139 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

babygrand123
post Mar 11 2017, 10:45 AM

672 posts

Hi Bros,

My second gen vios 2009 fuel gauge reading incorrectly, anyone facing the same issue as mine? Mind to share how you all fix it ? thanks
frantic912
post Mar 11 2017, 03:57 PM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

i got UR ARB n Front strut bar for sale
and BC Racing adjustable HLSH too
for vios dugong 2009-2012
interested can pm

sorry OP, off topic 😝
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 11 2017, 08:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Mar 11 2017, 09:35 AM)
Push start also can?
Same design as locktech?
yeap very similar

this batch vios, we don't recommend locktech

thumbsup.gif
noien
post Mar 11 2017, 08:56 PM

3,186 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 11 2017, 08:51 PM)
yeap very similar

this batch vios, we don't recommend locktech

:thumbsup:
Any reason for that?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 11 2017, 08:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Mar 11 2017, 08:56 PM)
Any reason for that?
wub.gif

not convenient for us to write out , but lets just say , we do have both local made & thai made pedal lock for this car , so we are not saying just because we can't get it done for u

nod.gif
joshua963
post Mar 12 2017, 08:46 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 11 2017, 08:58 PM)
wub.gif

not convenient for us to write out , but lets just say , we do have both local made & thai made pedal lock for this car , so we are not saying just because we can't get it done for u

nod.gif
This is definitely one of the most confusing statement that I have heard in awhile. Doubt it can be accepted in an argument in court.. haha
ZurichVictorT
post Mar 12 2017, 09:04 AM

76 posts

Sorry to chip in as i just found out about this forum as im going through the process of switching my car from waja to vios 2nd gen, i want the audio system which has aux cable where can play music from the phone, any way to do that from the original audio system?
pheng011
post Mar 12 2017, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(initialdota @ Mar 10 2017, 08:04 PM)
inspected my SA....they told me alot owner have this issue.......now replaced and no abnormal sound anymore. rclxm9.gif

normal bump is nothing....but it happen when on the bridge(bridge joint) or small pot-hole.
Thank you so much, maybe i ask my SA to check on next services. I just services my car for 20k.
ck2chan
post Mar 13 2017, 06:26 PM

2,145 posts

Last weekend tried to use the car charger. Plug in my new car charger n cable no response. I forgot test when I got my key. Anyone have this issue? 2016/17 batch
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 13 2017, 08:42 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(joshua963 @ Mar 12 2017, 08:46 AM)
This is definitely one of the most confusing statement that I have heard in awhile. Doubt it can be accepted in an argument in court.. haha
or just say , if wan locktech we have it too

nuff said thumbsup.gif
initialdota
post Mar 13 2017, 08:42 PM

20 posts

any1 know the best place to get ultra racing bar in penang?vios 3rd gen
DreamerTKM
post Mar 14 2017, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(initialdota @ Mar 13 2017, 08:42 PM)
any1 know the best place to get ultra racing bar in penang?vios 3rd gen
Eliminate the one at bayan lepas. Last time I install front strut bar from their shop and they didn't treat my car gently, just simple tighten the screw without any care to my car body. So I will never get my rear anti roll bar install there.
Jet23sky
post Mar 14 2017, 09:51 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Guys, is it possible to have the leather seat change to black instead of brown colour in the GX line? Cause its really... ugly... to me.... It really sad that, it still use the halogen headlamps instead of LED in the premium line like TRD or GX. Will toyota be able to change the headlamps into LED light with additional cost?

This post has been edited by Jet23sky: Mar 14 2017, 09:52 AM
initialdota
post Mar 14 2017, 12:03 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Mar 14 2017, 09:18 AM)
Eliminate the one at bayan lepas. Last time I install front strut bar from their shop and they didn't treat my car gently, just simple tighten the screw without any care to my car body. So I will never get my rear anti roll bar install there.
shop name pls
i try to avoid that...haha
cchwong
post Mar 14 2017, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(Sento @ Mar 10 2017, 03:12 PM)
When i press brake pedal, about 60-70% down, got "tak" sound, like plastic sound. Just a single "tak". Sound seems to come from above brake pedal, under the dashboard. Anyone experienced it?
Model: 2017 Vios E
it happened to me too. will get SC to check for me during my next service.
initialdota
post Mar 14 2017, 01:09 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Mar 14 2017, 09:18 AM)
how much u install that bar
DreamerTKM
post Mar 14 2017, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(initialdota @ Mar 14 2017, 01:09 PM)
how much u install that bar
Front Strut Bar RM180 (Mistake).

Rear anti-roll they quoted RM480 like that. But rear anti-roll bar is not direct plug and play, they need to loosen the suspension base support to install. So that one will takes more time.

EDIT: I made a mistake and need to do correction. I did last time was RM230, not RM180. Sorry everyone.

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Mar 14 2017, 10:13 PM
steve1703
post Mar 14 2017, 03:47 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Mar 14 2017, 01:15 PM)
Front Strut Bar RM180.

Rear anti-roll they quoted RM480 like that. But rear anti-roll bar is not direct plug and play, they need to loosen the suspension base support to install. So that one will takes more time.
I saw there is 1 shop "AR RACING AUTO" in gelugor but not sure their services. plan to install next month too rclxm9.gif
moomoosky
post Mar 14 2017, 10:22 PM

431 posts

how about mileage usage for ron 97 ?
keelin
post Mar 14 2017, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(moomoosky @ Mar 14 2017, 10:22 PM)
how about mileage usage for ron 97 ?
READ this

https://<link removed>/2015/02/04/ron-95-vs-ro...-fuel-test-use/

139 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:59 PM