14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V21, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Aug 20 2015, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Aug 20 2015, 11:30 AM)
HTTP Error 302 - Moved Temporarily

Used to be normal until about a month ago. Maybe got issue with IE or maybe it is on their end. I'm too lazy to troubleshoot.
No problem on Chrome.
fruitie
post Aug 20 2015, 11:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal
Angel of Deth, I just tried on IE, no issue. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 21 2015, 04:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Aug 21 2015, 04:04 PM)
Boss. good deal , but have you skipped the hppytv? actually i talked to sales representaive for skip the hppytv,  but she said cannot.........
HyppTV cannot be skipped, you need to take it.
fruitie
post Aug 22 2015, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Aug 22 2015, 04:50 PM)
10Mbps how much?
RM 199 lo.
fruitie
post Aug 23 2015, 01:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Aug 22 2015, 11:51 PM)
good to know !

most of 30mbps forumer here reported they're having issue streaming 1080p videos
as for me, i never encountered any issue with streaming. (well,2-3 seconds for the first load is acceptable IMHO)
Neither I have YouTube 1080p issues on my 30Mbps as well. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(BookerLewitt @ Aug 23 2015, 12:10 AM)
People are still using IDM? What year is it? 2009?
It's still very reliable and fast, my all-time favourite download manager. Used to use it everyday when I had premium accounts for some direct download sites. laugh.gif

These days just click and stream, lazy to download anything. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 24 2015, 10:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Still not too bad, I just reached home.

Seapark, PJ.
fruitie
post Aug 24 2015, 10:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Side note, it seems the Apps Store issue is back again. Slow apps updates on my iPad now despite no speed issue.

Anybody else?
fruitie
post Aug 24 2015, 11:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 24 2015, 11:05 PM)
for my case. speedtest is no problem. but youtube is slow as snail
Still OK, streaming 1080p content.

fruitie
post Aug 25 2015, 02:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 25 2015, 01:19 PM)
Need consider to moving to your area  tongue.gif
the weird part is  toren and downloading, no problem. can archive full speed. I guess it may routing issue
tongue.gif Yeah, my area is not so bad actually. Last time using Maxis broadband can get 60Mbps. blush.gif

My IDM is full speed at 4.2MBps but my torrent cannot. sad.gif Only around 3MBps max. sad.gif
fruitie
post Aug 25 2015, 08:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(evilsperm @ Aug 25 2015, 07:13 PM)
Hi bro,

you have to try at peak hour like now 7pm, 8pm, 9pm.

my case, no problem in the morning, noon.... only problem at night 7pm to 12am (weekday) weekend start from 11am till 12am (weekend) during this time is nightmare youtube.
i also checked with some friends also got this problem smile.gif
I know I'm very bad. tongue.gif tongue.gif

So far my line is fine at this hour streaming 1080p in YouTube. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 25 2015, 09:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Aug 25 2015, 08:52 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WWlhPmqXQI
Can you try this in 2160p? My 4K is choking today. sad.gif
I think because I'm streaming that full HD video at the same time. Yes, jerking for me but at 1080p is buttery smooth though.
Will try later.
fruitie
post Aug 25 2015, 10:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

OK, choking for me. sad.gif

I will stick to 1080p then. Already very contented. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 26 2015, 12:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

Is location important for UniFi? Is it if the users density is high, then the speed will be slow? I thought that only applies for wireless broadband and shouldn't be happening to fixed broadband?

Fortunately for me, my 30Mbps is smooth all the way, regardless what time I use, no YouTube buffering for Full HD. My house has two UniFi accounts, my housemate has hers while I have mine. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 26 2015, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 26 2015, 11:19 AM)
eh? you mean got two physical unifi account? how the setup look like? one onu>two lan or two onu? hmm.gif
Two setups. I have mine in my room, she has hers in her room. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 26 2015, 01:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Aug 26 2015, 12:07 PM)
meaning you both got own onu? shocking.gif thats awesome actually. does it affect speed? meaning if you both torrent, both can archive subscribe speed? sweat.gif
Yes, two accounts, two different ports. smile.gif
Both of us can stream happily on our own. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Aug 27 2015, 12:05 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 26 2015, 11:24 PM)
Vip30

Don't know,will try and ask them tomorrow.
30Mbps package is not a VIP package. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 27 2015, 02:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(razorkid @ Aug 27 2015, 02:35 PM)
huh?
is there an upcoming package without TV subscription?
Without the tv, might be cheaper
Will not have such thing.
fruitie
post Aug 27 2015, 03:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Konohamaru @ Aug 27 2015, 02:49 PM)
TM Sales representative said no such thing, but everything can be happened mah,  lazy to wait & verify the rumour, so i proceed the upgrade liao
Do you think TM will kill its HyppTV? Given the choice, most of us don't want the HyppTV as well.
In reality, everyone knows it so well, there is no such thing.

I upgraded mine a month ago, at least I'm happy and don't need to wait for uncertain things.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 27 2015, 03:04 PM
fruitie
post Aug 27 2015, 03:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Aug 27 2015, 03:19 PM)
Hi Guys, is the website occ.unifi currently down right now? Its been a week since I am trying to log into it but fail. I need some info there to claim stuff... help!
Nope. It is not. My last logged in was yesterday and just tried again after seeing your post here.
fruitie
post Aug 31 2015, 11:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Aug 31 2015, 10:08 AM)
bos, the upload speed really capped on 10mbps ar?
Yes, for 50Mbps package.

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:52 PM