Okay no prob.
But he bought himself,he got no knowledge bout guitars exp:pickups,strings.
~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !
Dec 19 2006, 04:05 PM
383 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Okay no prob.
But he bought himself,he got no knowledge bout guitars exp:pickups,strings. |
Dec 19 2006, 04:09 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
LTD like epiphone have different grades.
you get what you pay for. ibanez gio isnt any better than the LTD at the same price. most guitars at RM1k and below prices pretty similar in quality etc. thats why its better to check out the used market, get way better deals for RM1k. |
Dec 19 2006, 04:16 PM
556 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 19 2006, 04:09 PM) LTD like epiphone have different grades. i see...second guitar is good though. btw wanna ask u, what does really a gibson standard SG excels in?you get what you pay for. ibanez gio isnt any better than the LTD at the same price. most guitars at RM1k and below prices pretty similar in quality etc. thats why its better to check out the used market, get way better deals for RM1k. |
Dec 19 2006, 04:27 PM
excel in?
you have to play one for yourself to see. and its the only Gibson to not be discontinued, yes the Les Paul was discontinued from 1962-1968 until clapton, page came along. heck, even those two have used SGs before. plus it looks cool |
Dec 19 2006, 05:02 PM
yeah its looks cool plus what i prefer more than a LP is the double cut though lp have double cut but doesnt look nice. they look kick ass for me at 1st sight! but lp soundz attractive too haha.
Dec 19 2006, 05:45 PM
LPs of cos look cool also la...
but not practical pathetic upper fret access, heavy and uncomfortable strapped on. (trying to draw out all the LP lovers here thats why there was a Gibson LP Lite produced before, with a cutaway on the back like strats so its very comfortable strapped on. currently the only one close to it is the Epi LP Ultra, which is one of the only Epi's you should get btw |
Dec 19 2006, 06:09 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
Guess what? Zakk wins Guitar World's MVP once again!
The whole list Guitar World Hall of Fame: Jimi Hendrix (42%) MVP: Zakk Wylde (44%) Best New Talent: Herman Li & Sam Totman (70%!!!!) Best Rock Guitar: Pete Townshend (42%) Best Alt-Rock: Andrew Stockdale of Wolfmother (26%), close run with Omar Rodriquez-Lopez of the Mars Volta (25%) Best Metal: Herman Li & Sam Totman (39%).... *sniff*.... beats out Zakk Wylde at 25%! Best Riff: Through the Fire and the Flames - Dragonforce (39%) Best Shredders: Herman Li & Sam Totman (49%) Snappiest Dressers: Zakk Wylde (54%) Comeback of the Year: Iron Maiden (36%) Best Guitar World Cover of 2006: September 2006 (30%).... The one with Zakk and Slayer!! Woooooooooooooo. Zakk and Dragonforce really cleaned house!!! |
Dec 19 2006, 06:32 PM
dragonfarce.
Dec 19 2006, 06:52 PM
What??!!! They're good!! They put on a damn entertaining show to say the least.....
Dec 19 2006, 06:53 PM
see, that whole thing is being discussed in the other thread rite?
sometimes good musicians doesnt mean good songs |
Dec 19 2006, 07:02 PM
Well, that doesn't concern Dragonforce because they are both good musicians AND have good songs!
Through the fire and the flame we carry oooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!! |
Dec 19 2006, 07:06 PM
STRATOVARIUS and HAMMERFALL FTW
Dec 19 2006, 07:08 PM
489 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
They got talent...but then u all can tahan the cheesy-ness ka? Not as cheesy as power metal la, but still...
Dec 19 2006, 07:09 PM
i rather listen to blink 182 than dragonfarce
Dec 19 2006, 07:42 PM
That's why I don't want to start on the other forums...... sounding more and more like a flame war going on especially if I start posting.......
Anyway, I'm sure alot of you other forumers think that Zakk is a S**tty guitarist..... and I respect your opinion...... But he's my fav guitarist so shut up. |
Dec 19 2006, 08:06 PM
who said zakk was a shitty guitarist?
Dec 19 2006, 08:16 PM
6,339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 19 2006, 05:45 PM) LPs of cos look cool also la... you gheyyyyyybut not practical pathetic upper fret access, heavy and uncomfortable strapped on. (trying to draw out all the LP lovers here thats why there was a Gibson LP Lite produced before, with a cutaway on the back like strats so its very comfortable strapped on. currently the only one close to it is the Epi LP Ultra, which is one of the only Epi's you should get btw =( u hit everything on the weakspot man =( lol |
Dec 19 2006, 09:14 PM
Nah, once you're used to the upper-frets, everything is possible. Instead of gripping the fret, try out the classical approach (like Zakk and Dime does when they reach for the upper frets) and lift your palms off the board. I'm still practicing that, but natural instincts makes you grip the fret.
And besides..... it looks ultra cool when you prop the guitar vertically on your thigh!!! I'm trying to copy Alexi's two-legged-spread-while-guitar-is-vertical Technique. Can see this in the In Your Face video! |
Dec 19 2006, 10:07 PM
zakk s great man who say he sucks? herman li ...i already said he is very skillful but some of the songs really boring! the vocalist sound like led zeppelin!! robert plant~ lol MVP is zakk well i still dunno the other for now that can beat him with the MVP cuz he has things a good guitarist shld have!good sense of music of coz skillful also for me la. But prefer some songs when with doing with ozzzyyyyy~
Dec 19 2006, 10:09 PM
Ok..... so Zakk IS king..... How about Alexi Laiho???
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:14 PM |