Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 02:44 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Sep 13 2015, 02:36 AM)
For real? I dont have any problem past few days.
Yeah, some only started. Mine quite some time already.
Luckily I only need to update my iPad apps and I'm using Android for my mobile phones. So, still can delay the updates..
fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 03:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Sep 13 2015, 01:12 PM)
Have you guys tried reporting the issue to http://www.complaint.cfm.org.my/ ?
Not yet. blush.gif

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 13 2015, 02:18 PM)
Are you using the stock router or changed/upgraded?
Changed my old router to be an access point.
fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 06:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Sep 13 2015, 05:30 PM)
anyone on RM169 for unifi 30? my friend says he is paying that amount but when i go to TM point they say they have no such package...
Either your friend is trolling you or he has just upgraded and hasn't got his first statement yet. wink.gif

QUOTE(NubPro @ Sep 13 2015, 05:31 PM)
You should try, it takes them less than a day to reply you.
Alright, will do it if it helps.
fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 09:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bizness @ Sep 13 2015, 09:06 PM)
Anyone facing slow YouTube? Whenever I open any video that is HD capability, it plays at 720p at least. Today, it only plays at 240p (the lowest). When I try changing to 720p or 1080p, it buffers for a long time or even does not play.  sad.gif

Speedtest result is fine (tested with local server) :

No issue here. It auto selects for me 1080p.

fruitie
post Sep 13 2015, 09:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Sep 13 2015, 09:37 PM)
ahh thats it i remember he told me he took some package with hypptv... thanks!
It is mandatory to take with HyppTV package.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 09:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Weng85 @ Sep 15 2015, 09:12 AM)
This is my first bill and the amount is RM 0. However just now I received a sms regarding this. I called TM and the stuff said every acc has this credit limit bla bla bla. Now I'm getting confused, WTF has this credit limit, isn't it is unlimited quota???
Credit limit amd quota are two different things la. doh.gif
Credit limit is for your payment credits. The more expensive plan you have, the higher credit limit it gives to you.
Yet that's basically useless, once outstanding they will call and chase for payment and line will be terminated after a while.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 09:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Weng85 @ Sep 15 2015, 09:29 AM)
Then I just ignore it la. Bodoh piang stuff give me wrong info, she said it something like quota, the more I use, the more I need to pay.
Yeah, can ignore. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 09:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Weng85 @ Sep 15 2015, 09:34 AM)
Thanks. Bodoh piang punya stuff give me wrong info
Or maybe you heard wrongly? biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 01:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ahlek @ Sep 15 2015, 12:02 PM)
guys. regarding upgrade to 30mbps. the call from TM to TM remain free ?
If follow standard package, nope. No longer free.
However, some are offered by the sales team and free calls still retained.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 01:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 15 2015, 01:43 PM)
when doing speedtest just now, my 30mbps can hit 10mbps for upload speed.

as i know 30mbps will only have 5mbps U/L speed,but how come another 5mbps extra?
I remember you requested to upgrade to 50Mbps right? It has 10Mbps upload speed.
It means TM has upgraded your upload speed but not your download speed.

I had same issue too when I upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP 10 earlier, only upload speed is upgraded but not download speed.
In the end, they needed to send a technician to do the setting outside of my house. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 15 2015, 01:46 PM
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 01:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 15 2015, 01:51 PM)
yeap,i requested to upgrade to 50mbps, DL speed still 32+/- and UL speed keep getting 10mbps+.

should i give them a call to send someone to do setting outside my place like what you did?
You can check your package from OCC website and see if it is still 30Mbps or straight give a call to 100. If they say already upgraded to 50Mbps, then tell them you are still getting old download speed.
They will tell you will reset port and etc, I can say it is all useless. laugh.gif

So, just file a case and tell them to send a technician to fix it. They fixed for me while I was working and not at home. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 04:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 15 2015, 03:46 PM)
fruitie as always i called 100 they passed over to another operator but they never picked up, i wanna ask regarding my area got support unifi or not.
I waited for 20 minutes so I really try my best to avoid talking to them. sleep.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 05:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Sep 15 2015, 05:12 PM)
Seems like their standard waiting time is 20 minutes  laugh.gif
Yes, can really vomit blood waiting and talking to them. sleep.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Sep 15 2015, 05:12 PM)
Seems like their standard waiting time is 20 minutes  laugh.gif
Yes, can really vomit blood waiting and talking to them. sleep.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 15 2015, 06:22 PM)
called them,they promise will send technician to check my DL speed on thursday . hopefully they don't give empty promises.
That means really upgraded your package already?

QUOTE(christina1 @ Sep 15 2015, 08:54 PM)
Anybody here got call from TM marketing team saying that Unifi 30MB with jumbo pack for RM219 exclusive GST with free TM to TM calls?

I when to TMpoint today they told me that is no such thing as free TM to TM calls.
Usually sales team gives better deals compared to walk-ins.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 09:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 15 2015, 09:53 PM)
Yeah,its been on 50mbps since last tuesday sweat.gif
And you didn't notice the upload speed changes? laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 15 2015, 10:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 15 2015, 10:00 PM)
I notice but didn't bother, cuz my concern is DL speed only biggrin.gif
laugh.gif Then too bad for you to only noticed now. tongue.gif

QUOTE(christina1 @ Sep 15 2015, 10:01 PM)
You still got the TM to TM free calls? How much you paying for 30mbps?
Nope, no more. Mine is the standard package, RM 199 excludes GST.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0472sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:06 AM