14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 12:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

By the way, I can confirm I have no issue with Apps Store. Looks like it's fixed already.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 11:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 18 2015, 07:26 AM)
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/08/tm-all-new-u...aster-and-more/

the all new 1mbps with monthly data caps of 1gb for 25-38 myr/month  ...  doh.gif . lel.... kinda like what happened not too long ago
http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/prices-for-b...m-25-very-soon/

lets pray it's not another repeat of trolling.....  shakehead.gif

anyway the optimist in me predicts cheaper 30 and 50mbps. and the obvious price reduction for 5, 10 and 20mbps (because why else would anyone bother, especiall for 20mbps; when 30 and 50mbps will be almost the same in price)  hmm.gif  if it's however a 100mbps announcement then no point unless it comes with price reduction  rolleyes.gif
highly unlikely. the only reason myrepublic said they could do that is cause they have a leaner staff count. tmnut in much bigger in comparison, hence their operating costs.
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Aug 18 2015, 08:43 AM)
telemarketers called me offered 30mbps ruby for 210.....

i thought can get a cheaper 30mbps from telemarketers .... apparently for me it wasn't the case. so i told them to fuck off  rolleyes.gif not with those exact words, but you know what i mean  laugh.gif
I can give you a warning for profanity. Please behave when you post in forum.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 02:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

UniFi is going to upset us (early adopters of 30Mbps and 50Mbps) if they intend to reduce the price. sleep.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 02:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Aug 18 2015, 02:28 PM)
I'll flip if they really reduce the price. Just got it like last week  doh.gif
I'm not any better than you. Got it on 29th July.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Aug 18 2015, 02:35 PM)
high possibility as 30mbps= RM169+RM30 (VAS) ...if they at 1st want to sell the package at RM199 , they would have rebrand it to RM199 already...not Rm169+Rm30

the RM30 hypp TV is VAS(Value Added Service) .... meaning removable .... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I will kill them too because I don't want the HyppTV. That again, HyppTV is one of the products for UniFi. I doubt they want to kill it.
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 05:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Aug 18 2015, 05:11 PM)
Most of you know the price before.  this is the price confirm and sent to me by the authorized reseller company. :>

UniFi30Mbps + Aneka Pack = 199
UniFi30Mbps + Varnam Pack = 199
UniFi30Mbps + Ruby Pack = 209
UniFi30Mbps + Jumbo Pack = 229
UniFi50Mbps + Aneka Pack = 249
UniFi50Mbps + Varnam Pack = 249
UniFi50Mbps + Ruby Pack = 259
UniFi50Mbps + Jumbo Pack = 279

*6% GST not inclusive yet.
OK, not flipping table. laugh.gif
I'm already using the first option. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 10:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 5 2015, 07:13 PM)
is there any price reduction still?
RM100 for 10mbps lie dat
QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 18 2015, 08:29 PM)
got latest pricing in broaband? any reduction still? 10mbps RM99?
You never give up huh? blush.gif
If 10Mbps RM 99, TM is breaking its own Streamyx rice bowl. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 10:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

TM will not allow pure Internet only though they know it so well nobody wants to watch their HyppTV. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Aug 18 2015, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Mine is OK though, I'm in PJ area. smile.gif

Just finished watching three episodes of drama.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 10:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Aug 19 2015, 08:34 AM)
deng,i must be lucky,the highest  i got is 4.1 MBps on a 30Mb UniFi.
Yeah me too, on my IDM. Always 3.8-4.2MBps. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Aug 19 2015, 10:14 AM)
Same here, upgraded to 30mbps package last week, only managed to get 19-22mbps download speed via speedtest.net
upload can spike up to 6-8mbps for first few days of activation but drop back to 4.9x mbps now. Anyway upload speed is not important to me.
Any issue with your router? Mine always clocks 31-33Mbps on Speedtest. smile.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2015, 10:18 AM)
I doubt the Hypptv can be unsubscribed, as there is no T&C about the package that stated it can be unsubscribed.

Unifi itself contract is 2 years, how come Hypptv one is 1 year?

Just like many said or rumour said Unifi 30 only cost Rm169 previously, but the real picture is that you cannot subscribe it alone and must be bundled with Hypptv package, which in the end of day, min package starting from Rm199.
Yeah, when the telemarketer called me to promote 30Mbps, I did ask about the HyppTV if I can unsubscribe it later, he said once I unsubscribe it, I'm not able to enjoy my 30Mbps as well.. I'm not sure how true is that. One year after this only will think about this issue.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 11:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:01 AM)
Still using the OLD Dlink since my day 1 on UniFi 5mbps. Been restarted few times & tested again, still no luck to get 30mbps.
It could be a limitation from the router as well.
You tried this on LAN or WiFi? If LAN also cannot get full speed, then it could be limitation from router.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(oktuck18 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:20 AM)
Tested using WiFI connections. Will try on LAN & see how.
Anyway any recommended router out there to replace this old Dlink?
If problem only on WiFi, then it is really router issue. smile.gif
You can refer to blacktubi's list: http://www.blacktubi.com/unifi/unifi-repla...nt-router-list/

For me, I have a spare unused 3G router, so just make it as access point to transmit WiFi. No issue at all. Both LAN and WiFi capture more than 30Mbps. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 01:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Tak jadi flip table. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 07:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 19 2015, 07:41 PM)
are u aware of this?  laugh.gif

TM TO UNVEIL “ALL NEW” UNIFI THIS WEEK: MOST LIKELY TO BE FASTER AND MORE
A rather curious press invite has just arrived into our mailbox just moments ago. Apparently, TM is about to unveil what the company referred to as “all new” UniFi later this week. Judging from the invite, it seems that the new UniFi will most likely feature faster Internet speed.
This is due to the very tagline that stated inside the invite: “faster is only the beginning”. Then again, let’s not forget the fact that TM has actually launched higher speed packages last month at 30 and 50 Mbps. So, it might be possible that this tagline is referring to those packages instead.
UniFi Equipment Bag
Nevertheless, we believe that the tagline might also be referring to new value-added services under the UniFi banner. It is rather hard to guess what they could be though since we are not aware of any new services under trial by TM at the moment since P1 ToGo is already part of the 30/50 Mbps packages as option add-on service and TMgo wireless service is currently running on its own.
How about lower monthly fee? Well, one can always hope. For now, guess we have to stay tuned till 19 August to find out what is this “all new” UniFi all about.
I'm aware and the mystery already shared. It's about 30Mbps and 50Mbps, no price reduction for its current VIP plans.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 08:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 19 2015, 07:51 PM)
kecian meresian pipul  laugh.gif
Ada demand, ada supply. I'm happy with my 30Mbps.
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 08:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(ian_cheong @ Aug 19 2015, 08:28 PM)
Some revision homework from the RED DOT!!!

https://www.singtelshop.com/shop/fibre-broa...ampaign=1gbplan

Yep, SLOWEST is only 300Mb!!! For only blardy 50 bucks!!
Yet we are not in Malaysia. Sigh. sad.gif
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 11:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Aug 19 2015, 11:13 PM)
Hi guys,

I am 30mb user, almost every night around 10pm, my Unifi line unstable.
last night IPTV is worst.

anyone having problem?
NO problem in the morning and noon. happen everynight 10pm.

please see my attachment.
No issue, I'm at Seapark PJ.

fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 11:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Aug 19 2015, 11:31 PM)
Hi Fruitie,

if you dont mind, speedtest.net > try to select the server test from "DiGi" or "Celcom", to check you can get full speed? thanks
Here you go. smile.gif

Damn. I did select different servers. doh.gif
The first one was from DiGi, second one was from Celcom.

Added IDM speed for you as well..

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 19 2015, 11:37 PM
fruitie
post Aug 19 2015, 11:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Aug 19 2015, 11:38 PM)
Thanks Fruitie,

then is confirmed either my IP range issue or affected on my area.

earlier IP was 210.195* worst, restarted modem get another IP seems better but still cannot get full speed at DiGi & Celcom server. again, Thanks.
My IP starts with 118 now. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 20 2015, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(darkplacid @ Aug 20 2015, 10:35 AM)
Well dont know when the hell it will come to Penang.
I have seen Penang people posted on this thread for 30Mbps and 50Mbps. blink.gif
Even for people from Miri and JB as well. blink.gif

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0486sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:30 PM