Games Blue Dragon, English Subs - May 22nd in Singapore

acougan
post Apr 4 2007, 01:34 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(yjtay @ Apr 3 2007, 11:25 PM)
I don't think the Chinese version has English subs, but I do hope I am wrong on that.

Wonder if anyone bought the OST, was a little tempted to buy it from Playasia as its discounted now.

The new super hard mode plus items does add a little playability, had a tough time with the early bosses even with my characters and shadows all maxed out at 99!
looking at the 360 games released in asia so far, games that support chinese also support Eng (every party, TDU, N3, etc) except for the spectral force 3.

heck, when MS co-published [eM] Asian version, they hired a 3rd party vendor to do the localization/translation for the English scripts. so, things looking good for the inclusion of English subs smile.gif

there's a forumer here who a pretty hardcore collector of FF related stuff, he bought the OST quite recently form p-a, but forgot his nick doh.gif

super-hard sounds very tough & challenging. too bad they dint add another 100 achievement points for super-hard sweat.gif

/BTW, there's also a short clip introducing the blue dragon anime in jpn marketplace.

This post has been edited by acougan: Apr 4 2007, 01:43 AM
ben3003
post Apr 4 2007, 10:17 AM

10,859 posts

everyparty japan release got chinese sub or eng sub? If got i wanna buy le..
PrinceOfPersia
post Apr 4 2007, 10:20 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 4 2007, 10:17 AM)
everyparty japan release got chinese sub or eng sub? If got i wanna buy le..
nope, fully japanese nod.gif , get asian ver la

acougan
post Apr 4 2007, 02:30 PM

590 posts

there's a everyparty (chinese) version released in HK

http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-77-...ty-70-1c28.html

i read somewhere it supports Eng text.

alas, i think i spoke too soon. now that culdcept saga (asian) is also JPN/CHI only like spectral force 3 (asian). so, maybe BD (asian Chinese) will also be JPN/CHI only. sad news for bananas like me sweat.gif sweat.gif

correction: culdcept saga also JPN only. weair, the cover does spot some chi characters.

This post has been edited by acougan: Apr 5 2007, 02:06 PM
ben3003
post Apr 4 2007, 06:58 PM

10,859 posts

is spectral force asia really chinese? good game or not? I might wanna grab it from play-asia...

edit:
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-dw-77-...on-70-1oht.html

Is this the chinese version? It's asia version so i am confused ><

This post has been edited by ben3003: Apr 4 2007, 07:54 PM
acougan
post Apr 5 2007, 02:04 PM

590 posts

^ rgd the spectral force (chinese) review, u can check some sgp, hk, twn messageboards for impressions.

no need confused, BD (chinese) is not out yet. the one u just linked is the asian jpn version, note the catalog number A7J-00003 released dec last year.
mzaidi
post Apr 9 2007, 04:05 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I just watched Blue Dragon's anime trailer and it looks like they have changed the storyline.

The characters in the anime looks .... ugly too.

acougan
post Apr 12 2007, 06:50 PM

590 posts

good news. asian rerelease v2 supports chi/eng. most probably have jpn VA. the best of all three worlds. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

http://www.xbox.com/zh-HK/community/activi...der/default.htm
http://www.xbox.com/zh-HK/games/B/BlueDragonv2/
http://www.xbox.com/zh-sg/games/B/BlueDragonv2/

This post has been edited by acougan: Apr 12 2007, 07:01 PM
mzaidi
post Apr 12 2007, 06:57 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

^

mzaidi is screaming happily while doing Marumaro's Devi Dance. icon_idea.gif

Any idea on release date?
acougan
post Apr 12 2007, 07:00 PM

590 posts

HK preorder activites is this month & the SG site promises a mini-guide on june, so release date is probably MAY. hopefully, they differentiate the cover a bit so that ppl can keep track on the stock easier icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
PrivateJohn
post Apr 13 2007, 12:37 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Apr 9 2007, 04:05 AM)
I just watched Blue Dragon's anime trailer and it looks like they have changed the storyline.

The characters in the anime looks .... ugly too.
This one??

I thought i am watching Dragon Ball.. laugh.gif

Also, the intro/outro of Blue Dragon Anime:

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Apr 13 2007, 12:38 PM
samurai20
post Apr 13 2007, 12:53 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

i already watch blue dragon anime (RAW).. but the anime.. "look" like twin to DB.. tongue.gif.. but i like blue dragon anime... so now just wait for fansub .. to sub this anime.. biggrin.gif.... support fansub....
-= Virgil =-
post Apr 13 2007, 01:43 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

whoa.. after watchin i feel so want 2 play the game ..
hopefully with this xbox360 sales will go up in japan thumbup.gif
the anime looks not bad even though the characters are quite similar to dragon ball but then their powers are quite unique with the summons spawning from their shadows biggrin.gif

verced
post Apr 13 2007, 01:56 PM

168 posts

So the Chinese version will be out on the 23/04? Is this the version with the English subs? Damn, that's like 10 more days to go!!!

If the game were to be released so far apart from the US version, I guess the one we're getting won't come with English VA.

Either way, I'm in. smile.gif
yjtay
post Apr 13 2007, 02:54 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Apr 13 2007, 12:53 PM)
i already watch blue dragon anime (RAW).. but the anime.. "look" like twin to DB.. tongue.gif.. but i like blue dragon anime... so now just wait for fansub .. to sub this anime.. biggrin.gif.... support fansub....
Eh fansub has been released sometime already. Actually I prefered the RPG storyline more, but its still good and since Akira Toriyama is personally with it, you can be assured of quality!

Wonder if sales for the Xbox and the game will actually go up slightly because of this anime?

This post has been edited by yjtay: Apr 13 2007, 02:55 PM
samurai20
post Apr 13 2007, 02:57 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

no la.. chinese fansub got la.... english dont have yet la.. still waiting .. maybe AONE or Lunar...will sub ... god only know.. tongue.gif... hope Blue Dragon have KAMEHAMEHA.. laugh.gif
verced
post Apr 13 2007, 03:44 PM

168 posts

Chinese fansub? Alamak, just about to go and hunt for stuff to download...

Another waiting game...
PrivateJohn
post Apr 16 2007, 12:35 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Blue Dragon with English Subs - May 22nd in Singapore
box 360 owners in Singapore as well as other westernized countries can soon look forward to playing Sakaguchi's newest RPG masterpiece come May 22nd. We can all take this news as truly official, as one MS exec revealed to me that Blue Dragon have indeed gotten its release date pushed ahead of schedule. So rather than having to wait till August (as previously stated), 360 gamers can finally taste some sweet RPG love at last next month. And here's the sweetener: MS have listened to RPG fans' feedbacks and have stuck to Blue Dragon's native Japanese audio, but with 100% English texts/subtitles! Way to go Microsoft!

Zephro
post Apr 16 2007, 12:39 AM

174 posts

Yeesss, perfect for all us Wapanese out there biggrin.gif
Breaktru
post Apr 16 2007, 12:47 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Shit , May seriously need $$$ .

35 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top