2,493 posts

its 0.3% of my amount spent. but 1k from it are online transactions   mad.gif  mad.gif
You spent RM5333.33 on this card?? shocking.gif

I spent close to RM400 in August, including Lazada, 11street, Qoo10, got only RM1.18 cb. doh.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Oct 4 2015, 11:59 PM
fruitie
post Oct 4 2015, 11:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 4 2015, 11:56 PM)
Same case here, cash rebate = RM3.22 , 0.3% of my usage.
Uob give me on 26th, which is my statement date.
Eh, yours is below RM 5 and you can see it? According to the TnC if below RM 5 cannot see the cash back. sweat.gif
I don't have anything posted to me. doh.gif

Care to share your transaction details?
bananalow
post Oct 4 2015, 11:59 PM

1,547 posts

I think better for us to start file complaint in mass... I Pretty sure groupon is ecom yet no cash rebate shown in my statement... =(
fruitie
post Oct 5 2015, 12:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 4 2015, 11:57 PM)
You spent RM5333.33 on this card?? shocking.gif

I spent close to RM400 in August, including Lazada, 11street, Qoo10, got only RM1.18 cb. doh.gif
At least you have something posted... Can share your transactions here?

QUOTE(bananalow @ Oct 4 2015, 11:59 PM)
I think better for us to start file complaint in mass... I Pretty sure groupon is ecom yet no cash rebate shown in my statement... =(
High five. Nothing for me, not even retail.
You didn't have anything posted right? Even for retail?
Jellymaker
post Oct 5 2015, 12:04 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2015, 11:58 PM)
Eh, yours is below RM 5 and you can see it? According to the TnC if below RM 5 cannot see the cash back. sweat.gif
I don't have anything posted to me. doh.gif

Care to share your transaction details?
16-Aug-15 retail 89.95 Watson
16-Aug-15 Online 89.6 lazada
16-Aug-15 Online 105.5 gem5
17-Aug-15 Online 184 lazada
17-Aug-15 Online?? 100 Unifi
21-Aug-15 Online 109.8 gem5
22-Aug-15 Online?? 186.38 Unifi
22-Aug-15 Online 109.8 gem5
24-Aug-15 Online 109.8 gem5

If calculate 0.3% on ALL transaction above then should be 3.55

26 SEP CASH REBATE 3.22CR <-this month appear in september 26th statement date
fruitie
post Oct 5 2015, 12:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Oct 5 2015, 12:04 AM)
16-Aug-15 retail 89.95 Watson
16-Aug-15 Online 89.6 lazada
16-Aug-15 Online 105.5 gem5
17-Aug-15 Online 184 lazada
21-Aug-15 Online 109.8 gem5
22-Aug-15 Online?? 186.38 Unifi
22-Aug-15 Online 109.8 gem5
24-Aug-15 Online 109.8 gem5

If calculate 0.3% on ALL transaction above then should be 3.55

26 SEP CASH REBATE 3.22CR  <-this month appear in september 26th statement date
Some round down?
But crap, Lazada should be online what. mad.gif
bananalow
post Oct 5 2015, 12:56 AM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 5 2015, 12:02 AM)
High five. Nothing for me, not even retail.
You didn't have anything posted right? Even for retail?
Yup.. Nothing at all.. doh.gif sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 5 2015, 01:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(bananalow @ Oct 5 2015, 12:56 AM)
Yup.. Nothing at all..  doh.gif  sweat.gif
How many statements you got so far? My first statement due date was just on Saturday, 03.10.

How about Jellymaker and kelvinlzy? Are you guys also new VOX users? If no, did this happen to you previously?
wan7075
post Oct 5 2015, 01:33 AM

1,443 posts

why u spend so much abt 5k?
the 5% rebate not only cap at rm100 @ 1k spend?
fruitie
post Oct 5 2015, 02:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Oct 5 2015, 01:33 AM)
why u spend so much abt 5k?
the 5% rebate not only cap at rm100 @ 1k spend?
Time to sleep... 5% of RM 1k is RM 50. laugh.gif

123 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:03 AM