EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 8 - Huat ah!), ~ Let's continue the party! ~

samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 10:35 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 13 2015, 09:40 AM)
Thank you thumbup.gif
So is true cannot avoid toll at all as my colleague told me.
Can avoid toll totally, just not sure how long the time it takes loh...

For example, don't use Ecohill link but use Jalan Semenyih. Don't pass through the Cheras-Kajang, go out bukit dukung area and use BTHO internal roads..
samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 10:35 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:02 AM)
Budget 2015 surely will menringankan beban rakyat brows.gif brows.gif
BR1M ada mah... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 10:36 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 13 2015, 09:48 AM)
I didn't ask the details but understand that it will be "launched" next Monday.
When there are more Polis Bantuan doing the patrol, hopefully criminal will scare and avoid SEH + EM... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 09:21 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 13 2015, 03:57 PM)
Bro lucky, me just kicimiao tkc which wish to stay at a better and safer environment. Like bro gftan said, middle income will become poor level.
The tolls seriously will burnt a big hole of our pocket. This only current rate. Imagine after VP on 2018 or 2020, increase again another 50 cents or 80 cents or RM1, seriously cost a lot! And 1 family is not only 1 car.
I wish my Salary increase 80% like silk highway toll hike also leh, so that no need to ride kapchai.
Since the agreement is pro the concessionaire, there's no turning back after gomen sign it. Even there is, think they will reluctant to do so..

Sometime I think extending the concession period with fix amount is better choice, as the contract will last decades anyway..

samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 09:28 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 13 2015, 10:39 AM)
Polis Bantuan will cover by owners' maintenance fees or local council ? hmm.gif
By developers first, after that pass to owners I suppose..
samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 10:46 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Princezz @ Oct 13 2015, 10:04 PM)
Like that it is better not to buy Ecoworld property, buy highway concessionaires shares better since we know toll rates guarantee going up...Aiya so demotivating...baru hot hot talk about how wonderful investment in EM and SEH properties, come a big bucket of cold water. Tell ourselves, Impact of toll is so negligible compared to the gain we will be seeing in 5 yrs time. Don't let toll distract us. rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I think most areas in KV also impacted, not only in Semenyih. Even you bought a house PJ which need to use LDP / Sprint also kena as well.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

samkps
post Oct 13 2015, 11:43 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 13 2015, 11:24 PM)
It somehow reminds me the "legendary" BBW tongue.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
samkps
post Oct 14 2015, 12:33 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 14 2015, 12:22 AM)
My side too.
I think 60% not paying the security.
I once ask one of my neighbour, why he don't subscribe for the security. His answer is if thieves come in and steal my valuables, will the security company pay back me my loses?
If anyone in my family is injured, will they pay for the medical bills?
The answer is no. The security is there just as a deterrent.
So why pay them he said.

I reply him, why bother locking your doors? Why buy Yale padlocks. If you house gets broken into, can you claim from Yale?
He kept quiet and walk back to his house.
I never spoke to him after that.

I've also send SMS to all my neighbours to ask them to on their house back yard lights. This will make the entire back lane bright at night and act as a deterrent to thieves to climb in from the back due to poorly lit back alley. This is especially so during festival time as many go back hometown.
Unfortunately there were poor responses, quoting reason like high electrical bills to bulb blown etc.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

samkps
post Oct 14 2015, 10:53 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(wong8981 @ Oct 14 2015, 09:25 AM)
complain gov but still getting BR1M : x
People said that's country's money not gomen's money mah... laugh.gif laugh.gif

They didn't complaint country woh.. brows.gif brows.gif

I presume this is the main problem, any borrowing actually is country's debt, not gomen's debt. Gomen can come and go, but country still need to bear all the debts carried forward from the previous gomen, SDN BHD wei... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Oct 14 2015, 11:06 AM
samkps
post Oct 14 2015, 11:02 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(scongi @ Oct 14 2015, 05:43 AM)
Sorry for posting here as I didn't get reply when post in other topic.I believe all Property King or Queen in here be so kind to advise this :-
If I borrow my gf name to ballot for property...later if success....I joint name with her under snp and loan agreement....and later I execute power of attorney as myself is beneficial....(of course I am real owner as I pay everything)

1)In future ...if I use power of attorney to sell...do I need to fully disburse the loan first?
2)And also do the proceed of sales  will be paid full to me or on basis of 50%?
Boss, if not mistaken power of attorney is somehow similar to proxy, of course PA can extend to wider range while proxy only limited to vote for a certain resolution in a meeting. By having you as the beneficial party in the PA doesn't mean you are the owner of that property / share / assets. It just like you can attend a general meeting as proxy of a residents association, casting vote to support a certain resolution raised up during the meeting. Nevertheless, you are not the owner of the property. So, to answer your question:

1.) Don't understand, why you need to disburse the loan? Suppose it's the bank to disburse the loan, no? Or you mean settle the loan? If it is latter case, then apparently selling a property doesn't need to fully settle the loan.

2.) In the SPA, it's still a joint name (between you and your gf). Thus, the SPA lawyer shall disburse the payment in equal basis, 50:50 in this context.

By the way, I am not a property king or whosoever. Just a kicikmiao killing some leisure time through blowing water in lyn... brows.gif brows.gif
samkps
post Oct 14 2015, 04:12 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(scongi @ Oct 14 2015, 12:29 PM)
Haha...I am also kicikmiao....yup...not disburse loan but settle loan...wrongly type...not matter how...there is still risk
Hehehe, subsale no need settle loan first, if really so then the number of flipper in property market shall be chopped off significantly. brows.gif

Yeah, SPA is the actual legal document to define the owners. If you need to prove it isn't, then most likely need to go to court case.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
samkps
post Oct 14 2015, 06:57 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 14 2015, 05:37 PM)
... and being invited to the stage to officiate the opening of the conference... lol laugh.gif
Eh, no will be invited to become one of the non-executive directors in the managing board? tongue.gif
samkps
post Oct 15 2015, 01:49 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 15 2015, 01:19 PM)
The appeal of homes outside the city
Source: heedgeproperty.com

Thanks for sharing....

"The residential, retail and commercial components create a thriving live-and-learn, work-and-play environment for residents." < -- Lol.. motto of SP Setia..

samkps
post Oct 15 2015, 02:01 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Oct 15 2015, 01:14 PM)
The corporates and jobs opportunities would be a success factor. EW need to strategize silver square able to pull corporates to setup their office in EM.
EW should take the lead and becomes the example for such effort. In terms of land avaiablity and cost, EM is much more suitable and appropriate compare to ES.

I presume one of the factors of EW to choose ES (if really so) is the concern majority of staffs currently working in Setia Alam are living nearby, and it will be inconvenient for them to commute to Semenyih daily, as comparet o ES. Nevertheless, EM is the first landed project in KV, if SP Setia can set up their HQ in Setia Alam, why can't EW do it in EM instead? As a responsible township builder, they should understand HQ should be located in a signature township and boost the confident of other potential corporate investors about their commitment in building up the township.

When SP Setia set up their HQ in Setia Alam, I believe majority of their staffs also not staying in Setia Alam as well.
samkps
post Oct 16 2015, 08:23 AM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 16 2015, 07:54 AM)
Lol! Win-win situation to all! Huat ah!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Jason boss, you really huat liao loh... Brighton even before piling, potential tenant already spotted... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
samkps
post Oct 16 2015, 03:42 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Oct 16 2015, 12:13 PM)
Hmm, I think thats plenty of things to ponder for EW to make sure considerations. With few hundred staffs and goong to expand, thats not easy decision for Tan Sri Liew and co.

Generally, its true that all cost and township size factor should make EW incorporate their HQ at EM. I seconded that too. But that would leave EW a blank if they also shift their current HQ at Setia Alam but I dont think the entire staffs are staying in Setia Alam. I know a few of them staying Klang and Puchong but unsure of the majority.

When Setia Alam setting up, its easier for most of the staffs to make move bcz a lot of them from Klang. Even not as a staff, I notice most of my Klang frens also moving to Setia Alam due to new township and new houses n relatives in Klang are not far away.

So, would Eco make their new HQ at Setia Alam or moving to ES, or shift to EM or maybe upcoming Bkt Bintang Commercial Centre?
Chris boss, Setia Alam is already a "trademark" for SP Setia. If EW setting up the hq there, they will lose the identity and always stay under the shadow of SP Setia.

BBCC is a joint venture between UDA, EW and EPF. If EW setting up a HQ there, the will lose the signature identity as township developer.

EM is EW's first landed property in Klang Valley and currently they have more than 1,500 acres of landbank in Semenyih, the largest if we exclude the pending deal near Puncak Alam. EM has allocated 170 acres land for the Silversquare and it serves as the perfect land for the development of corporate offices. If EW, which is the main developer for Silversquare, feel reluctant to build the HQ there because of the staff relocation issue, then how they can expect other corporate player shall land in Silversquare instead? Other corporate mostly will have their majority staffs staying elsewhere as well.

I just can't imagine what will other corporate players' perception if they knew even the own developer also refuse to build their HQ there. Lack of confidence on this area? No dedication? Inconvenience? Presumebly you can name a few as well..

samkps
post Oct 16 2015, 10:26 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(forum4u @ Oct 16 2015, 04:35 PM)
Boss.. The deal of the land purchase also not completed yet, so you believe EW shall consider build the HQ there? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Oct 16 2015, 11:13 PM
samkps
post Oct 18 2015, 06:27 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Oct 18 2015, 05:25 PM)
As knowing not the merits remains in Setia alam. Can be a great growing model in em for beyond tomorrow continuing next twenty years and bring in more dynamic corporations to spruce up economic activities here as developer and initiator for mmc and mnc as well.cheer!
Setia Alam started from almost nothing.. SEH + EM started on a land with so much amenities available in the vicinity.

Now, we would need to see how SPS and EW shall wave their magic on the commercial elements..
samkps
post Oct 18 2015, 10:31 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Kenleo @ Oct 18 2015, 10:29 PM)
Both are established developers like brothers and compliments each other very well. I supposed ecohill township will grow earlier and faster due to VP in progressing and shops is on building. Importantly the location on active eco link by pass semenyih old town. Traffic volume is increasing exponentially and cater for medium mass market as available now.
Ecomajestic silver square may take longer time for growing due to later VP and required internal generated population.

Not many outsiders will by pass the township. And may cater for medium to upper and end residents. Active by pass may from southern ecomajestic interchange which limited in this five years. Any here is much peaceful livable township to come. And need lot synergy to boosts the township. Beyond five years to be vibrant and garden commercial hub. Patience growth.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Well said... thumbup.gif
samkps
post Oct 18 2015, 10:46 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Oct 18 2015, 10:39 PM)
True, as SEH has started to deliver its promise batch by batch, the population is expected to grow from there first vis-a-vis EM.  As for the number of outsiders that will flow into the township, I do acknowledge commercials is one crucial factor but there is another one factor which could increase the exposure of the townships (even before the commercials become active), ie the school(s)!  Hope it can be materialized asap!
Jason boss, the SRJK location is confirmed on the plot opposite to Brighton?

This post has been edited by samkps: Oct 18 2015, 10:47 PM

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0568sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:58 PM