180 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Official Microsoft Surface Thread V4

dezmenn
post Aug 16 2015, 07:12 PM

89 posts

How is the battery life on surface 3 with windows 10 compared to windows 8.1? Any program compability problems? And how is the memory usage? Mine after boot only uses 45% of 2gb ram.
qeyl90
post Aug 17 2015, 02:25 PM

331 posts

can anyone direct me to any seller who sells surface 3 skins and sleeve and usb ethernet adapter..thanks..lowyat garage sale is so hard to navigate since surface can go into either notebook/tablet area.. -___-
ipporek
post Aug 17 2015, 03:33 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Aug 8 2015, 05:02 PM)
11street.my now got 64gb surface 3 selling for rm1899 together with free type cover keyboard.
Wow! Even better deal than what I got from Lazada with the 10% discount.
cruzzmz
post Aug 17 2015, 11:21 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(qeyl90 @ Aug 17 2015, 02:25 PM)
can anyone direct me to any seller who sells surface 3 skins and sleeve and usb ethernet adapter..thanks..lowyat garage sale is so hard to navigate since surface can go into either notebook/tablet area.. -___-
skins go for hydraskins
sleeve & adaptor ... use lelong
eddmecha
post Aug 18 2015, 12:04 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

i wanted to ask how does this work?where to plug it?
http://www.lelong.com.my/dc-power-adapter-...6-04-Sale-P.htm
mrl
post Aug 18 2015, 09:36 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 18 2015, 12:04 AM)
i wanted to ask how does this work?where to plug it?
http://www.lelong.com.my/dc-power-adapter-...6-04-Sale-P.htm
I'm guessing it's for multivoltage battery packs used with laptops/notebooks similar to picture below

qeyl90
post Aug 18 2015, 06:31 PM

331 posts

I need help, i have a surface 3 and just bought and unbranded cheap usb ethernet adapter..try it on an old window vista machine got no problem..when run at my surface suddenly got drivet fail..i go to asix official website(since that is d name of d device shown in window) and download d latest drvet for w8.1..then still driver fail..done my investigation then found out that d driver can detect that d usb ethernet is a non genuine adapter and refuse to work..is there any workaround to this or should i just try to return the thing and buy a much more expensive usb ethernet adapter such as from dlink(microsoft one is tooooo overpriced)..sory if asking in wrong thread..
mrl
post Aug 18 2015, 08:23 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(qeyl90 @ Aug 18 2015, 06:31 PM)
I need help, i have a surface 3 and just bought and unbranded cheap usb ethernet adapter..try it on an old window vista machine got no problem..when run at my surface suddenly got drivet fail..i go to asix official website(since that is d name of d device shown in window) and download d latest drvet for w8.1..then still driver fail..done my investigation then found out that d driver can detect that d usb ethernet is a non genuine adapter and refuse to work..is there any workaround to this or should i just try to return the thing and buy a much more expensive usb ethernet adapter such as from dlink(microsoft one is tooooo overpriced)..sory if asking in wrong thread..
I have no idea how to workaround this, but Asix themselves already said they doesn't provide support for unauthorized device.

Please refer the document in the link below to check whether your device is authorized Asix device or not.

http://www.asix.com.tw/FrootAttach/usergui...oducts_v100.pdf

If your device is not authorized, you will need to contact the manufacturer of the USB-LAN directly.
Else, by another one. I use j5Create without any problem with my Surface Pro 3 and my Win8.1 PC previously.
eddmecha
post Aug 18 2015, 09:18 PM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 18 2015, 09:36 AM)
I'm guessing it's for multivoltage battery packs used with laptops/notebooks similar to picture below

hmm where can i buy this?
Ultima
post Aug 18 2015, 10:16 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 18 2015, 09:18 PM)
the powerbank? correct me if im wrong but this model the output is <2A for the dc output..

look for previous model, the silver one if u r planning to use it on ur SP3
qeyl90
post Aug 18 2015, 10:26 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 18 2015, 08:23 PM)
I have no idea how to workaround this, but Asix themselves already said they doesn't provide support for unauthorized device.

Please refer the document in the link below to check whether your device is authorized Asix device or not.

http://www.asix.com.tw/FrootAttach/usergui...oducts_v100.pdf

If your device is not authorized, you will need to contact the manufacturer of the USB-LAN directly.
Else, by another one. I use j5Create without any problem with my Surface Pro 3 and my Win8.1 PC previously.
Ya im a really sure that it not authorize now..thx btw..anyway..if i buy other brand such as d link adapter should be okey right..since d link is a good brand also..and d pricing is quite okey
mrl
post Aug 19 2015, 07:42 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Aug 18 2015, 09:18 PM)
I'm not aware of such device is being sold locally but I would imagine large computer shops stock them. Else, import them...

QUOTE(qeyl90 @ Aug 18 2015, 10:26 PM)
Ya im a really sure that it not authorize now..thx btw..anyway..if i buy other brand such as d link adapter should be okey right..since d link is a good brand also..and d pricing is quite okey
I think if you buy from reputable brands it should be fine... Even if they somehow are using unatuthorized hardwares they are easier to contact for support.

qeyl90
post Aug 19 2015, 09:24 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 19 2015, 07:42 AM)
I'm not aware of such device is being sold locally but I would imagine large computer shops stock them. Else, import them...
I think if you buy from reputable brands it should be fine... Even if they somehow are using unatuthorized hardwares they are easier to contact for support.
the store staff kept trying to push me towards buying the ori microsoft ethernet adapter which cost a whopping rm150+..he said that surface can only use that one..i was like whatttttttttt...-___-..
szern
post Aug 19 2015, 10:05 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 19 2015, 07:42 AM)
Bought the following from Amazon for my SP3.
Pretty well constructed and works very well.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BB5VQC...ailpage_o04_s00

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00O6UCGS...ailpage_o04_s01

I also got an additional cable which gave me the flexibility of using it with my MBP when required
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JQ5F0Z...ailpage_o04_s02

Mind you I bought it when the MYR/USD conversion rate was much better (around April 2015) and my wife was in US, so I had it shipped to her hotel which took care of shipping costs.
mrl
post Aug 19 2015, 10:39 AM

977 posts

QUOTE(qeyl90 @ Aug 19 2015, 09:24 AM)
the store staff kept trying to push me towards buying the ori microsoft ethernet adapter which cost a whopping rm150+..he said that surface can only use that one..i was like whatttttttttt...-___-..
that seller is either know nothing about Windows or just trying to sell his items... which is why I hate going to any tech shop and ask for advice...

I use this:-
http://www.j5create.com/our-products/ether...ers/jue120.html

No driver required at all... Not sure how does this fare against your DLink but I think the one I use is a little bit more expensive than other brands.
qeyl90
post Aug 19 2015, 11:16 AM

331 posts

QUOTE(mrl @ Aug 19 2015, 10:39 AM)
that seller is either know nothing about Windows or just trying to sell his items... which is why I hate going to any tech shop and ask for advice...

I use this:-
http://www.j5create.com/our-products/ether...ers/jue120.html

No driver required at all... Not sure how does this fare against your DLink but I think the one I use is a little bit more expensive than other brands.
Ya i see this brand alot in lelong. How much was this one?its hard to find in sarawak..-___-
fullframe17
post Aug 19 2015, 12:19 PM

31 posts

i have surface pro, but not sure if i should update to windows 10? got alot issues? will lag?>
mrl
post Aug 19 2015, 03:05 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(qeyl90 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:16 AM)
Ya i see this brand alot in lelong. How much was this one?its hard to find in sarawak..-___-
If I'm not mistaken, it's around 75-100... Can't really recall since it's quite some time already.

QUOTE(fullframe17 @ Aug 19 2015, 12:19 PM)
i have surface pro, but not sure if i should update to windows 10? got alot issues? will lag?>
performance wise is great. Just tablet mode UI that kind of ticks me off. Not a serious game breaking issue but still an issue...
Wan+
post Aug 19 2015, 03:09 PM

169 posts

Anyone encounter at Store, the Check for update list is there but all update are stuck there not moving at all !!!

mrl
post Aug 19 2015, 04:43 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(Wan+ @ Aug 19 2015, 03:09 PM)
Anyone encounter at Store, the Check for update list is there but all update are stuck there not moving at all !!!
I think something is wrong with their server... I had error on my Windows10Mobile store and googling the error code I found out that most of the time the server is down when the error code appears...

180 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:31 AM