Is there anyone just came back from Cameron? hows the condition? Does the road got holes everywhere? Weather condition? Your help is much appreciated.. !
Travel Cameron Highland, Recommended things to see and do?
Feb 4 2013, 11:34 AM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
Is there anyone just came back from Cameron? hows the condition? Does the road got holes everywhere? Weather condition? Your help is much appreciated.. !
Apr 7 2013, 09:57 AM
107 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
hi^^
is there any bungalow for rent at Cameron and allowed for BBQ ^^? |
Apr 10 2013, 10:39 AM
34 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(mimi1986 @ Nov 6 2012, 08:45 PM) I stayed at century pines resort twice de. Not too bad for the price. I would not recommend their deluxe room with garden which is basically situated on the ground floor with a private garden right outside ur room bcoz the garden is actually shared by other rooms next door, meaning u can walk to the room next door thru the garden and the only thing that stopped u from entering the room is the glass sliding door. Also, the deluxe room with garden is quite small compared to the normal deluxe room without garden on upper floors. Hi there. Sorry to bother you. Can i have some pictures of the deluxe room with garden please? I have previously stayed in superior and superior with garden. I am interested to upgrade to either deluxe or deluxe garden. Can i have pictures of both rooms please? Thank you! =)First visit I book the deluxe room facing the Padang field i.e. the main entrance of the hotel, the view is pretty good. Just ask them to give u a deluxe room on the 4th floor (highest floor if i remember correctly) facing the padang and "away" from the main road on the right side. But worried not if they dun hav any more room far away from the main road, coz the balcony's sliding glass door gives a very good sound proofing. And the deluxe room without garden are much more spacious than those with a garden. But if the garden is really your thing, then pls request for the garden room facing the padang field, as the other row of garden rooms are facing the back of the hill (don't mistaken it as 'hill view' lol). Also note that there is no free wifi in the room, the only free wifi zone is near the ground floor cafe. But if your room is right above the cafe, even on top floor, as long u position urself on the balcony area, u ll still find the free wifi signal with enough strength to do some casual surfing, jus make sure u dun drop ur phones/whatever pad/lappy to the cafe's roof top. (the cafe is an extension from the main building so u can see the roof of it from ur balcony if u stay in the upper floor deluxe room facing the padang/main entrance). The free breakfast is pretty good except for the coffee n juices that taste rather average, and go for the rendang chicken if u like chicken lol. If u want to choose a table located just right outside the cafe, do it before 10am, as the tables there are facing east and the sunlight is pretty warm after 10:30, pretty uncomfortable i must say, best timing would be 7:30-10am, u can enjoy the cold breeze n fresh air very much! In term of security, I dun see many guards around the hotel premise. There is no guard at the carpark area at nite hours, so u might want to avoid parking at the single level basement carpark right beneath the cafe extension. I would pick this hotel again due to the scenic environment, the feel is good, very relaxing. If u wan some pic of the hotel do let me know. |
Apr 11 2013, 10:06 AM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
If I will be leaving Cameron back to KL after dinner time, is it still ok to drive back down via the Tapah route or should I just take the longer route via Simpang Pulai?
Apr 12 2013, 06:46 PM
15 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
@OKLY
Try to avoid Tapah route during night time because currently raining season and causing the road condition slippery with mud. It might get foggy too. Did that at 5am morning back down which the vision is not good on last Saturday. |
Apr 16 2013, 11:59 AM
12,089 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Goofie @ Apr 12 2013, 06:46 PM) @OKLY Thanks for the tip, will use the Simpang Pulai route in this case.Try to avoid Tapah route during night time because currently raining season and causing the road condition slippery with mud. It might get foggy too. Did that at 5am morning back down which the vision is not good on last Saturday. |
Apr 27 2013, 11:01 AM
109 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(Darren_Rabbit @ Apr 10 2013, 10:39 AM) Hi there. Sorry to bother you. Can i have some pictures of the deluxe room with garden please? I have previously stayed in superior and superior with garden. I am interested to upgrade to either deluxe or deluxe garden. Can i have pictures of both rooms please? Thank you! =) This reply is rather 'late' i know, but here to share. I didn't manage to take the pic of deluxe garden as I requested the room change immediately that day. Below r pics the Deluxe room and the surrounding views.Room A410 This post has been edited by mimi1986: Apr 27 2013, 11:21 AM |
May 30 2013, 11:46 AM
286 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Anyone here has contact number of an owner of private house that i can rent in Cameron Highland for 2 nights in Brinchang. Total ocupancy approximately 7. I'm not looking for those well named hotels or apartment where i can easily find online. It is private let out only by recomendation.
I used to have a contact of a restaurant owner in Brinchang that do rent out private apartment as side business, unfortunately I have lost his contact |
May 30 2013, 11:53 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2013 |
u can search on agoda.com
It have much accommodation at Genting and also Cameron Highlands |
May 30 2013, 12:10 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(D10yrspain @ May 30 2013, 11:46 AM) Anyone here has contact number of an owner of private house that i can rent in Cameron Highland for 2 nights in Brinchang. Total ocupancy approximately 7. I'm not looking for those well named hotels or apartment where i can easily find online. It is private let out only by recomendation. Thread merged & bumped. ..yes pls check in agoda, cuti.com, booking.com, asiarooms & etcI used to have a contact of a restaurant owner in Brinchang that do rent out private apartment as side business, unfortunately I have lost his contact |
Jun 3 2013, 03:51 AM
617 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Mars |
Need advise. Planning a trip to CH on Friday, Jul 5th. I assume traffic would be ok travelling from Simpang Pulai.
Now i need a decent hotel with walking distant to Brinchang night market. I noticed most the recommendable hotel like Parkland, Kowloon does not have a lift which is a serious problem for my aging parents. Parking i assume is ok on a Friday. So i need 2 rooms at the average price of RM150 each with lift and walking distant to Brinchang night market. |
Jun 3 2013, 07:22 AM
QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 3 2013, 03:51 AM) Need advise. Planning a trip to CH on Friday, Jul 5th. I assume traffic would be ok travelling from Simpang Pulai. Actually traffic is the worse if using Spg Pulai Now i need a decent hotel with walking distant to Brinchang night market. I noticed most the recommendable hotel like Parkland, Kowloon does not have a lift which is a serious problem for my aging parents. Parking i assume is ok on a Friday. So i need 2 rooms at the average price of RM150 each with lift and walking distant to Brinchang night market. |
Jun 3 2013, 10:26 AM
Jun 3 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 3 2013, 10:26 AM) Even Friday? Cant help cos i'll be staying at Ipoh on Thursday and proceed to CH from Ipoh thru Simpang Pulai. Ok-lah on Friday & since you're comuing from Ipoh, OK too. Hotel? I prefer those in Tanah Rata than the noisy brinchang. Tanah Rata is more relaxing. Lotsa budget hotels there too.. My recommendation - Father's guest houseSo any recommendation on the hotels? |
Jun 3 2013, 08:48 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(sailou @ Jun 3 2013, 03:51 AM) Need advise. Planning a trip to CH on Friday, Jul 5th. I assume traffic would be ok travelling from Simpang Pulai. Walking distance to Brinchang night market? Country Lodge Resorts.Now i need a decent hotel with walking distant to Brinchang night market. I noticed most the recommendable hotel like Parkland, Kowloon does not have a lift which is a serious problem for my aging parents. Parking i assume is ok on a Friday. So i need 2 rooms at the average price of RM150 each with lift and walking distant to Brinchang night market. http://www.booking.com/hotel/my/country-lo...793c9896954dcX1 Edit: The free Wifi is hopeless. This post has been edited by Icehart: Jun 3 2013, 08:49 PM |
Jun 3 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Jun 3 2013, 08:48 PM) Walking distance to Brinchang night market? Country Lodge Resorts. Not recommended.. smelly old mouldy carpet.. very old hotelhttp://www.booking.com/hotel/my/country-lo...793c9896954dcX1 Edit: The free Wifi is hopeless. |
Jun 3 2013, 10:05 PM
Guys, Hotel Titiwangsa any good? I was really looking at Parklands until i notice reviews saying that there were no lift.
Jun 3 2013, 10:12 PM
Jun 4 2013, 12:29 PM
111 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Mind ask hows the road condition on the way to Sungai Palas BOH Tea Centre? Ill be taking my 4x4 over but as far I remember the road narrow like madz..
Jun 12 2013, 04:24 PM
583 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
- BOH tea plantation (bharat or sungai palas)
- Bee Farm - Strawberry Farm - Vege Farm - Flower&Cactus Farm - Kea Farm ( Pasar Pagi) - Brinchang Pasar Malam Is the place i listed above walking distance in cameron highlands? Or i need to travel by car.. |
| Change to: | 0.0382sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:04 AM |