Volkswagen Cars Discussion: Ver. MK VIII, Das Auto
Jackofree
Aug 10 2015, 06:32 PM

Guys, I'm using iPhone 6 but my car comes with RCD510. Where can I get the cable to connect my iPhone with lightning cable? Currently I have the MDI cable for USB only
This post has been edited by Jackofree: Aug 10 2015, 06:33 PM
Jackofree
Aug 10 2015, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Aug 10 2015, 07:05 PM) Cables here are expensive. I'm sourcing for a 9W7 BT kit; should be installing it on my car in two weeks after it arrives. Let you know how it turns out then. Bro, you bought that 9w7 from taobao?
Jackofree
Aug 13 2015, 10:43 AM

guys, I left my car at SC at GB Auto Parkland for one week to change clutch, absorber link, drive shaft and bracket, then I realised my car clocked 100km during this period. Is this acceptable? Could the service technician be using my car for joy ride during this period?
Jackofree
Aug 13 2015, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(haturaya @ Aug 13 2015, 11:01 AM) 100km? Too much to test the clutch, etc IMHO...  Just wrote an email to VGM about this. Will call and fark the manager, Mr Guna of GB Auto Klang later
Jackofree
Aug 13 2015, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Aug 13 2015, 03:32 PM) sorry bro - the mechanic or service advisor had to party in town and need to impress a chick hence took ur car out for this ... hahahahha mcb VGM, I got a polo hatchback as courtesy car and I trashed it gao gao when I had it. But now I feel that I should have went to a quiet corner and drift with it. Damn these people who used my car
Jackofree
Aug 17 2015, 10:10 AM

QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Aug 16 2015, 02:44 AM) Hey guys, my dad bought a golf tsi mk7 last dec. Was wondering. What are the minor performance I can do on it? Since its my dad's car and its under a year old, I dont think can do anything big. What can be done? Usual stuff like air-filter and sparkplugs? If there anything else? Thanks My advice is dont do anything for the first two years of manufacture warranty. After the second year only you start modding since the EWP does not cover alot of parts
Jackofree
Aug 17 2015, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(Error404 @ Aug 17 2015, 10:39 AM) No, 3rd to 5th year warranty on parts still the same. It was covered by extended warranty (insured by VGM via Allianz). Only battery is not covered after 2 year. I just change my waterpump, clutch, fan belt at SC under extended warranty. Bro, take your time and google whats covered in manufacture warranty and insurance warranty. In fact, I just talked to the branch manager of GB Auto Klang this morning, he told me there's alot of parts not covered in the suspension system when I ask him about noises I heard when going through uneven surface
Jackofree
Aug 25 2015, 02:52 PM

Guys, I changed my clutch under warranty 2 weeks ago then I felt that my gear shifting is abit slow. Is this normal? I asked a service personnel at GB Auto today, and he told me that after clutch replacement, they updated my DSG software so it will shift gears slower than usual to protect the gearbox. Then I told him before I change the clutch, it doesn't behave like this. He said "memang macam tu, kena protect itu gearbox sebab ini latest software dari VGM.''
Anyone got same experience as me? Is what he said true?
Jackofree
Sep 8 2015, 10:29 AM

Guys, where can I buy genuine volkswagen spare part for my 2011 passat cc? Please recommend me, I am from the klang valley
Jackofree
Sep 11 2015, 03:46 PM

Those who got their clutch replaced under warranty regardless whether 6 speed or 7 speed, does your gear change slower? Technician told me that the new software update will cause the gear to change slower than usual to protect the gearbox. To me, this is bullshit. Anyone got the same experience as me?
Jackofree
Sep 12 2015, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 11 2015, 03:55 PM) Yes... i experienced the same thing not that significant but still less uumph compared to new  Oh well, thought I'm the only one with the same problem. Btw what's your ride bro?
Jackofree
Sep 14 2015, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 14 2015, 07:09 PM) yes... the new map for the DSG7 is retarded... on partial throttle (which is what we use daily), the gearshift is slow... only upon full throttle application that the gearshift is as the usual DSG crispiness... so u have claim mecha or did a clutch adaptation or change clutch recently or have their gearbox changed to mineral oil... they will load this latest DSG7 map into the controller...  Dafuq, mine 6 speed DSG also kena. VGM, whyyyyyy?
Jackofree
Sep 15 2015, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 14 2015, 11:04 PM) DSG6 should not be affected unless they have a "new" DSG6 map for it too...  No idea bro but the technician told me that they updated my DSG software that's why it changes gear slower
Jackofree
Sep 21 2015, 12:00 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 21 2015, 02:57 AM) any one driving eos here ? yesterday went to friend shop (dealer), saw he have eos laying there for sales, for me that car condition is reasonable and prices also reasonable ...... would like to know anyone have experience with it ? my last vw was gti MK5 which hardly face any problem ...... but not sure with eos. is not a must buy car, but i don't own any 4 seater, comfort type of convertible, with the prices he offer, i think is good chances to go for it ..... I heard stories that the roof will leak water in when its raining. My advice is its a NO go bro. A scirocco would be nicer
Jackofree
Sep 21 2015, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 21 2015, 12:12 PM) leaking ? i'm worry on that ....  Yea man, my mom wanted to get the EOS 6 months after it was launched but SA said there's complains from customer that the roof leaks then he push my mom to get the passat cc instead which is actually a better choice
Jackofree
Sep 21 2015, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 21 2015, 12:26 PM) bad SA ...... hahhahah should be a nice comfort 4 seater topless car ... Be sure to do all kinds of test on the car before you settle for it. Good luck
Jackofree
Oct 5 2015, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 5 2015, 03:44 PM) bro from ur pic, i assume the part is in the right mid section the orsen shield, is for front undercover only ... from the front of ur bumper all the way to the mid engine bay area only, its not for the entire elngth of the car Maybe you're right. I myself haven't seen the extend of the damage yet. Shall visit SC tomorrow to ask them to jack up my car to take a closer look and update you guys. Btw, any lubang to repair this cheaply around klang valley? RM180 is abit steep for plastic under carriage and VW Glenmarie even need a week to order the part from Singapore
Jackofree
Oct 5 2015, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Oct 5 2015, 04:21 PM) Can nudge it back in? no repair needed... hehehe  Lol no la, just replace it better
Jackofree
Oct 5 2015, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 5 2015, 04:22 PM) Bro Jackofree out of curiosity, how much do you expect the repair costs to be, based on your perception of the damage? RM100? RM80? RM50? No sarcasm, I'm genuinely interested. And yep, Orsen under carriage shield will do nothing for you. No idea bro. If SC quote me RM180, outside workshop should cost 20%-30% less I assume? If can save money then I would like to repair it elsewhere besides SC. Had a lot of bad experience with authorised SC so if can, I wouldn't want them to let them earn all the time.