LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners
joshua963
Feb 25 2017, 04:05 AM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Feb 24 2017, 04:13 PM) Some like to park n take a short nap in the car.. me included.. sometimes during late night being tired from work, just would like to catch 40 winks before driving back home. It would be abit discreet if could have the option of turning off the DRL.
joshua963
Mar 12 2017, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 11 2017, 08:58 PM) not convenient for us to write out , but lets just say , we do have both local made & thai made pedal lock for this car , so we are not saying just because we can't get it done for u  This is definitely one of the most confusing statement that I have heard in awhile. Doubt it can be accepted in an argument in court.. haha
joshua963
Mar 18 2017, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Mar 18 2017, 10:22 AM) Anti-Roll cornering and rear stability bar - Put on HOLD first. Not Plug and Play. Front /Rear / Side Skirting and Spoiler, 3rd braking led light. went to computer shop, remove old DVR 8GB memory and put in Kingston Class 10 32GB memory card(rm60) for bigger DVR storage recording. [attachmentid=8608679] [attachmentid=8608680] [attachmentid=8608681] [attachmentid=8608682] how much damaged for the whole set of skirting and spoiler ? looking good. Material ? thanks.
joshua963
Mar 19 2017, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Mar 18 2017, 06:35 PM) GX body skirting cost about rm 1.2k, warranty 3 months, deposit rm 200, waiting period 10 business days to ensure genuine paint really dry and not "out of orig" colour.. TRD body skirting is cheaper by rm 100, but too many TRD body skirting on the road..that's why I choose GX..Purposely take half day leave and Great job installed on weekday. Shop owner said, need concentration with few workers holding it and if task need to be done on weekend maybe busy and less focus..got cheaper body skirting cost advertisement in mudah, lelong websites, but I choose the shop that have regular got few car did the body skirting installation. Get experience and expert do the job. Do not know the material name, but I saw material is very soft and very light, can be lifted by 2x fingers. just plug, gum, drill few holes, wax, touch up paint and task done in 90mins weekday. Later, saw 2x Jazz cars also plan to install skirting with triangle 3rd braking led wiring connected , beside the eksos. Mind to share where you got it done ? Need to drill to the body or just the bumper ? Thanks again..
joshua963
Mar 19 2017, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Mar 19 2017, 12:15 PM) Drill just a few small beneath holes in front / side and rear, for stronger holding. Cannot be seen through naked eye, unless you jet up yr car, or you lying down.. Shop owner said, better holding by putting screw + nut rather than 3M double sided gum. If 1x part flow up / missing, e.g left side body skirting, can just order 1x part, paint + install it, rather getting whole set.Make sure get stainless / colour nut during installation. On the road, less GX body skirting compared to TRD. where you got it done ya ? thanks
joshua963
Apr 1 2017, 08:08 PM
Hey guys.. Am I the only one feeling weird that the car doesn't have any footrest for your left foot to rest on ?.. So damn uncomfortable man.. any work around ?
joshua963
May 10 2017, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(wayne91 @ May 10 2017, 10:59 AM) Hi, new joiner here. I have booked my car - FL Vios 2017 G Spec on March 2017 and get it after 2 weeks+ even though the SA told me need to wait for 1 month due to lack of stocks. Reason to get vios instead of city mainly due to my house got 2010 vios which is the dugong style and civic 9th gen (4 years car). which after comparing to this 2 honda and toyota... Honda seems like quality drop a lot which the civic recently keep going in for servicing and changing spare parts which claim under warranty. and the vios is just having once major service once hit 5 years which i fix it at outside workshop. Besides, my friend's city the car leg having some problem d and he just bought it 2 years ago. Not really confident with Honda already after see so much cases happened. Just my opinion why i get vios instead of city. btw city do really offer a good accessories and interior functionality is better. Somewhat I also made the same decision as yours for the same reasons as above. Have an 8th gen civic fd 1 n can say have changed quite a number of parts within warranty. Honda mcm not like last time. Quality issue.
joshua963
May 13 2017, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ May 13 2017, 07:59 AM) AFTER. GX Rim price, tyre labour cost on alignment and balancing.. [attachmentid=8812272] [attachmentid=8812251] BEFORE. Price of RIM 2.2K per TC quote. Original rim more expensive. [attachmentid=8812255] How about your old rims n tyre ? Able to trade in?
joshua963
May 13 2017, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(netmask8 @ May 13 2017, 06:44 PM) Service Centre staff took out original tyre from old rim, and put these tyres into new GX Rim.. Service Centre cannot accept trade in old rim.. Gave old rims to my friend today, to be fitted into her advanza car. Lazy and i Didn't drive out and ask tyre shops whether they want 6 months old rim or not. Tyre shops got sell many new rims . Next target = good nice looking exhaust?? 4x nice head with chrome thin flat square outputs, 2x each on left and right respectively, tight with strong screw and nut holding.. Oh ok.. so gx rim is also 15inch ya
joshua963
May 18 2017, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Turbopower @ May 18 2017, 01:33 PM) i disagree laa.. honda is a much better car then ours.. driven the new city 2015 and i tell you, much better then this brand new vios.. comfort and styling aand performance of the VTEC.. much superior laa. Toyota have all the models passenger and commercial vehicles, but honda, just their passenger car number is more then ours combined.. That shows Malaysian like any other nationality, have their own preference and it can be for a good reason. Thought the new engine and gear box was a game changer for Vios but definitely not the case lah.. Honda does seem a tad superior then us. Dude they way u put things, something doesn't add up. How old is your car? By the way, hows your preve doing ? Better then Vios and city combined ?
joshua963
May 18 2017, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Turbopower @ May 17 2017, 08:02 AM) Rubbish laa. Buy the GX latest with 7 speed.. After discount 86k.. Basket.. GPS also don't have... After bought only realise no GPS? Did the car come with a steering wheel or not ?
joshua963
May 19 2017, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ May 18 2017, 11:34 PM) Hi guys, just wana get some opinion. I send a vios to toyota service center for service. They say they have complimentary car wash. Fast forward to during car wash, the worker(without license) damaged the car by knocking a pillar. the manager said they will fully repair the car + warranty. (repair fees is near to 10k and the chassis is damaged) Since the chassis is damaged and I dont feel confident to drive the car anymore, i ask them to buy off the car, but they offered 40k only. ( according to them, the 40k is set by toyota malaysia). I checked online, the car can sell for 53k to 59k. Quite a serious case. Sorry to hear about your car. Try to renegotiate with them. Perhaps say want to make a police report n make the issue public n etc. Btw, which SC is this ? This post has been edited by joshua963: May 19 2017, 12:02 AM