Hi every one. Need help. Is any one out there have a 2013 Preve CFE with a working gps.? I need a copy of all files in side the HU sim card. My 2013 preve CFE gps went wild, showing loc some where at sea near singapore for some times now. Tqvm.
This is not my actual HU but the type is similar like this.
using Garmin right? try download map from Malfreemaps, or follow this guide. remember to make a backup of current files.
No error meh for the rear brake light? On the bonnet one? I used exactly like this one but got error check stoplamp on dash. Hard to find good led for that
from research, get those with CANBUS probably safe disclaimer: never changed any bulb on my car, all still perfectly good
LED wattage is waaaaay low than halogen cos it doesnt burn the filament to illuminate. Thats y preve if change some type led it will show error. But i think our headlight no issue, cos burn heAd light it never show check light warning, but brake light yes, tat one if use LED will show check brake light if the LED not ngam.
So u wan change Headlamp or other lamp?
headlight (lowbeam) to LED for now, then maybe replace current highbeam with the one taken from lowbeam. will change other lights to LED only when broken, signal light I know need CANBUS last time someone recommend here https://shopee.com.my/1pair-3014-144SMD-LED...4086.8721533434
Anyone knows how to solve the Preve C Pillar wind noise issue?
look under the Common troubleshooting on 1st page
9. Wind noise issue coming from C pillar at about 80-90km/h. [Proton acknowledge and is investigating] [A member here has found that the issue originate from the rubber at the small window. He put a playdoh on both upper corner of the small window and the noise disappear]
i not sure about u, but my 2012 preve when arm got no sound one. i only look at the light blink one time n the auto fold mirror fold in. sometimes all this weird behaviour can be caused by car battery going to kong soon. this is also one possibility.
I was wondering the same thing, my preve also no sound when lock/unlock, same look at light/side mirror to determine locked or not.