14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Medical Conditions Hair Transplant, Where to?

DURARARA5
post Nov 5 2021, 09:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(K-Freak @ Nov 2 2021, 11:55 PM)
i'm sharing my personal experience with Dr Inder. i'm norwood 3/3A. i did 2 FUE HT with her within a span of 2 yrs. you were right, she gave 100 free grafts for each HT i did with her. i think, probably to increase the success rate as normally 2%-5% of the grafts would not make it, depending of the skill of the dr. the first HT (2.2k grafts) was on the temple (90%) and crown (10%), second HT (1k grafts) was to increase the density of the crown. m extremely satisfied with the density at the temple and the hairline looks natural. after both HT, i could say i can get away norwood 1.5 - 2 (also bcoz i've wavy and coarse hair). although the crown area can still be seen slightly only when it's wet under harsh lighting, that doesn't bother me. i'm not taking finasteride, only applying minoxidil at the moment. the donor area is not noticeable when healed and i've had haircut on the sides and back at 0 guard. i think it also boils down to the skills of the technicians assisting the dr during the HT. i would say her technicians are quite experience as they were the same technicians who did my second HT. just my personal opinion.
Lets say you only need 1600 grafts, do ypu pay fot 2000 grafts or only for 1600 grafts, Dr inder offers smart fue and normal fue ?
kh18az
post Dec 24 2021, 12:51 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Nov 3 2021, 01:07 AM)
Thanks for your kind sharing.
I decided to try medication first as advised by Dr Ruban, but after reading a lot on his proposed treatment of Dutasteride and Minoxidil oral, I do have lots of concern on the side effects of both this medicine.
Very concerned and dilemma that even after HT, I still need long term medication at least with Finasteride.
You're right to try medication first, before resorting to a drastic procedure. From what I understand, long-term use of Finasteride and Minoxidil is perfectly safe. If you need reassurance/ a second opinion, you don't have to visit another doctor. There's a local website featuring respected specialists who provide online consultations and fill prescriptions. My brother is giving it a try, and it's still early days for him, but after 3 months, there's already a noticeable, positive difference. Let me know if you need more information - I'll have to dig for it.
IMAX
post Jan 9 2022, 03:36 AM

445 posts

Is Platelet Rich Plasma (PRP) alone sufficient for thinning hair due to male pattern boldness?
Anyone tried at aesthetic clinics like Dr. Ko etc and how much is costs?
Leto
post Jan 19 2022, 08:52 AM

214 posts

anyone has any success stories?
nickspurofmoment P
post Feb 4 2022, 09:51 PM

Probation

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Oct 14 2021, 04:02 PM)
Super dilemma, believe same as anyone who are deciding which to go.
Yeah Smart FUE sounds good, but price difference quite huge actually - 60% higher.
Sadly, I supposed both Dr Inder and Glojas are the more popular ones, yet we don't have that many who have signed up and share their experience here.
Lots of contradicting news online, I do read many articles which mentioned that donor area can grow back, but I hardly believe so.
Quite worried whether it can grow back or not, does it really depends on the Dr, if everything is done perfect and follow all SOP, chances higher to grow back.
Hello everyone,
Let me share my experience of hair transplant in Malaysia. Im an expat living in Malaysia for the past 5 years and all this time I had done an extensive research and following the current hair transplant clinics here. Bdw, I was Male Pattern Stage 5A previously.

So, I had visited all the clinics mentioned above like Dr Shah, Dr Inder, Dr Ruban, Dr Ally but I was not happy with the answers given by them regarding my concerns about the future of my hair transplant result. I chose to go to Glojas and keeping the last for best because I know Dr Jas is the highest qualified hair transplant surgeon, being the only Fellow in hair transplant (which I must say there is only about/less than 100 doctors in the world that has this qualification) and being the first Diplomate of ABHRS in Malaysia. I walked in without an appointment and his clinic is busy and despite that, Dr Jas is able to answer all my Q's that I threw to him. I was very impressed with his answers, the planning and the vision of my result will be. No doubt he is very passionate to get the best outcome for his patients with his latest most natural result/design for my age. He is an international standard hair doctor.

Immediately after the consultation, I was already convinced and signed up for his SMART FUE because it's more superior with faster recovery for both planted and donor area. He also includes his SMART PRP formula in hoping to get 20-30% regrowth at donor area. and it's been 9 months now and my hair looks natural, looking younger, with perfectly angled hair growth with the right density of hair matching my sides hair. It's a state of art work done by Dr Jas and his team. Extremely extraordinary skills.

My advise, please look into their credentials, qualifications, years of experience, number of cases done and multiple type of results to see. I was also convinced that Dr Jas is a full time hair restoration doctor. Getting this procedure done in good hands is one of my priority. rclxms.gif

anzen600
post Feb 5 2022, 07:05 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,238 posts

Anyone has experience with DHI Malaysia to share? Seems that some Docs also layan lyn and do some self adv leh smile.gif
sadukarzz
post Feb 8 2022, 03:12 PM

782 posts

currently am trying andson's for their generic finasteride + minoxidil

i think i am either at stage 2 - 2.5

will explore further if it does not work
Tariq_H
post Feb 15 2022, 09:00 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(nickspurofmoment @ Feb 4 2022, 09:51 PM)
Hello everyone,
Let me share my experience of hair transplant in Malaysia. Im an expat living in Malaysia for the past 5 years and all this time I had done an extensive research and following the current hair transplant clinics here. Bdw, I was Male Pattern Stage 5A previously.

So, I had visited all the clinics mentioned above like Dr Shah, Dr Inder, Dr Ruban, Dr Ally but I was not happy with the answers given by them regarding my concerns about the future of my hair transplant result. I chose to go to Glojas and keeping the last for best because I know Dr Jas is the highest qualified hair transplant surgeon, being the only Fellow in hair transplant (which I must say there is only about/less than 100 doctors in the world that has this qualification) and being the first Diplomate of ABHRS in Malaysia. I walked in without an appointment and his clinic is busy and despite that, Dr Jas is able to answer all my Q's that I threw to him. I was very impressed with his answers, the planning and the vision of my result will be. No doubt he is very passionate to get the best outcome for his patients with his latest most natural result/design for my age. He is an international standard hair doctor.

Immediately after the consultation, I was already convinced and signed up for his SMART FUE because it's more superior with faster recovery for both planted and donor area. He also includes his SMART PRP formula in hoping to get 20-30% regrowth at donor area. and it's been 9 months now and my hair looks natural, looking younger, with perfectly angled hair growth  with the right density of hair matching my sides hair. It's  a state of art work done by Dr Jas and his team. Extremely extraordinary skills.

My advise, please look into their credentials, qualifications, years of experience, number of cases done and multiple type of results to see. I was also convinced that Dr Jas is a full time hair restoration doctor. Getting this procedure done in good hands is one of my priority.  rclxms.gif
Thanks for sharing, how much is the service in Glojas?
nickspurofmoment P
post Feb 16 2022, 08:37 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Tariq_H @ Feb 15 2022, 09:00 AM)
Thanks for sharing, how much is the service in Glojas?
Hello Tariq,
To be frank, the consultation is free with scalp checking too. This gives me a warm feeling and warm approach knowing that they are detailed.
In Glojas, the whole journey of hair transplant is structured for one year journey which includes reviews with close photography follow ups, hair rejuvenation treatments and plasma injection. On top of that, Glojas team also provide free guidance to stop further hair loss and thickens existing hair. But I must say, here you need to purchase the medications to improve it.
You got 2 choices to chose as they offer RM5 per graft for Standard FUE and RM8 per graft for SMART FUE. As I mentioned in my earlier post (4/2/22), I went for the SMART FUE as I only want the best result for myself which provides me natural result and done by a credentialed and full time hair restoration doctor.
Well, this is my opinion. Its reasonable I must say.
Tariq_H
post Feb 16 2022, 11:33 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(nickspurofmoment @ Feb 16 2022, 08:37 AM)
Hello Tariq,
To be frank, the consultation is free with scalp checking too. This gives me a warm feeling and warm approach knowing that they are detailed.
In Glojas, the whole journey of hair transplant is structured for one year journey which includes reviews with close photography follow ups, hair rejuvenation treatments and plasma injection. On top of that, Glojas team also provide free guidance to stop further hair loss and thickens existing hair. But I must say, here you need to purchase the medications to improve it.
You got 2 choices to chose as they offer RM5 per graft for Standard FUE and RM8 per graft for SMART FUE. As I mentioned in my earlier post (4/2/22), I went for the SMART FUE as I only want the best result for myself which provides me natural result and done by a credentialed and full time hair restoration doctor.
Thanks for info.
cloud_valentine89
post Feb 20 2022, 06:47 PM

45 posts

Hi, read a number of rave reviews on Glojas but my experience was not very pleasant. I only went to Glojas for enquiry, thinking that it is best in Malaysia. They did not follow up with me after my visit. Its been 2 weeks and they didnt bother to give me any quotation. Very dissappointed.
Chastain
post Feb 21 2022, 07:44 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(cloud_valentine89 @ Feb 20 2022, 06:47 PM)
Hi, read a number of rave reviews on Glojas but my experience was not very pleasant. I only went to Glojas for enquiry, thinking that it is best in Malaysia. They did not follow up with me after my visit. Its been 2 weeks and they didnt bother to give me any quotation. Very dissappointed.
I recommend Dr Shah Hair Clinic. They always reply your DM, Whatsapp, FB. Even comments on IG.
Chastain
post Feb 21 2022, 07:45 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(sadukarzz @ Feb 8 2022, 03:12 PM)
currently am trying andson's for their generic finasteride + minoxidil

i think i am either at stage 2 - 2.5

will explore further if it does not work
Share a picture of your hair problem.
Chastain
post Feb 21 2022, 07:45 AM

500 posts

hairlossforum.com also helps.
BacktoBasics
post Feb 21 2022, 04:56 PM

1,802 posts

Hello Tariq,
is hair transplant permenant? so if you cut your hair, it will grow back?
seanmok73
post Nov 9 2022, 10:40 AM

Hi, has anyone heard or tried the service of NPM? The testimony from the Facebook seems good but I can't find any other review online.
andrewgan0123 P
post Feb 13 2023, 08:40 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Aug 10 2020, 04:05 PM)
Yes the hair already starting to fall but no swelling. All good. Will see the result after 6 month
Hi there, just curious how's your hair now? As I'm planning to do hair transplant too, but worry on the risk
giftfre
post Aug 18 2023, 02:45 PM

Control Macho
683 posts

Hello Tariq,
Hi, it has been quite some time since your hair transplant.
How is the hair loss condition nw? Does it persistence or problem solved ?
hbtmt
post Sep 2 2023, 10:07 PM

28 posts

Anyone been to Penang Feathair before? Heard it's effective to cure baldness at the previous site where hair is normal (not on the site where no hair has grown before). They use meso and kind of injections (with doctor collaboration) , around RM 8k... wonder it will be effective or not...
hbtmt
post Sep 2 2023, 10:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(andrewgan0123 @ Feb 13 2023, 09:40 PM)
Hi there, just curious how's your hair now? As I'm planning to do hair transplant too, but worry on the risk
The hair at the donor area will be bald and quite visible...

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0389sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:06 AM