Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca
Apr 4 2016, 08:04 AM
124 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Selangor |
hello sifus. my car already due for first service. maybe gonna go this evening or tmr as i may not drive far even im already at 1k. could anyone tell me is the SC near bangi-bandar baru bangi or serdang is okay or which is preferable? appreciate it
Apr 6 2016, 10:07 PM
hai, can anyone tell me pls why my average fc more than 10l/100km after first service? even get to 13l/100km one time.
Apr 7 2016, 12:55 AM
I see. But before the service my average fc was always 9.7l - 9.8l. Rarely 9.9l even. I've read the thread since v20 and some of them said got better fc after first service. So, i was wondering why mine's a lil bit different? Or is it just their luck and mine is just biasa saja?
Apr 12 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(clcheah @ Apr 12 2016, 05:42 PM) I did. It was a bit weird but now i guess i kinda getting used to it. I also noticed that even when cruising at high speed, 140-160 like that, instant fc was quite low. But if im driving in a short distant drive, tend to use a lot more haha.Using cvt with fc indicator is really a new thing for me if not an eye opener on fc xD. Driving my mum's honda city pun couldn't be bothered with the fc meter haha. Went straight from a fully manual car so it is a bit of a new experience for me. |
Apr 17 2016, 08:00 PM
About the cvt jerking a bit when in traffic jam or slow to engage after change to D or R, just go to the service center and ask for reflash ecu is it? no need to wait another service time or make appointment? care to give more details on this?
Apr 22 2016, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Apr 22 2016, 11:34 AM) Went to a SC to service my car for 80k. Was recommended by the SA to change timing belt, plus several other things, as he said 80k is a major service. I just pay over rm1k for major service at 60k, now I have to pay another rm1k+ just after 20k? There's a thread about which proton sc is good or not. Mind contribute there for other ppl to know which sc they can safely go? I changed my mind and leave the SC. Upon further checking in the periodical service schedule book, timing belt changing only at 120k. Lucky i didnt go ahead and service my car as per recommended. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3289183 |
Apr 25 2016, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(vergilocity89 @ Apr 24 2016, 07:21 PM) yep...i'd done that last week....they got new software update for ECU and TCU + they did clutch adaptation...feels really good now which sc did u go n do? im in serdang so i called apple auto in seri kembangan they said they dont know how to do yet. kinda weird to me. |
Apr 30 2016, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(winners8 @ Apr 30 2016, 04:09 PM) Has any CFE owners here faced this problem before? my car have this also. if low rpm it's like driving a manual car. meaning the car revs high just to move slowly. so the INSTANT easily go 40l/100km above. i was wondering about this too. i thought it was just my car. When the vehicle is moving along slowly (eg: 2-3 km/h) along a traffic jam situation with no stepping on the accelerator pedal, the indicator showing on the "INSTANT" (indicating the consumption of XX.XX litres/100km) will erratically fluctuate between 20 and 30 litres/100km. Also, when put into reverse gear and when the vehicle starts to move (without stepping the accelerator), the "INSTANT" will also sometimes erratically show 99.99 litres/100km. However, when traveling at normal speeds of between 90km/h and 100km/h, there is no more the erratic display. I had just went to the SC, but the mechanic said he hasn't come across this problem before. He had snapped a photo of the meter panel showing the problem and he said he needs to check with HQ before getting back to me again. I suspect it could be due to a faulty sensor on 1 of the wheels as it occurs only at low speeds. |
May 1 2016, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(SportyHandling @ May 1 2016, 07:09 PM) That is one of the reasons I don't set the display to show "Instantaneous Fuel" readings as it serves little to no purpose to me. It is just a computer reading based on estimation. I always have the display showing the number of kilometres that are left before the fuel tank runs empty, as this is of higher importance to me than Instantaneous fuel figures. Whenever the kilometres drop to 200 km or below, I will proceed to the petrol station to have the fuel tank refilled. At times i also set the display showing the number of km left when driving. i wanna ask, do any of u ever experience when, let say, starting the car the display shows 127km left for example. then suddenly become 121km, but doesnt even travel far. is this normal?I tried the Instantaneous readings much earlier when I got the car 2+ years ago and similarly the display showed 99 L / 100 km, something like that. I don't think it's the car's problem but rather the engineers that have configured the system or computer to display such readings. 99L/100km may not look reasonable, but Proton has configured the computer to show these kind of readings so there is not much users can do about it. My other car the Ford Focus shows more realistic figures at similar driving conditions ie. creeping from standstill - around 20L to 30+L higher figures if I"m not mistaken. |
Jun 9 2016, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 9 2016, 02:34 PM) quite a good handling car for me |
Jun 20 2016, 10:16 AM
I was wondering, since im not sure if every conventional AT trans have hill assist or the one where when ur car in incline road, u brake and let go off the pedal for a sec the car will not move, preve doesnt have that thing is it even for cvt?
i mean, i thought it's a general thing to have? quite leceh for example wanna go out mall basement have to use left foot to press brake and right foot ready to press throttle. if not, for sure car go backwards. |
Jun 20 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 20 2016, 10:43 AM) if liddat leceh. any other car can just simply lift foot and the car wont roll back like preve does. that's why i was asking the questions. it's not for long time stationary position.i was asking about when u're ready to go from traffic or simply after inserting ticket when go out from basement parking for example. u brake then u lift a bit to press throttle right? in that small period of time the car should hold but preve doesnt. u get what i mean? |
Jun 20 2016, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 20 2016, 11:09 AM) Because this transmission is paired with clutch instead of torque converter, so drive it accordingly. i see. but if conventional AT trans will hold is it? whether clutch or torque converter? so for preve only bcoz cvt and coupled with torque converter that it wouldn't hold?sory for asking too much. it's not that i'm complaining but wanna understand better. |
Jun 20 2016, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jun 20 2016, 12:00 PM) I know what you meant, but using handbrake and throttle is easier and less complicated than using both left and right foot on the throttle and brake. no disrespect, but for me it's easier, and faster. =Bbut still, it's a bit of a hassle to do that or even using handbrake if can just lift ur foot without car going backwards just like normal. |
Jun 20 2016, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jun 20 2016, 02:19 PM) Conventional AT uses torque converter. Some CVT also uses torque converter. These are the cars that will usually not roll backwards because the engine can keep applying some forces on the oil filled torque converter to keep the car forward. Alright. Thanks! Our Preve uses CVT coupled with clutch. It is more efficient, but to keep the clutch life longer, the transmission will almost be disengaged when your brakes are pressed, hence your car can roll backwards. |
Aug 17 2016, 02:35 PM
anyone have the service list schedule? wanna check for 10000km service
Aug 17 2016, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(allenultra @ Aug 17 2016, 02:50 PM) https://www.scribd.com/doc/201866105/Proton...1-6-A-Preve-CFE I was been told by some Proton dealer friends, timing belt revise from 120k to 100k as some reported timing belt earlier than scheduled. QUOTE(oto1202 @ Aug 17 2016, 02:58 PM) Thanks! |
Sep 1 2016, 11:26 AM
Oct 18 2016, 11:39 AM
guys, for problems on headunit, where's the best sc can i refer to?
or every sc can do it? since the unit is using resistive screen, input points are always a troublesome. need to use more force. especially tepi2 screen. maybe the screen is warping or something i dono. used a resistive screen phone dulu, this thing is always the main problem. so can something be done about this? it's kinda annoying haha |
Oct 20 2016, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(fikku @ Oct 18 2016, 11:39 AM) guys, for problems on headunit, where's the best sc can i refer to? anybody got any idea on this? or every sc can do it? since the unit is using resistive screen, input points are always a troublesome. need to use more force. especially tepi2 screen. maybe the screen is warping or something i dono. used a resistive screen phone dulu, this thing is always the main problem. so can something be done about this? it's kinda annoying haha |
| Change to: | 0.1023sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:17 AM |