13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

【Micro Four Thirds】Olympus & Panasonic Thread V7, Stay tuned for m4/3 news in Photokina!

philipcs
post Aug 27 2015, 10:54 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Aug 27 2015, 10:48 PM)
Please give an estimate, hope it's not too far from my expectation sweat.gif  sweat.gif
RM100. Deal? tongue.gif

You will still need step up ring 37mm-43mm

This post has been edited by philipcs: Aug 27 2015, 10:54 PM
philipcs
post Aug 27 2015, 11:03 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Aug 27 2015, 11:01 PM)
Come to think of it, I have 3 converters, 2 wide-angle and the other 1.4 tele. Of the 2 w/a converters, one is a .45x from optika, not that good, very very soft corners, center acceptable only. The other is a Hama brand which is .5x and I have yet to try this, which would turn the 12-32 into a 6-16mm! But this .5x is damn heavy, and huge! It seems the Ricoh dw-6 unit is smaller but also heavy, as stated by the guy writing the entry.
Ricoh lens all super high quality. The only concern is not sure how it matches with non-Ricoh camera / lens.
philipcs
post Aug 27 2015, 11:07 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 27 2015, 11:05 PM)
eh...this 1 is GW-1 not DW-6
Yes DW-1 for older GRD1 & 2. DW-6 is for GRD4
philipcs
post Aug 27 2015, 11:09 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Aug 27 2015, 11:07 PM)
Give me cheap cheap lah, since you got it free he he.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  thumbup.gif
Wait I receive the item first then we discuss biggrin.gif
philipcs
post Aug 27 2015, 11:19 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Aug 27 2015, 11:16 PM)
Correct, a mere 1mm only?  vmad.gif
Yes, DW-6 wider, a bit smile.gif
philipcs
post Aug 27 2015, 11:20 PM

2,581 posts

Dw6 still selling $159 in BHPhoto.
philipcs
post Aug 28 2015, 03:44 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Aug 28 2015, 03:30 PM)
If i am not mistaken Pisen only got BLS-1, can it be charged using ori bcs-5 charger?

DSTE BLS-5 battery life is same with original battery but can't be charged using original bcs-5 charger.
I am using DSTE for my EM5. 3 in 1 pack with it's own charger and Yes, Original charger cannot charge 3rd party battery but the DSTE charger can charge Olympus original battery.

Also using Pisen for RX100m3 and A7II. So far so good, battery life a bit less than original battery.
philipcs
post Aug 31 2015, 11:34 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 31 2015, 11:31 PM)
Hmm so i have ordered GM5 + 20mm from shashinki..just ordered!
For those bought from them.. say if they call me for COD.. can I decide the date and time?
COD to be fulfilled by TQB right?
I am not aware Shashinki will do COD by themselves.

This post has been edited by philipcs: Aug 31 2015, 11:34 PM
philipcs
post Aug 31 2015, 11:49 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 31 2015, 11:44 PM)
Yes Taqbin! Can we decide date and time?
I am not sure, never use COD before. Normally full payment when order placed.
Maybe, Once you got the tracking number, call the Customer service to check.
By the way, any extra charge for COD option?
philipcs
post Sep 1 2015, 09:08 AM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Aug 31 2015, 11:56 PM)
Need to pay rm10 for cod that's it. 1st time ordering camera with such a big amount so kinda worried that's why go for cod.
Oh. Shashinki is sure ok. I ordered my Sony A7II + FE 55mm f1.8 with confident wink.gif
philipcs
post Sep 1 2015, 12:57 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Sep 1 2015, 09:11 AM)
I'm worried not at home when they deliver haha so do cod better. How fast did you get your order?
My A7II was in stock and got it next afternoon (payment done in morning)

For FE55mm import set from Japan so I got it within 5 days.

This post has been edited by philipcs: Sep 1 2015, 12:58 PM
philipcs
post Sep 1 2015, 09:52 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Sep 1 2015, 03:10 PM)
How do we know the import set is from which origin? In my case both also import unit
Sorry, i asked.

This post has been edited by philipcs: Sep 1 2015, 09:53 PM
philipcs
post Sep 1 2015, 09:53 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Sep 1 2015, 09:44 PM)
can 20mm achieve this result?
Why not smile.gif
philipcs
post Sep 1 2015, 10:12 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Sep 1 2015, 09:56 PM)
hmm.gif must really test out once i get my camera.. wonder if macro mode needed to achieve this shot?
The closest focusing distance of this 20mm f1.7 is 20cm, kindly of close but not consider macro at all smile.gif
philipcs
post Sep 7 2015, 01:44 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Sep 7 2015, 12:49 PM)
I already bought 20mm and B+W filter. Need to check for battery and screen protector. No plan to use the kit lens so I didn't buy filter for it. Hehe
let me know if you want to sell your 12-32mm kit lens!
philipcs
post Sep 7 2015, 03:50 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(mrsu @ Sep 7 2015, 02:22 PM)
Bro, I am selling == Not interested?
I didnt know you are selling, PM me for best deal! biggrin.gif
philipcs
post Sep 7 2015, 03:50 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Sep 7 2015, 02:48 PM)
You want to buy ah hehe. It's brand new smile.gif
PM me your best deal! smile.gif
philipcs
post Sep 7 2015, 05:00 PM

2,581 posts

Finally found an LM-M43 adapter that can focus infinity and this adapter came with close focusing feature.

Voigtlander lenses look more handsome on my old OMD EM5 compare to Sony A7II. tongue.gif

user posted imageVoigtlander on M4/3. VM-M43 Close focusing adapter. Normal mode. by Philip Pang, on Flickr

user posted imageVoigtlander on M4/3. VM-M43 Close focusing adapter. Close up mode. by Philip Pang, on Flickr

user posted imageVoigtlander Nokton Classic 40mm F1.4 MC on M4/3 by Philip Pang, on Flickr

user posted imageVoigtlander Heliar 15mm F4.5 III on M4/3 by Philip Pang, on Flickr

philipcs
post Sep 7 2015, 05:01 PM

2,581 posts

Original closest focusing distance

user posted imageVoigtlander Nokton Classic 40mm F1.4 MC with Close Focusing Adapter on M4/3. Normal mode. by Philip Pang, on Flickr

Close up enabled closest focusing distance
user posted imageVoigtlander Nokton Classic 40mm F1.4 MC with Close Focusing Adapter on M4/3. Close up mode. by Philip Pang, on Flickr
philipcs
post Sep 7 2015, 08:13 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ Sep 7 2015, 07:07 PM)
Some really nice glasses you have there rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
Couldn't agree more, like they are made for each other.
Thanks smile.gif
Now i can use these 2 glasses for my EM5, A7II and GXR!
hmmm... sound like 4P tongue.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0233sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:45 AM