130 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

SUSvkeong
post Dec 29 2008, 11:48 AM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

i went on Friday noon, came down yesterday. Traffic before reaching Brinchang was terrible. I think we spent at least 2 hours stuck in the jam.. seriously.
driftmeister
post Dec 29 2008, 08:16 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

at this time
Cameron Highlands is not a place to relax
more like a tourist hotspot

prefer to go there at very low season to really feel the slow pace and relax
blackburry
post Dec 29 2008, 10:47 PM

104 posts

is it safe to go cameroon alone?
Grengo01
post Dec 30 2008, 12:58 PM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 29 2008, 08:16 PM)
at this time
Cameron Highlands is not a place to relax
more like a tourist hotspot

prefer to go there at very low season to really feel the slow pace and relax
I second that anytime... loved CH during low season. Hotels are cheaper, vege are cheaper... no crowd.. no stress.. me just back from Avillion PD.. smile.gif. Great time there.

QUOTE(blackburry @ Dec 29 2008, 10:47 PM)
Shld be safe kua.... just ensure you do not wear clothes that are "too revealing" shocking.gif
bsl555
post Dec 30 2008, 06:46 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Dec 30 2008, 12:58 PM)
I second that anytime... loved CH during low season. Hotels are cheaper, vege are cheaper... no crowd.. no stress.. me just back from Avillion PD.. smile.gif. Great time there.
Heh!.. there's only one road up, one road down..(I don't mean the Tapah or Simpang Pulai uphill access). All you need is the whole of Malaysia going up there during peak days and its not enjoyable anymore. Yes! low season is always best and can have the whole place to yourself. smile.gif
driftmeister
post Dec 30 2008, 11:31 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(blackburry @ Dec 29 2008, 10:47 PM)
erm.. shud be ok
but driving alone? or take public transport?

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Dec 30 2008, 12:58 PM)
Shld be safe kua.... just ensure you do not wear clothes that are "too revealing"  shocking.gif
so how was avillion? nice ka? hmm.gif hmm.gif
pillage2001
post Dec 31 2008, 12:36 AM

1,992 posts

I think I asked this before. Where's this T cafe?

Putraskyline
post Dec 31 2008, 08:36 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Dec 31 2008, 12:36 AM)
I think I asked this before. Where's this T cafe?
Above Marrybrown in Tanah Rata.
Grengo01
post Dec 31 2008, 10:13 AM

4,669 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Dec 30 2008, 11:31 PM)
erm.. shud be ok
but driving alone? or take public transport?
so how was avillion? nice ka?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Avillion was good... surprisingly the hotel has loads of activities. The water chalets were okay but fixtures were a bit old but comfy... the price a bit steep though.. the kids loved the pool and the beach.. baby crabbing activity was great during low tides and during high tide you just have lala washing up ashore by the wave... kids had good time too in the kiddie room as well as the animal pen.. overall enjoyable but at RM460 per night... urrggghh...

On CH, T Cafe is just glorious... that is one place i go for breakfast and tea... their breakfast set is the cheapest and their scones .. fabulous.. cheap and good.
Putraskyline
post Dec 31 2008, 10:22 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Dec 31 2008, 10:13 AM)
Avillion was good... surprisingly the hotel has loads of activities. The water chalets were okay but fixtures were a bit old but comfy... the price a bit steep though.. the kids loved the pool and the beach.. baby crabbing activity was great during low tides and during high tide you just have lala washing up ashore by the wave... kids had good time too in the kiddie room as well as the animal pen.. overall enjoyable but at RM460 per night... urrggghh...

On CH, T Cafe is just glorious... that is one place i go for breakfast and tea... their breakfast set is the cheapest and their scones .. fabulous.. cheap and good.
460 per night is a premier water chalet, is it? I'm currently considering to give Pangkor(PIBR) or PD(Avillion) during 3 nite stay in mid January. Still cant make decision though. Both look good actually.
Grengo01
post Dec 31 2008, 12:19 PM

4,669 posts

Premier no premier about the same la.. one can see the sea the other see other ppl's bathroom.. LOL.. but low tide all the same... see MUD...
violin_player84
post Jan 5 2009, 03:31 PM

289 posts

1. Kurnia Bistari Express ?

2. Unititi Express ?

Which one ..Tell the your experience
kurungbiru
post Jan 6 2009, 12:24 AM

Hi all!

I'm now in Royal Lily Apartment in CH. Arrived here on Sunday 4th January and we're going back to KL tomorrow (Tuesday 6th Jan). Quite peaceful because not many ppl around. It's the 1st day of school so.....heaven! Orang tak ramai! Hehehehe....

Abt the apt, it is for Muslim family and as far as I know, it's not advertised on the Internet. My bro-in-law's friend recommend the apt. This apt is OK LAAAA but a little bit dirty esp the toilet & the kitchen. We paid RM180 per night.

Anyway, we visited Sg Palas Tea Plantation on Sunday. Yup, we arrived Sunday afternoon and after lunch, we went straight to Sg Palas. smile.gif Then, went to Kasimanis Strawberry Farm but didn't pluck any strawberries there. We don't really like fresh strawberries so..... tak payah buat! smile.gif

On Monday 5th January, we went to MARDI Agro Technology Park. Had to pay RM3 for adult and RM2 for kids (under 6 yrs - free). Unfortunately, the MARDI shop is closed on Monday. So we just went there, took photos in front of the English cottage, colourful flowers and fed fishes in the pond.

Then we headed to Kea Farm. I dunno the market price but they offered us 25 packets(?) of vege for RM10. Bought some vege to cook, strawberry chocolates etc.

After that, went to Rose Centre (near Kea Farm). Had to pay RM5 per adult. Sangat tiada orang, only me & my family there (6 of us, including my 2-yr old niece and my 60-yr old mom). We climbed up to the peak! Had a very nice view of EQ and the hills. It was cloudy and cool..... Sangat best! Tak ada orang langsung! Hehehe....

Then, we went to Bharat Tea Plantation. Had the RM1-cup-of-tea there. Next stop, Habu (but the shop is closed on Monday). We didn't climb up the view point anyway.... Semua sudah penat! Sg Bisik waterfall also closed on Monday.

Tomorrow will be our last day in CH. Plan to visit Rose Valley, Butterfly Farm, and.... dunno yet! We'll see tomorrow and maybe I'll post something about my last day trip. Oh btw, we use the Simpang Pulai road (pergi balik).

To be continued...
lampost
post Jan 6 2009, 03:00 PM

QUOTE(kurungbiru @ Jan 6 2009, 12:24 AM)
Hi all!

I'm now in Royal Lily Apartment in CH. Arrived here on Sunday 4th January and we're going back to KL tomorrow (Tuesday 6th Jan). Quite peaceful because not many ppl around. It's the 1st day of school so.....heaven! Orang tak ramai! Hehehehe....

Abt the apt, it is for Muslim family and as far as I know, it's not advertised on the Internet. My bro-in-law's friend recommend the apt. This apt is OK LAAAA but a little bit dirty esp the toilet & the kitchen. We paid RM180 per night.

Anyway, we visited Sg Palas Tea Plantation on Sunday. Yup, we arrived Sunday afternoon and after lunch, we went straight to Sg Palas. smile.gif Then, went to Kasimanis Strawberry Farm but didn't pluck any strawberries there. We don't really like fresh strawberries so..... tak payah buat! smile.gif

On Monday 5th January, we went to MARDI Agro Technology Park. Had to pay RM3 for adult and RM2 for kids (under 6 yrs - free). Unfortunately, the MARDI shop is closed on Monday. So we just went there, took photos in front of the English cottage, colourful flowers and fed fishes in the pond.

Then we headed to Kea Farm. I dunno the market price but they offered us 25 packets(?) of vege for RM10. Bought some vege to cook, strawberry chocolates etc.

After that, went to Rose Centre (near Kea Farm). Had to pay RM5 per adult. Sangat tiada orang, only me & my family there (6 of us, including my 2-yr old niece and my 60-yr old mom). We climbed up to the peak! Had a very nice view of EQ and the hills. It was cloudy and cool..... Sangat best! Tak ada orang langsung! Hehehe....

Then, we went to Bharat Tea Plantation. Had the RM1-cup-of-tea there. Next stop, Habu (but the shop is closed on Monday). We didn't climb up the view point anyway.... Semua sudah penat! Sg Bisik waterfall also closed on Monday.

Tomorrow will be our last day in CH. Plan to visit Rose Valley, Butterfly Farm, and.... dunno yet! We'll see tomorrow and maybe I'll post something about my last day trip. Oh btw, we use the Simpang Pulai road (pergi balik).

To be continued...
25 packet for RM10??? SERIOUS??? which stall is that?? I went there last Sun.. the cheapest I can find is 14pkt for RM10!!

Added on January 6, 2009, 3:24 pmWent there last Saturday. Stay at Hotel Chua Gin @ Brinchang. RM98 nett for 3 person. 1 queen bed + 1 single bed which I think it's very cheap. Then went to the night market at Brinchang. Its raining the whole night so not much people at that time. Here's some picture of what we brought for dinner..

The next day we went to this Cactus Valley located at Brinchang to have our breakfast. My friend keep on recommend us to taste this. And it's really taste good!! drool.gif

There is a few landslide when we are on our back using Simpang Pulai exit.. kinda scary ..

This post has been edited by lampost: Jan 6 2009, 03:24 PM
sweetmink
post Jan 9 2009, 02:06 AM

go to cameron highlands only on weekends or else there won't be pasar malam so u have to sleep really early coz no activities... unless u bring mahjong set n stuff lar...
i go every year... normally book an apartment...3 bedrooms.. the place is old but the aunty dat rent the place is nice n she normally gives some free veggies...
the normal stuff to do is...we normally go up thru the belakang road...kampung raja ..... n u'll come to a farm on ur left call the step in or hop in.... gr8 place to pick ur own chilli, blueberry, cherry tomato n veggies...
next to this farm is a stall selling jagung... the cheapest and sweetest u can find in the whole of cameron highlands...
next stop would be brinchang area to pick strawberries n the boh plantation... n if ur wearing proper shoe i'll recommend the rose garden.. high climb..gotta pay for entrance fees... but the view is magnificent when u reach the top....
calvin_swk
post Jan 12 2009, 04:14 PM

307 posts

i'm planning to go ch on this coming CNY.. do u think it will have traffic jam ? anyone used to go there on CNY?
Putraskyline
post Jan 12 2009, 04:18 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jan 12 2009, 04:14 PM)
i'm planning to go ch on this coming CNY.. do u think it will have traffic jam ? anyone used to go there on CNY?
I went there on CNY last 2 years I think. Traffic jam from Kg Raja till EQ for about 3 hours.
calvin_swk
post Jan 12 2009, 06:22 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 12 2009, 04:18 PM)
I went there on CNY last 2 years I think. Traffic jam from Kg Raja till EQ for about 3 hours.
thanks for the info! and WOW shocking.gif
where else can I go, within penisular.. i don't want to stay at home..!!! hehe..
Any suggestion? I'm from Seremban, prefer a destination less than 3-4hrs.
Putraskyline
post Jan 12 2009, 06:45 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(calvin_swk @ Jan 12 2009, 06:22 PM)
thanks for the info! and WOW shocking.gif
where else can I go, within penisular.. i don't want to stay at home..!!! hehe..
Any suggestion? I'm from Seremban, prefer a destination less than 3-4hrs.
Port Dickson smile.gif
deathscyther
post Jan 13 2009, 01:36 PM

150 posts

i'm planning to go to CH this 28 or 29 jan with my family. is it peak or low season?

any contact no. for homestay/apartment (suitable for 5 adults, 3 children)? isit possible to get a price below RM200?

hope u guys can help me smile.gif

130 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:10 PM