Apple Service Center in Malaysia..., ...which, where, how?

TSkksleo
post Nov 8 2006, 05:28 PM, updated 19y ago

45 posts

Hi, I am curious on the Apple Service in Malaysia. So, if your mac face problems, where normally do you go for? Which is the best and most efficient where providing the best service that is fast, quick, (maybe) onsite, or protecting your machine like you send in without marking some scratches on it?

wei
post Nov 8 2006, 05:31 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

you can send to:
http://www.applemalaysia.com.my/buy/pdf/AA...2007_061018.pdf

or

http://www.applemalaysia.com.my/buy/serviceproviders.html
mypcisamac
post Jan 9 2007, 12:12 AM

I wish Apple spares were cheaper. My office had a G3 replace its mobo for RM1300. Argh. If it was a personal Mac, I probly would not have done it. In this case, the office had to because it was running our accounts with MYOB mac.
tinkerbel
post Jan 9 2007, 12:16 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

mypcisamac,
Your office runs MYOB on a Mac?! I'm surprised.... Y the need for a Mac when it can be cheaper running off a Windows based machine? Is it due to virus protection? unsure.gif

fyire
post Jan 9 2007, 12:37 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 9 2007, 12:16 AM)
mypcisamac,
Your office runs MYOB on a Mac?!  I'm surprised.... Y the need for a Mac when it can be cheaper running off a Windows based machine?  Is it due to virus protection? unsure.gif
well, less overall problems lar... there's those windows users who grumble at how this is unnecessary and so forth, giving a list of stuff to do for maintenance and so forth, but fact is, most ppl who uses a computer mainly for MYOB's not gonna know what's that all about anyways. So its more of being able to use the computer for what u want it to do, rather than letting your computer force you to put in unnecessary time.
tinkerbel
post Jan 9 2007, 12:42 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

fyire,
I asked because I'll like to know the differences that's all. Then again, if i'm not mistaken my office uses UBS and its uhm, not in my area of expertise. Had better leave the experts to do what they're good at while I just bring in the moolah before I lose my job.

Okie, shan't ask much more about use of MYOB on Macs smile.gif
fyire
post Jan 9 2007, 12:57 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 9 2007, 12:42 AM)
fyire,
I asked because I'll like to know the differences that's all.  Then again, if i'm not mistaken my office uses UBS and its uhm, not in my area of expertise.  Had better leave the experts to do what they're good at while I just bring in the moolah before I lose my job.

Okie, shan't ask much more about use of MYOB on Macs  smile.gif
Well, I told u the differences mah smile.gif Anyways, its like you said lar, leave the UBS and MYOB stuff to the experts, but those ppl also tend to leave the computer stuff to the computers technicians. But well, it does get annoying at times to the users when the UBS and MYOB experts need to call in the computer technicians to fix this and that every now and then. Then somemore, those computer technicians will probly be grumbling at the UBS or MYOB users for not maintaining their computers properly, that's why got this and that problem, etc..

Well, just trying to give u a visualization on the differences here... hopefully u can see what I mean now smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 9 2007, 01:02 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

fyire,
I totally empathise with the situation and I definitely can understand what u mean. Though I am NOT a computer technician, nor do I run the Accounting programs, it's amazing how sometimes I'm asked to trouble-shoot the problems rclxub.gif
apisgogo
post Jan 9 2007, 01:15 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

to threadstarter,

VR Technology Sdn Bhd,
Megan Avenue - 0321632020

or (this one i highly recommend)
Mr Yoke Tee - Sonnetech-Asia,

macball
post Jan 9 2007, 01:20 PM

259 posts

mypcisamac,
Your office runs MYOB on a Mac?!  I'm surprised.... Y the need for a Mac when it can be cheaper running off a Windows based machine?  Is it due to virus protection? unsure.gif
So wink.gif MACS with its OS X are less likely to get virus or malware?

apisgogo
post Jan 9 2007, 01:38 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

never heard of mac virus...
tinkerbel
post Jan 9 2007, 01:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

apisgogo,
There are bound to be virus threats everywhere. It's just not so 'prominent' on OSX that's all biggrin.gif

And I seriously wonder if AntiVirus companies out there actually have a separate R&D department coming up with viruses - takkan so many people out there so free to create all the viruses meh? brows.gif
macball
post Jan 9 2007, 04:09 PM

259 posts

This is what i would like to hear, I am getting fed up with viruses and malware. WINDOWS should ve look more into that.!!!!
damn OS X i like what u r!
mypcisamac
post Jan 10 2007, 01:23 AM

mypcisamac,
actually my dad's office. It's a really old G3 left over when they upgraded the Macs. running sys 8.6 or something like that. it took over the job from the old MYOB mac which was a powermac 7200/120 running system 7.61. my dad's office is like a mac museum. even got a powerbook 150 there which is still working!

i think now, you can be 100% assured, there'd be no virus around for this 3 macs. :-)

the powermac is called the dinosaur mac in the office. the office should be called a museum because we don't have a single OS X mac there.
fyire
post Jan 10 2007, 02:29 AM

9,270 posts

How's Sonnetech-Asia's service compared to VR? So far I've only been to VR...

mypcisamac: one thing I like about the Macs is their ability to last the test of time. Very seldom do you see the same for other machines, unless its brands such as SGI, or HP's expensive workstations (not the normal desktops)
apisgogo
post Jan 10 2007, 09:10 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

fyire: Sonnetech-Asia is a small company and have a retail shop in Amcorp Mall. My office just acquire Sonnet Encore/ST G4 1.4GHz upgrade for our G4s. They deliver prompt and excellent service. They also buy your 'Pre-Loved-Mac' and can trade in. Compare to VR? more value. Sonnetech-Asia seems have no hassel or what we say 'knows anything' and can fix almost all problems, i must say... they even come to your place if you need any support smile.gif

I called VR about G4 upgrades, and they seems has no idea what to do or anything to do abt it. No say that they is not good, they just ok to me...
ymtoh
post Jan 11 2007, 02:21 PM

155 posts

actually if wanna send any of your apple product for warranty and service, u can send it to MacAsia in 1u... i send my ipod there for warranty claims.. tongue.gif
fyire
post Jan 11 2007, 03:44 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(ymtoh @ Jan 11 2007, 02:21 PM)
actually if wanna send any of your apple product for warranty and service, u can send it to MacAsia in 1u... i send my ipod there for warranty claims.. tongue.gif
Well, any of the branches will do actually. Just that the only difference is in the speed. Sending to MacAsia BSC directly will be faster than any of the other branches, as the rest of the branches will send to BSC anyways.
TSkksleo
post Jan 14 2007, 12:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(fyire @ Jan 11 2007, 03:44 PM)
Well, any of the branches will do actually. Just that the only difference is in the speed. Sending to MacAsia BSC directly will be faster than any of the other branches, as the rest of the branches will send to BSC anyways.
Where is MacAsia BSC anyway..? Recently I'm facing a weird problem on my new macbook. First, the macsafe light will light up green around 5 seconds when I plug in, then it faded till off. But it still running, weird! Second, my battery icon is "X" and no longer able to charge it, I guess I need to send to Apple Service. But I hope there is a place where provide efficient service, coz I need my mac everyday for working purposes.

fyire
post Jan 14 2007, 02:00 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(kksleo @ Jan 14 2007, 12:40 PM)
Where is MacAsia BSC anyway..? Recently I'm facing a weird problem on my new macbook. First, the macsafe light will light up green around 5 seconds when I plug in, then it faded till off. But it still running, weird! Second, my battery icon is "X" and no longer able to charge it, I guess I need to send to Apple Service. But I hope there is a place where provide efficient service, coz I need my mac everyday for working purposes.
Bangsar Shopping Complex. But it would still be faster if u're to send it over to VR Tech on your own, 'cause from what you had described of your problem, they'll be sending it over to VR anyways.
signboard
post Jan 15 2007, 02:42 PM

80 posts

let say if i purchase an apple product in one store, then the product broke but still covered by waranty. after that i take it back to another apple store to claim the warranty. is there any handling charges apply?

This post has been edited by signboard: Jan 15 2007, 02:42 PM
xaw5126
post Jan 17 2007, 03:04 PM

3,488 posts

most Apple stores here don't charge... but don't expect immediate turn-around times. Someone still needs to drive your stuff around.

butthead
post Jan 18 2007, 05:15 PM

593 posts

send to the gold service centers...

for PJ area... send to Axis...

Axis Computers Sdn Bhd (PJ Main) 1

16, Jalan Semangat, Section 14, 46860 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

03-7958 8802/3
03-7958 8100

for KL area... send to VR Technology...

VR Technology Sdn Bhd

Megan Avenue II,
Ground Floor,
Block B-0-7, No. 12,
Jalan Yap Kwan Seng,
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

03-2163 2020
03-2163 2021

have no experience in Highpoint... VR is not bad... Axis may be a bit slower in claiming parts sometimes...your choice...

you can find the details in apple malaysia website..
TSkksleo
post Jan 18 2007, 07:11 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 18 2007, 05:15 PM)
send to the gold service centers...

for PJ area... send to Axis...

Axis Computers Sdn Bhd (PJ Main) 1

16, Jalan Semangat, Section 14, 46860 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan
Malaysia

03-7958 8802/3
03-7958 8100

for KL area... send to VR Technology...

VR Technology Sdn Bhd

Megan Avenue II,
Ground Floor,
Block B-0-7, No. 12,
Jalan Yap Kwan Seng,
50450 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

03-2163 2020
03-2163 2021

have no experience in Highpoint... VR is not bad... Axis may be a bit slower in claiming parts sometimes...your choice...

you can find the details in apple malaysia website..
Thanks so much for all the infos, I've sent and now get back my Macbook in two days time, and this is the second time I sent in ady, and this is the 3rd logic board..(first one is default, then RSS, replace me with a new logic board then use for one month, got problem on the board, battery cannot charge...so send in and check, found out board's problem, now just got back, havnt test...hope to test it tonight..)

Thank you!!
ed0gawa
post Sep 1 2008, 11:36 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

Any idea about service center in JB?
Something is wrong with my Macbook, need to have it checked......

/will be calling the helpline tomorrow morning, hopefully they are working
ideoteque
post Dec 10 2008, 10:51 PM

164 posts

Does anyone know how to check whether your AppleCare for macbook is still valid? Should we go to apple.com?

Added on December 10, 2008, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(ideoteque @ Dec 10 2008, 09:51 AM)
Does anyone know how to check whether your AppleCare for macbook is still valid? Should we go to apple.com?
Nevermind. I found it. Go to www.apple.com/support at the bottom right where it says Check Warranty and Repair Status. Luckily, mind is still under warranty. Woohoo!

This post has been edited by ideoteque: Dec 10 2008, 11:02 PM
cRazYee
post Dec 11 2008, 11:20 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(mypcisamac @ Jan 9 2007, 12:12 AM)
I wish Apple spares were cheaper. My office had a G3 replace its mobo for RM1300. Argh. If it was a personal Mac, I probly would not have done it. In this case, the office had to because it was running our accounts with MYOB mac.
RM1.3k is cheap

Luckily it's a Apple, if PC, i not sure you can find the part or not?
selling obviously will ask you upgrade your whole machines

Apple promise parts available up to 5 years or more
Age of G3 should be more that 5 years old right?
THTgadgets.com
post Dec 11 2008, 01:24 PM

Bigger than Bigger
5,005 posts

I helped a buyer send his kaputed iPod touch to Axis Computers in PJ (around a month back), which is just 5 minutes drive from my office in Paramount Garden... His unit can be switched on but the slider is KO'ed...

Service was good actually, i sent the unit in on a Monday and they called me the following Thursday and informed me that the new unit can be collected... Apparently the warranty claim resulted in a one-to-one replacement of the faulty iPod touch, bravo! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
nimrod323
post Dec 12 2008, 08:29 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(THT United Gadgets @ Dec 11 2008, 01:24 PM)
I helped a buyer send his kaputed iPod touch to Axis Computers in PJ (around a month back), which is just 5 minutes drive from my office in Paramount Garden... His unit can be switched on but the slider is KO'ed...

Service was good actually, i sent the unit in on a Monday and they called me the following Thursday and informed me that the new unit can be collected... Apparently the warranty claim resulted in a one-to-one replacement of the faulty iPod touch, bravo! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
err,any faulty ipod during the warranty period is on a one on one exchange basis,they never repair it,its been like that a long time,any service centre would do the same.
sHin0bi
post Dec 31 2008, 04:22 PM

360 posts

naaah i dun think so mate.... some service centres cannot repair properly
mine... well send once and then another problem arises. 2nd time they said they fixed it but NOPE i dun think so.. still the same problem... now ive send it back but another place axis computers...i sure hope that they can repair it... plus my mac is not even a year old.
razman03
post Mar 29 2009, 07:44 PM

22 posts

i sent my faulty macbook adapter to machines - midvalley (garden). FYI, It is still under 1 year limited warranty.

My question, is there anyone here has experience send his macs to machines? will there be service charge?

ff8ong
post Mar 29 2009, 09:18 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(razman03 @ Mar 29 2009, 07:44 PM)
i sent my faulty macbook adapter to machines - midvalley (garden). FYI, It is still under 1 year limited warranty.

My question, is there anyone here has experience send his macs to machines? will there be service charge?
If still under warranty,it will never have any service charge.

But based on my opinion,machines warranty claim is bad.Just my 2cent. smile.gif
razman03
post Apr 1 2009, 11:35 PM

22 posts

may i know what do you mean by bad? Time to get the parts, or etc?
cRazYee
post Apr 2 2009, 09:00 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(mypcisamac @ Jan 9 2007, 12:12 AM)
apple has a policy
"apple promise they will have your computer parts within 5 years from the release date"

in order to handle these parts in warehouse is no cheap as day pass by

Living with it.

I almost had my acer mobo change as well, also cost nothing less that RM1k

I say reasonable
nuazfx
post Apr 21 2009, 08:44 PM

75 posts

last week,my macbook pro got problem..blank screen ..but the system running..(test booting from other mac via firewire)..so i sent it to store.ive been told that it got display prob & might take couple of week..its a bit frustrating coz all my stuff & work in there cry.gif ...is all store services take almost the same time to fix?or a store that maybe have many tech person that can do it fast? from your experience which store you go first?
vailance
post Apr 21 2009, 11:40 PM

wat??
841 posts

one of my g5 died few hours ago.. play game sudden POP sound from the psu i think.. now wont turn back on.. guess need to send to service center as well
wei
post Apr 22 2009, 10:19 AM

6,496 posts

Time for new PSU bro.
vailance
post Apr 22 2009, 12:59 PM

wat??
841 posts

wei.. can u fix the psu for me? i lazy wan send to apple center sure take dam long 1.. yesterday hot wire the green and blabk color wire on 24pin power no response and test the 5+ wire with gnd also no sign of voltage. guess psu DEAD.
nuazfx
post Apr 22 2009, 01:23 PM

75 posts

if they sent it to warranty means, they sent whole thing or they ask apple the parts? &.. what happen if i got not original software in it?

This post has been edited by nuazfx: Apr 22 2009, 01:27 PM
cannavaro
post Apr 30 2009, 10:26 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Got mine from Machines, and i have to say their after-sales service is really poor.

Added on April 30, 2009, 11:08 ambtw here's the complete list of service centre in Malaysia taken from Apple's website:

Machines@KLCC (APR+) - Service Center
Lot 316B, Third Floor, Suria KLCC, Kuala Lumpur City Centre,
50088 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: 603 2171 2633
Fax: 603 2171 1533
Email: service@machines.com.my
Web: http://www.machines.com.my
Operating Hours: Mon - Fri @ 10 am to 7 pm Sat - Sun @ 11 am to 8 pm

CG Computers Sdn Bhd (Authorised Service Provider) - Service Center
Hadwicke House, 67 Jalan Sultan Ahmad Shah,
10050 Penang

Tel: 604 228 0580
Fax: 604 227 0344
Email: eng@cgcomputers.com
Web: http://www.cgcomputers.com
Operating Hours: Mon - Fri @ 10 am to 6 pm

EpiCentre@Pavilion (APR+) - Drop Point Only
Lot 5.24.07 Level 5
168, Jalan Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 603 2141 6378
Fax: 603 2141 6318
Email: my.info@epicentreasia.com
Web:
Operating Hours: Mon - Sun @ 10 am to 10 pm

Machines@Lot 10 (APR+) - Drop Point Only
Lot G23, Ground Floor, Lot 10 Shopping Centre, Jln Sultan Ismail,
50250 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 603 2142 5009
Fax: 603-2142 6009

Machines@MidValley (APR+) - Drop Point Only
S-046 & S-047, Mid Valley Megamall, Lingkaran Syed Purta,
59200 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 603 2282 3996
Fax: 603 2282 2997

Machines@MV (Authorised Service Provider) - Service Center
Unit A-2-5, Block A, Level 6, Northpoint Offices, Medan Syed Putra Utara,
59200 Kuala Lumpur.

Tel: 603 2287 1448
Fax: 603-2287 3448
Operating Hours: Mon - Fri @ 10 am to 7 pm

Machines@Sunway (APR+) - Drop Point Only
G1.127, Ground Floor, Sunway Pyramid Shopping Mall. No.3 , Jln PJS 11/15,
46150 Sunway Petaling Jaya.

Tel: 603 5633 2998
Fax: 03-5633 5998

Sapura Synergy (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (Authorised Service Provider) - Service Center
116 Jalan Semangat, Section 14,
46860 Petaling Jaya

Tel: 603 7958 8802
Fax: 603 7958 8100
Email: axispj.support@sapura.com.my
Web: http://www.sapura.com.my
Operating Hours: Mon - Fri @ 8.30 am to 6 pm

Sapura Synergy (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd Apple Authorised Service Provider
7K & 7K-3
Jalan Gottlieb, Penang
Tel: 604 227 1837
Fax: 604 226 9282
Email:
Web: http://www.sapura.com.my
Operating Hours: Mon - Fri @ 8.30 am to 6 pm

VR Technology Sdn Bhd (Authorised Service Provider) - Service Center
Megan Avenue II, Block B-0-7, Ground Floor,
No 12, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, 50450 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 603 2163 2020
Fax: 603 2163 2021
Email: pmsupport@vrtechnology.com.my
Web:
Operating Hours: Mon - Fri @ 9 am to 6

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Apr 30 2009, 11:08 AM
xaw5126
post Apr 30 2009, 12:30 PM

3,488 posts

@cannavaro
do send me a PM, if you don't mind, I'd like to know where we can improve.
dinodog_Jr
post Apr 30 2009, 02:39 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(nuazfx @ Apr 21 2009, 08:44 PM)
last week,my macbook pro got problem..blank screen ..but the system running..(test booting from other mac via firewire)..so i sent it to store.ive been told that it got display prob & might take couple of week..its a bit frustrating coz all my stuff & work in there   cry.gif  ...is all store services take almost the same time to fix?or a store that maybe have many tech person that can do it fast? from your experience which store you go first?
Which store you sent to repair?

Mine unit consider similar problem like urs. No Display. Motherboard is good & running once press power button. Batt is full bar.

I sent to Machines. The counter's staff promised will called me up after 2 days. Who knows neva contacted me at all. So I was the one who called up the service center. They gave me excuses like their internet problem.

After closer to 2 weeks, i took some advice from forumer here. Straight called up the HQ, talked to the person who actually handled my case. Remind him to update me on the date he promised.

Since then, it is more likely a proper service to a customer. Especially this is Apple product. I don't hope like 5 Star service. At least, standard service like LYP computer shops is providing.

Yeah, i questioned the HQ technician why took so long.
This is how they repair your machine. They tested the part which failure. They will wrapped the failure parts and sent to SG.
SG side will sent a new unit to KL.

Then resemble again, testing the new part like 1 or 2 days

Roughly guess, closer to 2 weeks for such repair routines.
Which mean they don't keep backup spare parts in the shop.

Finally, i got my machine back during the 3rd Week. I always told myself not to get a desktop no more. I will get it someday (again).

Having the only machine as cari makan tool is very risky.
Thought i can just having a laptop as desktop replacement. haha... Things happend.

Anyway, i was thinking probably my unit didn't bought from Machine. THat's why they gave me a different service?!

p/s: Yeah . save your time to check the repair status at Apple site. They didn't update our repair details to Apple site. Just call em up!

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Apr 30 2009, 02:42 PM
cannavaro
post Apr 30 2009, 02:52 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Apr 30 2009, 02:39 PM)

Mine unit consider similar problem like urs. No Display. Motherboard is good & running once press power button. Batt is full bar.

I sent to Machines. The counter's staff promised will called me up after 2 days. Who knows neva contacted me at all. So I was the one who called up the service center. They gave me excuses like their internet problem.
Same here. 3 times I had to call them when they're they ones who said they will give me a call.
btw, there are numerous reports on the net linking the no display issue with the 10.5.6 update.
Unlike you however I bought my machine from them. Still get this '5 star premium reseller' service.

This is one of them:
http://www.uncarvedblog.com/files/17e6d3fd...cb9d7b3e-37.php

This post has been edited by cannavaro: Apr 30 2009, 02:54 PM
nuazfx
post Apr 30 2009, 03:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Apr 30 2009, 02:39 PM)

just got my mpb,after 2 weeks living alone..ahaks..i go to Machines 1st coz i bought mine there..but that day their tech person not there..so,i couldnt wait..send it to macstudio instead, coz i was in that area lookin for some other stuff..i ask them what the prob..they said there somethin to do with logicboard..and yeah,they changed it..thank god i just bought ACPP..if there next time..im gonna directly send to VR's..maybe a bit faster tho..and oso..they still cant fix my "bulge on latch problem" cry.gif

dinodog_Jr
post Apr 30 2009, 04:15 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Cannavaro, i did made three times calling too. Now i know, calling up HQ to speed up anything..haha The service in HQ is so much better.. Sweet lady voice but i no mood to be entertained by her voice at that moment..

I went to Machine cause it is easy to reach by LRT.

I had mine logic board changed twice & LCD once during that moment... Really PRO... My mbp becomes a joke to a friend who have uni mb only..

My siblings thought to buy a mb. Now all no more confidence ..haha..

This post has been edited by dinodog_Jr: Apr 30 2009, 04:19 PM
supermassive
post Jun 8 2009, 02:15 PM

46 posts

Anyone tried Epicenter Pavilion for the Services on Claiming Parts ? Will it take 2 - 3 weeks as well and give u 1 star service?

I bougth from them and they are super friendly, got my MBP from them becoz of the 5 star sales service, was suppose to buy from machines but their services just piss me off.
nimrod323
post Jun 8 2009, 05:01 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(supermassive @ Jun 8 2009, 02:15 PM)
Anyone tried Epicenter Pavilion for the Services on Claiming Parts ? Will it take 2 - 3 weeks as well and give u 1 star service?

I bougth from them and they are super friendly, got my MBP from them becoz of the 5 star sales service, was suppose to buy from machines but their services just piss me off.
regardless of 8 star customer service that they give you,when it comes to service every service centre takes the same average of delay before a machine gets fixed. cmon be reasonable,no1 actually stocks parts,it'll be suicidal to stock everything from the ol G4s to the present macs,plus you wouldnt have the capital to do that this isnt a land where theres Apple Stores. The service centres in Malaysia are quite swift but ordering parts from singapore takes time,consider the leeway time of customs check or the parts availability in Sg itself.
sonnettech-asia
post Jun 8 2009, 08:57 PM

602 posts

try us. you may have a new experience. we will get it done within 2-3 days.
pandaniw
post Jun 16 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(sonnettech-asia @ Jun 8 2009, 08:57 PM)
try us. you may have a new experience. we will get it done within 2-3 days.
My imac have trouble with 2 inchs white vertical line on LCD's left side..I've no more ACPP plan.
So how much the cost to repair it, and how many days?

TQ blush.gif

sonnettech-asia
post Jun 19 2009, 09:46 AM

602 posts

PM me the details of the imac.

1. serial no.
2. picture of the faulty area,
3. we will give you a quote after that.

please email me so we can respond to you faster.
ivanau88
post Jun 30 2009, 08:35 PM

3,777 posts

my ipod nano 3rd gen have some problem with the sensor part. Can I claim warranty from them since it is still under warranty.my fast forward button has problem. Apparently I need to press harder
vailance
post Jul 2 2009, 04:36 PM

wat??
841 posts

whats the hq number to call? i send my mac pro last week to gardens machines until today i called (total 4 times) they said just sent to HQ to check. need at least 1 week .. already 1 week to get them sent to HQ. another week again then. they giv excuses that they got event at midvalley no time handle.. wth?
preducer
post Jul 4 2009, 07:09 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Jul 2 2009, 04:36 PM)
whats the hq number to call? i send my mac pro last week to gardens machines  until today i called (total 4 times) they said just sent to HQ to check. need at least 1 week .. already 1 week to get them sent to HQ. another week again then. they giv excuses that they got event at midvalley no time handle.. wth?
what a stupid response.
vailance
post Jul 7 2009, 06:00 PM

wat??
841 posts

swt the HQ call them hold 5 min no ppl answer
Eithanius
post Jul 7 2009, 06:52 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Jul 2 2009, 04:36 PM)
whats the hq number to call? i send my mac pro last week to gardens machines  until today i called (total 4 times) they said just sent to HQ to check. need at least 1 week .. already 1 week to get them sent to HQ. another week again then. they giv excuses that they got event at midvalley no time handle.. wth?
well well well.... I think you and I share the same problem....

I got a minor problem with my mac pro, which somehow evolves into a major problem of which Machines themselves can't rectify... AppleCare decided to grant me a new unit, but have to courier the faulty unit to Apple first, an exchange policy...

Now Apple couldn't get hold of the faulty machine, just because Machines say they have an event. Same response regardless if I contact them straight away, or via AppleCare...

My works are piling up, and I won't get to see any sight of my new machine for at least another 2 more weeks.... but I'm keeping my fingers cross... sweat.gif

EDIT:

What's wrong with your new Mac Pro...? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jul 7 2009, 06:54 PM
xaw5126
post Jul 7 2009, 07:22 PM

3,488 posts

@Eithanius @valiance
please email to service@machines.com.my

the Mac + iPod Discovery week was a major event for us.
I personally appreciate your patience...
Eithanius
post Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 7 2009, 07:22 PM)
@Eithanius @valiance

Welp, I don't think I can do shit about it right, since AppleCare's handling everything about it. It's kinda disturbing that AppleCare had to call me just to let me know how incompetent a service provider is.

And the last thing I would wanna get such response as "I'm sorry, we're having an important event right now that we are unable to attend to your e-mail inquiries at the moment..."
vailance
post Jul 8 2009, 12:38 PM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 7 2009, 06:52 PM)
well well well.... I think you and I share the same problem....

I got a minor problem with my mac pro, which somehow evolves into a major problem of which Machines themselves can't rectify... AppleCare decided to grant me a new unit, but have to courier the faulty unit to Apple first, an exchange policy...

Now Apple couldn't get hold of the faulty machine, just because Machines say they have an event. Same response regardless if I contact them straight away, or via AppleCare...

My works are piling up, and I won't get to see any sight of my new machine for at least another 2 more weeks.... but I'm keeping my fingers cross...  sweat.gif

EDIT:

What's wrong with your new Mac Pro...?  unsure.gif
You not gonna believe, bought less than 4 weeks i got an ram slot faulty. Plan to upgrade the ram and str8 no mood so i send to service. Im going to call apple HQ again see if got someone pickup or not.

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 7 2009, 07:22 PM)
@Eithanius @valiance

well, machines still got staff inside righ, i saw a service booth at the event too, seems 3 of the guys sitting inside the booth do nothing why don't the management department send one of the guy for the service department and handle all the work and send those faulty unit to HQ. I dont see a point having some many ppl at the booth without doing anything, well maybe im wrong thou. BTW, nice event there.

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jul 7 2009, 09:07 PM)
Welp, I don't think I can do shit about it right, since AppleCare's handling everything about it. It's kinda disturbing that AppleCare had to call me just to let me know how incompetent a service provider is.

And the last thing I would wanna get such response as "I'm sorry, we're having an important event right now that we are unable to attend to your e-mail inquiries at the moment..."
i don't really rely on the email, even i made callsss also slow. If i knew i rather send my mac pro st8 to HQ myself im not im able to do that or not. sweat.gif
hakimida
post Jul 30 2009, 01:53 AM

56 posts

I HAVE A IPOD. THE BACKLIGHT IS DEAD NOW BECOUSE OF THE IPOD KENA AIR.. CAN SERVICE X?
preducer
post Jul 30 2009, 01:57 AM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(hakimida @ Jul 30 2009, 01:53 AM)
I HAVE A IPOD. THE BACKLIGHT IS DEAD NOW BECOUSE OF THE IPOD KENA AIR.. CAN SERVICE X?
try pm 'wei' or 'sonnettech-asia'
frega
post Jul 30 2009, 01:07 PM

396 posts

so my mighty mouse scrollwheel broke, and I called applecare. "exchange 1 for 1 on the spot if you bring it into a service center".

then i called machines. "it'll take a week for us to claim it from Apple SG."

is there anywhere else i can go to that'll do it on the spot? my backup mouse is insufficient for 1 week.
nubnub75
post May 29 2010, 02:30 AM

400 posts

Hi all,
I'm currently using my late-2006 black Macbook and I think it's getting very dusty in there since I live in a dusty environment and I can hear the fans rattling. Does the service center provide cleaning service? You know, like just open the Macbook to remove the dusts without changing the parts? What's the fee like, and how long would it take?
Thanks. smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Was wondering whether can request for a battery replacement while still under warranty? If yes, under what circumstances?

My battery health has declined to 85%. Help are much appreciated. thanks in advance.
frozzbyte
post Jun 7 2010, 11:20 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Your battery health declined to 85% from daily usage or suspected faulty? If from daily usage then surely can't get a free replacement. If like that people going to replace their battery before warranty expires.
nimrod323
post Jun 7 2010, 11:27 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jul 30 2009, 01:07 PM)
so my mighty mouse scrollwheel broke, and I called applecare. "exchange 1 for 1 on the spot if you bring it into a service center".

then i called machines. "it'll take a week for us to claim it from Apple SG."

is there anywhere else i can go to that'll do it on the spot? my backup mouse is insufficient for 1 week.
tough luck, none of them stock mouse under service, at least 3 days, try sapura at section 14

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM)
Was wondering whether can request for a battery replacement while still under warranty? If yes, under what circumstances?

My battery health has declined to 85%. Help are much appreciated. thanks in advance.
battery is a consumable part, you can't just simply persuade/con/threaten/ask them to replace the battery for you, they'd know immediately if you imply its a manufacturer defect through their hardware test, pretty accurate IMHO.

Added on June 8, 2010, 10:55 amHi guys, i sent my gf's MBP 13 to Sapura at section 14 yesterday at around 11.30aM. We established tht its a faulty trackpad. My technician was Mr Chong, friendly fellow. I just got a call from them saying its done, thats like less than 24hours, excellent service sapura! definitely recommended for repairs!

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 8 2010, 10:55 AM
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 03:16 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
Your battery health declined to 85% from daily usage or suspected faulty? If from daily usage then surely can't get a free replacement. If like that people going to replace their battery before warranty expires.
Yeappie, from daily usage. If so will need to add cost by our own to change a new battery. Warranty just for factory defects.
All in all, if the battery health reach 50% or below and still under warranty also cant claim. GG.my

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:17 pm@ nimrod & frozz
Thanks for replying thou. Helps me a lot.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jun 8 2010, 03:17 PM
Jusstatic
post Aug 31 2010, 02:10 AM

188 posts

Anyone know if the apple repair shops that was mentioned in the forum service faulty iphones bought in another country? ohmy.gif

The device is still covered by warranty

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 31 2010, 02:22 AM
dvlzplayground
post Aug 31 2010, 02:51 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

they wont cover ur warranty. u need to send it back to the country u bought it from. i believe you are aware of this when u bought ur iphone right?

of course u can repair it locally, even some forumers here have the expertise. but of course u need to pay n it'll void ur warranty

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 31 2010, 02:52 AM
wei
post Aug 31 2010, 10:25 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM)

I replied similar question on some other thread, anyway...
Battery claim is highly subjective. There are many factor involved. Apple will consider by comparing age of the battery vs charge cycle vs remaining capacity. Also physical condition. And the units claim history.

Let's say, a 6 months old battery, 100 charge cycle, but remaining capacity is only 40%. A free replacement is very likely to happen. If you suspect your battery is not performing as expected, you can always call AppleCare.

0.0351sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:48 PM