6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need CONSTRUCTIVE advice on a dispute - X800 XT PE, What should I do?

sup3rfly
post Nov 10 2006, 04:52 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Nov 9 2006, 11:48 PM)
dude didnt u read wat jamban awan said???
they offered themselves and not being asked  laugh.gif
dat shows dat they do hv time for it or else wat
for they offered such thing  doh.gif

and its jamban's rite to ask as many expert as he wanted to
coz every 'expert' hv their own opinion rite  laugh.gif
i offered to help coz i want to end this...i doesnt mean that i really have time for it.... just dont want to see a good card died just like this...its a waste u know..... it make like KC is really on the wrong side liao.... thats what i feel la.... well i will still do the checking i will talk to jamban about this.... dun worry guys... thumbup.gif
kcnyc
post Nov 10 2006, 05:00 AM

OC Addict!
3,557 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 9 2006, 04:07 PM)
Alright, less talking cause it's going no where, lets wait for the test of the card that will be done tomorrow by sup3rfly.

Proven broken, I will look forward for a refund.

End of story.
I will be looking forward to getting my broken card also. No refund until the card reaches my hand safely.
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 08:54 AM

28 posts

Thanks sup3rfly.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 10 2006, 08:57 AM
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 08:56 AM

28 posts

OK I will send the broken card you sent me.

Looks like I spend 110USD to get a broken card shipped around and get nothing. LOL

So much for being a buyer that took only 5 mins to pay.

Heh.

End.
baok
post Nov 10 2006, 09:16 PM

737 posts

erm... so, what's the current status of d card??..

sup3rfly??
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 10 2006, 10:52 PM

96 posts

so what's the verdict?
jamban_awam
post Nov 10 2006, 11:42 PM

28 posts

I got an email from a Trade Enforcer *name not to be displayed on his request* who is concerned about this case and who believes that the CD sent to me was knocked in between TWO HARD SURFACES. Purposely done.

And to my suprise, he actually made an experiment on a CD and sent the pictures to me.

So just to share, and not to put his efforts to waste, here they are:

First picture: If the cd was sandwiched and pressed in between two hard surfaces and pressed with body weight. The Trade Enforcer used two hard disks to demonstrate.

Second picture: If the cd was hammered in between the hard disks with strokes. (which is most likely to happen during shipping.

Third picture: Purposely knocked in the middle while put on 2 high supporting surfaces with a lower surface in the middle. Or the CD is put between the hard disks and knocked.

Note: They are visible dents on the hard disks after it's hammered with just stroke. I am sure the impact would be higher on the graphic card if it was a graphic that knocked.

In this dispute: There's NO DENT or broken parts on the graphic card.
Notes on the pictures are made by the person himself.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 11 2006, 01:14 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 12:04 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(baok @ Nov 10 2006, 09:16 PM)
erm... so, what's the current status of d card??..

sup3rfly??
tomolo saturday only check ler... sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 11 2006, 02:27 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 11 2006, 12:04 AM)
tomolo saturday only check ler... sweat.gif
It's already saturday bro...

Any good / bad news? blink.gif
sup3rfly
post Nov 11 2006, 05:32 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 11 2006, 02:27 PM)
It's already saturday bro...

Any good / bad news? blink.gif
bad news >.<||
btw viper johns did a dam neat mod on the card!!! i admired the card for a bit man.... big respect to him!

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Nov 11 2006, 05:35 PM
pgsingerboy
post Nov 11 2006, 06:37 PM

439 posts

bad news means????the card is broken and full refund?
XaVieRGizmo
post Nov 11 2006, 07:18 PM

96 posts

?? what's the verdict???
jamban_awam
post Nov 11 2006, 07:39 PM

28 posts

Card is not working, I will try and find a way to send the stuff back to you KC, no use keeping it. So how do we do this refund thing?
eBola
post Nov 11 2006, 08:43 PM

blah
1,928 posts

QUOTE(jamban_awam @ Nov 10 2006, 11:42 PM)
I got an email from a Trade Enforcer *name not to be displayed on his request* who is concerned about this case and who believes that the CD sent to me was knocked in between TWO HARD SURFACES. Purposely done.

And to my suprise, he actually made an experiment on a CD and sent the pictures to me.

So just to share, and not to put his efforts to waste, here they are:

First picture: If the cd was sandwiched and pressed in between two hard surfaces and pressed with body weight. The Trade Enforcer used two hard disks to demonstrate.

Second picture: If the cd was hammered in between the hard disks with strokes. (which is most likely to happen during shipping.

Third picture: Purposely knocked in the middle while put on 2 high supporting surfaces with a lower surface in the middle. Or the CD is put between the hard disks and knocked.

Note: They are visible dents on the hard disks after it's hammered with just stroke. I am sure the impact would be higher on the graphic card if it was a graphic that knocked.

In this dispute: There's NO DENT or broken parts on the graphic card.
Notes on the pictures are made by the person himself.
er... there *is* the possibility that this happened during shipping, u know.
termignoni
post Nov 12 2006, 02:32 PM

i AM The Ultimate Driving Machine!!
597 posts

care to elaborate what do u mean by not working? didn't boot up? artifacts? blown pots? such a waste to let a great card die juz like that.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by termignoni: Nov 12 2006, 02:35 PM
jamban_awam
post Nov 12 2006, 05:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(termignoni @ Nov 12 2006, 02:32 PM)
care to elaborate what do u mean by not working? didn't boot up? artifacts? blown pots? such a waste to let a great card die juz like that.. sweat.gif
may ask superfly for more detail.
c9
post Nov 12 2006, 08:24 PM

5,824 posts

jamban: If I were you, I'd settle for a cheaper option as SerlahC is going to the States soon. You can save up a little at least, not that big lost on the shipping cost. But not sure how would KC settle with that.
jamban_awam
post Nov 13 2006, 03:22 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(c9 @ Nov 12 2006, 08:24 PM)
jamban: If I were you, I'd settle for a cheaper option as SerlahC is going to the States soon. You can save up a little at least, not that big lost on the shipping cost. But not sure how would KC settle with that.
Will do... will try to contact serlahc about it.Thanks
SUSSeLrAhC
post Nov 14 2006, 01:32 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

if need 2 send faster contact me by tuesday morning loo...

i will b in sunway..
jamban_awam
post Nov 14 2006, 01:52 AM

28 posts

I really wanna pass you the stuff but havent got any reply with KC yet, i emailed him about it already, hmm.....kc pass your address please coz this is the only option i have to pass you the stuff, the most i can afford. SerlahC is going off on wednesday which is 24 hours from now. I have you emails since a couple of days back and I hope u get back to me.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by jamban_awam: Nov 14 2006, 01:54 AM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0266sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:30 AM