Credit Card, Early Settlement.
TSlinh999999
Jul 6 2015, 12:59 PM, updated 11y ago
Dear All,
I'm new in low yat forum. Currently i owe few banks with almost spending all my limits. All the while i'm serving interest for almost 3 year now. I;ve prompt payment and little spending in the credit card. Till todate after 3 years of payment . I still owe almost the same 3 years ago.
Anyone can advise me how to settle this problems. BTW, i owe almost 80 K in total spending. and my pay is only 7K net. How can i survive with this. I'm getting more commitment now. SO i need more advise on the financial spending.
Just curious if anyone can give me your opinions. Appreciate that. Thanks
Regs, Insaf now.
SUStlts
Jul 6 2015, 01:00 PM
Go akpk lo.google it
swks26
Jul 6 2015, 01:01 PM
Take personal loan and pay back.
SUSLVL1NiNjA
Jul 6 2015, 01:02 PM
80K? Did you renovate your home?
Zaryl
Jul 6 2015, 01:03 PM
total debt of RM80k is a lot man! What you buy lah?
Maybe rm1000 per month to pay off your CC debt would do it? Must be disciplined and try to limit your CC to only petrol, car maintenance & emergency cases after this.
For others, buy using cash. If can't afford it, then don't buy it all. But if you really can't resist the urge, then buy installments, but that would lead to more debts.
Good luck!
SUSapj8188
Jul 6 2015, 01:06 PM

7k net?
Then you must learn from /k.
Some /k earn 20k per month so no problem
For the others, they earn 2k yet they can afford vios because they berjimat cermat.
adj3
Jul 6 2015, 01:07 PM
ni confirm biar papa asal bergaya
xxboxx
Jul 6 2015, 01:13 PM
You paying 1k every month to bank just for the interest?? First of all, let me salute you for your "smartness"
Ok, now you need to convert the cc outstanding to become loans, maybe talk to the bank or take personal loan like someone suggested.
estcin
Jul 6 2015, 04:50 PM
Take advantage of balance transfer with lower interest rate
twins9
Jul 6 2015, 05:33 PM
I think he is pulling yr legs.
ktek
Jul 6 2015, 05:36 PM
cant u just stop spending meh...
Group: New Member Posts: 0
This post has been edited by ktek: Jul 6 2015, 05:36 PM
wlcling
Jul 6 2015, 07:01 PM
Pay is not too low so yeah take personal loan or friends family. Try focus paying to finish card by card, by apportioning your payments and each time u fully clear a card, the interests will be lower in total
coconico
Jul 6 2015, 07:52 PM
I have a friend that take a loan to pay loan: ptptn, car loan. He took a total of 80k loan and balance of the loan he use it to splurge on other things. Now he has to pay 800/mthly for the loan (half of his salary, he is lower rank gomen servant) and he still no insap yet
ConstantLove
Jul 6 2015, 08:51 PM

alamak.. the 3 years interest already 20k lol
SUScrewl227
Jul 6 2015, 11:41 PM

Keyword detected: insaf
kons
Jul 7 2015, 12:07 AM
Конс
At your rate, the only way for you to clear your debt is to convert your debt into loan and cancel your card. I mean, all your credit cards.
Start to buy necessities using cash only. When you are paying using cold hard cash, then you will realize how difficult it is to come by.
barneysteinsson
Jul 8 2015, 08:39 AM
potong kad hang
go to akpk, sign up for their program
on the rate u are paying right now, it is almost impossible for u to finish paying your debt
epsonstylux
Jul 8 2015, 10:09 AM
bro, Balance Transfer to reduce the interest.
But 80k, to pay in 2 yrs, i dunno whats the installment going to cost you
stanum
Jul 8 2015, 03:57 PM
Wow..80K, that's a lot bro..but your income is 7k, you should and can manage it. No worries, life is not end yet.
Mine CC debts is 10K and paid RM1k per month, however even i pay 1k, i still use about half using CC to pay some other thing. Not sure when to complete, but i really needs to discipline myself to pay and not to use. Keep the debs lower and lower each months forward.
ju146
Jul 9 2015, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(linh999999 @ Jul 6 2015, 12:59 PM) Dear All, I'm new in low yat forum. Currently i owe few banks with almost spending all my limits. All the while i'm serving interest for almost 3 year now. I;ve prompt payment and little spending in the credit card. Till todate after 3 years of payment . I still owe almost the same 3 years ago. Anyone can advise me how to settle this problems. BTW, i owe almost 80 K in total spending. and my pay is only 7K net. How can i survive with this. I'm getting more commitment now. SO i need more advise on the financial spending. Just curious if anyone can give me your opinions. Appreciate that. Thanks Regs, Insaf now. Bank are always looking for 'water fish' like you. Easy interest revenue for them. I am getting about the same salary (could be higher) and I have no problem in managing my cards debts. Credit card is just another channel of payment, spending should always rely on your cash affordability, not your credit limit. Conclusion is you have screwed up. Don't take any other loan to cover this 80k. The only way to exit is AKPK and be extremely discipline during the repayment period.