18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?

stimix
post Aug 29 2011, 09:32 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah, the ban on the side parking probably ease the congestion but I still see ppl parking there haha..including me..paiseh...

This Morning woke up at 7am and Temp at 17.7C right now very windy Morning..Temp at 18.2C now at KRS guesthouse Tanah Rata...My yearly cool retreat haha. Just walked out to the deaf couple Yong Teng stall for pancake & nasi lemak breakfast...freezing cold..
stimix
post Aug 29 2011, 10:26 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

When it is not raining, CH is not really cool and day time can be as hot as 26-28C..not nice at all.. I'm relaxing ~ the guesthouse yard, watching Astro, surfing net now and yes still grizzling out there...temp now 18.5C...still windy & freezing..nice.... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(junekm @ Aug 29 2011, 09:50 AM)
Its keep raining over there? seem like my trip to cameron has to be canceled due to the rainy season >< sobs

Added on August 29, 2011, 9:50 am
stimix
post Aug 29 2011, 05:12 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If it's hot day in KL, it will not be cool during the day in CH too.. So no point going.. The best time going CH is actually during Dec-Feb when temperature drop to ~ 13-14C at night & day time avg 20-24C. Right now, only the rain managed to cool down the heat..Even when it's not raining ~ 2pm, temp at CH actually shoot up to 27C..Only after the rain ~ 4pm till this Morning, temp reduced to 18-19C wth min recorded by me Y'day ~ 11pm ~ 16.2C.

Well, cheaper option for those thinking of winter temperature similar to Taiwan/Hong Kong during Dec haha. only that over there is Dry cool ..CH is wet cold..haha
stimix
post Aug 29 2011, 08:45 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sometime, those guesthouses & hotels do hv rooms even walk-in. When I check-out this Afternoon, There is still 2 rooms available at KRS guesthouse. price during super peak right now ~ RM90 for double beds to RM130 for triple beds
stimix
post Aug 29 2011, 10:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Don't cancel-lah..CH is raining almost daily in the Evening..No matter which mth you come, It will be raining almost daily >300 days per year.. If you scare forever also you can't visit CH haha..The best time as I said during Dec- Feb bcos of the coldest mths...even worst,, That;s the time when all the landslide at its peak..Currently rain consider not so heavy compare to end of the yr
stimix
post Aug 30 2011, 10:07 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The lowest I recorded was ~ 2 yrs ago during Jan 2009 (I think) I got ~ 14.5C that time ~ 11pm..Crazy guy wth sweater & enduring cold wind sitting on the cold mable chair & table outside KRS guesthouse for 30min haha...Even the mountain climbers that having abit of party at the garden there asking what am I doing ..so paiseh...

BTW, reading back few pages that I missed for mths here..Still lotsa ppl still thinking of using Spg Pulai for those from the South.. As what Unker Etigge & my view..Not worth the effort & toll expecially those staying in Tanah Rata. You will not save the time going up there using Spg Pulai except smoother ride. It's only take you 1.5hrs the most to reach Tanah Rata from Tapa. But using Spg Pulai, let say we start the counting from Tapah, without jam also will take you ~ 1.5hrs too but once the jam started at Kuala Terla, Tringkap & Kea farm Brinchang, you will expect 2-2.5 hrs..Faster if using Tapah way haha.

Anyway, I still wondering why no jam & congestion during this Holiday season?..Y'day lotsa Policemen manning Kea Farm..Probably easing abit kua?
stimix
post Aug 31 2011, 07:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Those polimen only around Kea Farm area. The junction at Sg Palas, tringkap & etc no police but traffic still OK..I think due to the puasa mth & our muslim friends celebrating Raya at Kampungs probably the reason why less tourist in CH this Raya..If I still can recalled years back also during Raya, I even walk-in to get my hotel during Raya...yeah,,,right...Raya is the best time to visit CH indeed!
stimix
post Sep 5 2011, 10:45 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I stayed b4 at Strawberry, Ex-Merlin Inn (CH Resort) & also Century Pine b4 new wing.

The best - Strawberry Resort. big room & also super huge batroom haha..You can even stay inside the batroom or work inside! haha but room already aged now.

Heritage - spacious but old room.. otherwise no complain actually.

Century pine - Clean & reasonable sized room (The one beside the stream. Too bad due to the proximity to the stream & also the mosque, it can be too loud..1st nite can't sleep bcos of the loud water flowing down the stream haha..and Morning auto morning call lor haha. The new wing should be OK kua?

Merlin Inn or now - CH Resort..(From a 2 star to 5 star resort)...Room super tiny. but that was b4 YTL took over..At nite there is some eerie/spooky feeling due to the overall antique condition of this hotel..well this is one of the oldest hotel in CH.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by stimix: Sep 5 2011, 10:48 AM
stimix
post Sep 7 2011, 07:03 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Depending. If walk-in allow discount & you able to negotiate, for sure it wil be good.. but if during peak period & weekend, you walk-in, that's the time they will slaughter you..Even a guesthouse will charge ridiculous rate..
Just do a google search on cuti.com, agoda, mari & etc and check the online rate to the hotel own website..you will roughly know which is the cheapest option dy
QUOTE(EtechZONE $ @ Sep 7 2011, 06:39 PM)
i wanna ask...the price we booked online is cheaper or checkin straight to the hotel... will the price differ or same? for la de fern and century hotel..
stimix
post Oct 5 2011, 10:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Papaya is tropical fruit so cool highland place where got papaya. But hor got jagung farm for sure..The jagung in CH really juicy & sweet for sure..I think ladies will like it
stimix
post Oct 27 2011, 11:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Even b4 renovation, the room already so big esp the gigatic 2 doors toilet haha
stimix
post Nov 1 2011, 03:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Cheap Strawberry & chocolate dips every roadside markets also hv..i.e Brinchang, Kea farm, Tringkap & more.
stimix
post Nov 15 2011, 07:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Rm450 for 2 bites can get good hotel dy. nowadays I only stay in those guesthouse such as krs for ~ rm60 to rm80 per nite
stimix
post Nov 17 2011, 09:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

KRS got lift-lah but wth limited alloweable weight smile.gif Titiwangsa is in Brinchang which I dun really recommend bcos that town is full of scam restaurants & shitty food. Furthermore as etigge mentioned, it's just right beside the road. However, few forumers here that stay at the back room said torelable. Try to get hotel/resort far away from the main road. Those near Brinchang mostly fronting the main road... imagine the petrol fume & etc from passing by cars & vege/fruits trucks.

Anyway, for your RM450 budget, I dun think KRS suitabe for you since it's just a guesthouse & inside the room is just beds & attached toilet. No doubt is clean but empty & basic lah. TV room is shared wth other guest but most of the time you can use it to yourselve wth lotsa Astro channels haha

QUOTE(namakuAriff @ Nov 17 2011, 07:13 AM)
thanks for the reply, but yeah if i am travelling with friends i dun mind about the cleanliness or the set up of the bedroom, but this time with wife and she is pregnant, and krs from what i read from web is that they dont have lift? shocking.gif sure i kena bang with wife later hahaha  rclxub.gif
90rm??i'll check that out..btw, have anyone heard of titiwangsa hotel?in brinchang?is it good?any comment?
stimix
post Nov 17 2011, 11:31 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I stayed there twice liao. Although far from the main road but I dislike the mossy smell or wet carpet & dull room.. shakehead.gif Furthermore, I hate Brinchang slauthering houses lah biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 17 2011, 11:22 AM)
How about Country Lodge Resort, within walking distance to Brinchang also. I stay there with taxes included comes to RM 92 per night.

Bad thing is no power socket.
stimix
post Nov 17 2011, 07:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

There are lotsa those houses there. Those are European leftover bungalows and you and check wth the caretaker & rent the whole bungalow lor..Few of these bubgalows there are super famous..i.e Stayed b4 by Lee kuan Yew, Jim thomson (the Thai's Silk king who lost in CH) & etc
QUOTE(Icehart @ Nov 17 2011, 04:28 PM)
Eh Stimix Gor,

You know those beautiful houses nearby the exit of the strawberry park ah? Are those for rent? So nice lo.
stimix
post Nov 17 2011, 09:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The last I was asking one modern bungalow at Puncak Arabella in tanah rata ~ RM1200 per bungalow
stimix
post Nov 18 2011, 09:01 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha. I sked those old colonial cottage bungalow..haunted at nite wor..prefer the modern Arabella type.. I din walk in and check lor bcos at that time still got occupant. Anyway, can't afford also haha. If want hv to share wth few more families or if I driving a felali or porchi
stimix
post Nov 20 2011, 08:22 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Landslide around ch is all yr round. During my last journey, I counted at least 20 minor to medium landslides. Very common. The big one all depend on luck. Just go lah. Nov till feb are the best mths going there for me to experience the coldest mths haha
stimix
post Nov 23 2011, 09:26 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Aiyooo that chart already tell you the temperature liao how to compare wth KL

Avg all year round ~ 19C- 25C during day time at at nite can be as cold as 14C to 19C

18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 PM