Proton Prevé V23, Livin la vida loca

winners8
post Oct 21 2016, 09:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(fikku @ Oct 20 2016, 06:49 PM)
anybody got any idea on this?  smile.gif
If it's resistive screen, you need to use your finger nail to tap on the screen. Using the skin part.will be less effective.

winners8
post Oct 22 2016, 11:12 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Oct 21 2016, 10:17 AM)
can you send pic about your connection at drainage plug? I lost of imagine to use drainage hole. It to small, no outlet to tap the hose.. but it a good idea. Oil mist coming from top, crossing steel mesh at mid, then flow out at a bottom via drainage hole.  rclxms.gif
I have not modified my OCT yet, so can't show any photo. But what I mean is just shift the OCT's inlet hose to the oil drainage hole of the OCT. If your OCT doesn't have an oil drainage hole, you may need to drill and tap a new hole at the side, near to its bottom.

Thereafter, plug the original inlet at the top of the OCT with a bolt. Connect that hose to the oil drainage hole instead. In this way, the blow-by gas will enter the OCT from the bottom, through the steel mesh and out at the top. This should better enable the steel mesh to capture much of the oil mist from the blow-by gas.

Since the oil drainage hole will be smaller in diameter, you'll either have to enlarge and retap it or to use an adapter. The hose connector must also be changed to an "L" type. Whatever, it is necessary to visit a small workshop for this modification work. I also cannot understand why those commercial OCTs available in the market are not designed with bottom (side) inlet and top outlet? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by winners8: Oct 22 2016, 11:23 AM
winners8
post Dec 9 2016, 07:32 PM

22 posts

My right side headlamp has some water vapor retention inside its housing. I believe rain water may have intruded into the headlamp housing. Is it possible to claim for a warranty replacement from the PROTON SC since this is a manufacturing defect? Any Prevorians here with the same problem with me? Kindly comment.
winners8
post Dec 12 2016, 03:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Dec 11 2016, 10:31 AM)
If your car is less than 3 years you can try to claim warranty since its covered under warranty. My both Led strip failed to work and they changed it for free
Thanks, will try to inquire more from my regular SC at the next service. However, it must preferably be on a rainy day in order to prove to them.

winners8
post Dec 14 2016, 07:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ffederick @ Dec 14 2016, 08:17 AM)
Just take a photo of your headlamp during rainy day and then show it to them on your visit the SC
Noted, thanks. I heard that to replace the headlamp, the whole front bumper must also be removed. Is this true?

winners8
post Dec 29 2016, 09:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Dec 28 2016, 11:27 AM)
It is fortunate that the CVT gearbox of the Preve Turbo is still doing fine. It is sourced from Belgium-based Punch, so perhaps the quality is there.
If I'm not wrong, the PUNCH CVT in the PREVE is made in China. So, don't expect too much.

winners8
post Jan 7 2017, 10:05 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Jan 7 2017, 08:57 AM)
- confirming 170km/h at 3000rpm
That's not possible because the CVT is mechanically linked to the wheels and the engine rpm. I believe the ECU must have been tampered to give a false rpm display in order to achieve that, which is then, a total gimmick.

winners8
post Apr 4 2017, 08:17 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Apr 3 2017, 10:44 PM)
thanks for your response~~
Every morning i heard sharp scratching sound~~but when the brake heats up..the sound goes away~~any comment?

guys i think my engine mounting also kong already~~the vibration is damn strong sad.gif
Should i change the full set or just replace the kong one? Any sifu here please give me advise~~
The morning sound is caused by the handbrake's locking pin on the brake calipers A service of the rear brake system will eliminate it, but will return again later. Otherwise, there's not much harm anyway except for the annoying sound during the first few minutes every morning.

Engine mountings should be changed the whole set. It's not worth to replace individually unless you want to waste additional labor charges later to change the other engine mountings consecutively.

This post has been edited by winners8: Apr 4 2017, 09:40 AM
winners8
post Apr 4 2017, 09:42 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Apr 4 2017, 09:07 AM)
1set of mounting - engine, gearbox, crossmember or only engine & gearbox mounting?
I was told there are 4 mountings for the engine, which are normally changed together. I've not changed mine yet.

winners8
post Apr 10 2017, 03:18 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ Apr 10 2017, 02:58 PM)
3 - Alternative, use oil catch tank. Last solution, bypass it. Don't return back to turbo inlet.
I thought you had used the oil catch tank before and claimed to have not worked for you? How did you managed to get right? Care to share?
winners8
post Apr 12 2017, 09:27 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Apr 11 2017, 04:45 PM)
DIY... Service throttle body. Step by step
TOOL NEEDED:
Spanner size 8 and 10
Clean clothes
Tooth brush
Throttle body cleaner spray.... Any brand with do. (Etc. 40WD, THREEBOND, STP CLEANER.... etc etc).

Steps:
1. Open the air filter, undo the 4 nut holding it.
2. Next, undo the two nuts on the front intake vent.
3. Take out the whole assembly air intake filter.
4. DISCONNECT the negative battery terminal.
5. Remove the cable connected to the throttle body.
6. unclip and remove the hose connected to the throttle body (just beside the cable connector of throttle body).
7. Unscrew 4 bolt holding the throttle body.
8. Remove the throttle body and now u can start cleaning the trottle body with the clearner spray and toothbrush.
9. Done cleaning, wipe it dry with clean clothes.
10. PUT everything is put BACK as how you take it off.
11.Turn on ignition switch (don't start)... Wait about 1-2 minute later than only start.
12.During initial start,it is most likely the rpm stays high about 1000-1200 rpm, let it idle Itself (don't rev).. About 5-10 minute.... Let it readapt itself(self learning)  and will drop back to 700-750rpm.
Finally you are done. 😀Okey, now you can enjoy your ride... Vroom vroom.poweeerrr

Same step for the cfe /turbo version just that the air intake box filter might be little bit different. But it can be easily figure out.

ONE More thing to remember ..... DON'T BUSYBODY/KEPO/TANGAN GATAL TO GO TURN ON THE IGNITION SWITCH WHEN YOUR THROTTLE BODY IS DISCONNECTED. Setting will run, dashboard will light like Christmas tree.... Than you are required to go back sc to reset the ECU in order to solve the problem.

Follow all the steps, u will be in the safe zone and save lots of money by doing yourself. Cost less than rm20.

For those that unable to understand what I am saying, here is the link tutorial for dummies with guidance  of pictures. https://m.facebook.com/groups/1467825176791...848159522090956
Just to check with you. Isn't there a gasket between the throttle body and the intake manifold (I'm not sure on the PREVE since I've never remove mine before)? Should this gasket be replaced as well?

winners8
post Apr 13 2017, 09:14 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Apr 12 2017, 01:02 PM)
so far i dint see any(but mine is non turbo version),but i heard cfe may have...gasket nonid change unless leaking.
QUOTE(oto1202 @ Apr 13 2017, 07:16 AM)
No gasket also for turbo version.
Thanks to both for the reply.

winners8
post May 18 2017, 05:23 PM

22 posts

Hi PREVE CFE owners,

Can I check if your new PREVE CFE vehicle comes with the Remote Control unit for its BLAUPUNKT DVD-cum-GPS HU when taking delivery.

Recently, I realized that mine did not come with the Remote Control unit.
winners8
post May 19 2017, 09:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ May 19 2017, 08:28 AM)
Same here.
No remote control.
Yup, I now recall that the SA had told me that the Remote Control must buy separately from BLAUPUNKT Malaysia. So, it seems that he was not lying after all.

This post has been edited by winners8: May 19 2017, 09:18 AM
winners8
post May 26 2017, 11:21 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(oto1202 @ May 25 2017, 10:49 PM)
Try search Tunerz Revolutions or Repair Fusebox Proton Preve.
So, we now know that it is the PANASONIC (Made-In-China) micro-relay which is causing this air-con (compressor not cutting in) problem. My worry is if the electrician will use the exact same type of micro-relay to repair the fuse box (due to space constrain), won't the problem return again after 2 or 3 years later?

If this air-con problem will happen to my PREVE in the future, I think I'll try to use a better heavy duty relay by re-wiring it out externally, if possible.

This post has been edited by winners8: May 26 2017, 11:23 AM
winners8
post Aug 28 2017, 11:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Ansonlow @ Aug 28 2017, 01:16 AM)
My preve experienced air sound from brake booster. Got air sound from my brake padel during driving. Sc changed before, last for 3 months but now the sound come again
I have the same experience. I thought this is normal and did nothing to it.

winners8
post Sep 12 2017, 09:11 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Sep 11 2017, 06:04 PM)
Anyone here own a recent batch(2017) Preve. Has the faulty rubber hose been replaced with a metal one as per Proton's recall plan in 2016.

I saw a PT article on the updated Preve and I wonder if the newer pre-update ones have that problem fixed.
Whilst sending my PREVE for its regular servicing today, I took the opportunity to speak to their staff on this issue. He told me that the 2 replacement hoses (1 x inlet and 1 x outlet) are of the same type and quality as the original. It's just that PROTON has now mandated that these hoses should be replaced at every 30k km or 40k km of mileage. Also, only the first replacement will be provided free by PROTON. Subsequent replacements are chargeable.

Also, by replacing at outside workshops by ourselves with steel hoses may void the vehicle's warranty in case of subsequent troubles occurring in relation to this issue. It'll be at the full discretion of PROTON to honor or void its warranty.

winners8
post Sep 20 2017, 11:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 19 2017, 10:12 PM)
i have measured and adjusted my wiper arms, it can accept 26 / 17 without problems.
I thought the original wipers are only 16" (left) & 24" (right). I am currently using those flexible wipers with the same lengths (16"/24") as the originals and have no issue about hitting the A pillar.

winners8
post Oct 17 2017, 09:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Oct 17 2017, 03:16 PM)
yeah i know but the prob is my car is 4.5 years old and mileage only 35k. but i think whichever come first so they might have to see my car as 5 years old car to service.

hmmm
Same like me. My CFE PREVE is 2.5 years old but its mileage today is only 12.6k km. But no choice have to service every 6 months, otherwise warranty will be void.

Previously, my SAGA also went back to service after 1 year and they immediately void my warranty with no further negotiation. vmad.gif I told them even after 1 year, it's still less than 5k km from the last service but they don't care but will go strictly by the books. ranting.gif

winners8
post Oct 18 2017, 04:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 17 2017, 09:25 PM)
Not only Proton, every manufacturers enforce this policy.
Learned from my brother-in-law in Singapore, VW's service interval is 20k mileage or 1 year, whichever comes first.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:27 PM