LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V5, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

babygrand123
post Jul 8 2015, 03:15 PM

672 posts

Update
babygrand123
post Aug 17 2015, 09:48 AM

672 posts

Hi everyone

I am vios manual dugong version. Can anyone help or tell where is the gearbox to check the gear oil level? I am the owner for 6 year long until now also can't detect where is the mentioned place. Thanks in advance
babygrand123
post Nov 14 2015, 02:58 AM

672 posts

QUOTE(rocs926 @ Nov 13 2015, 03:08 PM)
[attachmentid=5294277]

Hi bros and sisters here, anyone know where to buy this one? and how much it costs?

One of the rubber strip of my vios become like tis, want to change a new one, but do not have info on this.
Mine also spoil but my vios is dugong version. Please let me know where to buy this. Thanks
babygrand123
post Feb 7 2017, 12:10 AM

672 posts

Today my 2009 vios battery icon light up during driving...faster drive back home and try to die off engine and crank start few times no issue. I guess my alternator is end of the life spam after clock at 180000 km ++++. Anyone know how much to repair the alternator at jalan ipoh ? please share the actual address & thanks
babygrand123
post Mar 11 2017, 10:45 AM

672 posts

Hi Bros,

My second gen vios 2009 fuel gauge reading incorrectly, anyone facing the same issue as mine? Mind to share how you all fix it ? thanks
babygrand123
post May 24 2017, 12:41 AM

672 posts

sifu or otai otai here. Need your advice on my manual vios 2009 my car jerking when accelerating. I Stop my car and try to floor down my gas pedal jerk also the rev meter not linear smooth especially during low rev. Anyone here encounter this problem before ? however will send to normal workshop to check. thanks

0.0654sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:47 PM