Apple Service Center in Malaysia..., ...which, where, how?

frega
post Jul 30 2009, 01:07 PM

396 posts

so my mighty mouse scrollwheel broke, and I called applecare. "exchange 1 for 1 on the spot if you bring it into a service center".

then i called machines. "it'll take a week for us to claim it from Apple SG."

is there anywhere else i can go to that'll do it on the spot? my backup mouse is insufficient for 1 week.
nubnub75
post May 29 2010, 02:30 AM

400 posts

Hi all,
I'm currently using my late-2006 black Macbook and I think it's getting very dusty in there since I live in a dusty environment and I can hear the fans rattling. Does the service center provide cleaning service? You know, like just open the Macbook to remove the dusts without changing the parts? What's the fee like, and how long would it take?
Thanks. smile.gif
yezhacolic
post Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

Was wondering whether can request for a battery replacement while still under warranty? If yes, under what circumstances?

My battery health has declined to 85%. Help are much appreciated. thanks in advance.
frozzbyte
post Jun 7 2010, 11:20 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Your battery health declined to 85% from daily usage or suspected faulty? If from daily usage then surely can't get a free replacement. If like that people going to replace their battery before warranty expires.
nimrod323
post Jun 7 2010, 11:27 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Jul 30 2009, 01:07 PM)
so my mighty mouse scrollwheel broke, and I called applecare. "exchange 1 for 1 on the spot if you bring it into a service center".

then i called machines. "it'll take a week for us to claim it from Apple SG."

is there anywhere else i can go to that'll do it on the spot? my backup mouse is insufficient for 1 week.
tough luck, none of them stock mouse under service, at least 3 days, try sapura at section 14

Added on June 7, 2010, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM)
Was wondering whether can request for a battery replacement while still under warranty? If yes, under what circumstances?

My battery health has declined to 85%. Help are much appreciated. thanks in advance.
battery is a consumable part, you can't just simply persuade/con/threaten/ask them to replace the battery for you, they'd know immediately if you imply its a manufacturer defect through their hardware test, pretty accurate IMHO.

Added on June 8, 2010, 10:55 amHi guys, i sent my gf's MBP 13 to Sapura at section 14 yesterday at around 11.30aM. We established tht its a faulty trackpad. My technician was Mr Chong, friendly fellow. I just got a call from them saying its done, thats like less than 24hours, excellent service sapura! definitely recommended for repairs!

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jun 8 2010, 10:55 AM
yezhacolic
post Jun 8 2010, 03:16 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 7 2010, 11:20 PM)
Your battery health declined to 85% from daily usage or suspected faulty? If from daily usage then surely can't get a free replacement. If like that people going to replace their battery before warranty expires.
Yeappie, from daily usage. If so will need to add cost by our own to change a new battery. Warranty just for factory defects.
All in all, if the battery health reach 50% or below and still under warranty also cant claim. GG.my

Added on June 8, 2010, 3:17 pm@ nimrod & frozz
Thanks for replying thou. Helps me a lot.

This post has been edited by yezhacolic: Jun 8 2010, 03:17 PM
Jusstatic
post Aug 31 2010, 02:10 AM

188 posts

Anyone know if the apple repair shops that was mentioned in the forum service faulty iphones bought in another country? ohmy.gif

The device is still covered by warranty

This post has been edited by Jusstatic: Aug 31 2010, 02:22 AM
dvlzplayground
post Aug 31 2010, 02:51 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

they wont cover ur warranty. u need to send it back to the country u bought it from. i believe you are aware of this when u bought ur iphone right?

of course u can repair it locally, even some forumers here have the expertise. but of course u need to pay n it'll void ur warranty

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Aug 31 2010, 02:52 AM
wei
post Aug 31 2010, 10:25 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 7 2010, 10:41 PM)

I replied similar question on some other thread, anyway...
Battery claim is highly subjective. There are many factor involved. Apple will consider by comparing age of the battery vs charge cycle vs remaining capacity. Also physical condition. And the units claim history.

Let's say, a 6 months old battery, 100 charge cycle, but remaining capacity is only 40%. A free replacement is very likely to happen. If you suspect your battery is not performing as expected, you can always call AppleCare.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0156sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 PM