125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

DisenchanteD
post Dec 18 2006, 03:32 PM

Hi guys, i'm a beginner beginner with guitars and have been learning to play for nearly 2 years already and still nowhere better.hahaha...... so now looking to invest in a better guitar. Would like you guys opinion on this Ibanez PF60SCE acoustic guitar and the best place to buy this at a good deal here.
Thanks guys.... smile.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 18 2006, 04:26 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I have that same guitar. Sounds decent enough, pickup works well.... no complaints really.......

Bought it from Rhapsody in midvalley for RM800
michly
post Dec 18 2006, 05:03 PM

155 posts

hi im newbie too. classical newbie.. looking for getting a better guitar. currently using yamaha c-70 . looking at La patrie presentation/ concert and Alhambra guitars ( too many ) . Any recomendation? i prefer warm sound.
jackanory
post Dec 18 2006, 06:50 PM

349 posts

does anyone know a good place in pj where they can do custom guitar body finishing (spraying, paintjob etc).
sean392
post Dec 18 2006, 07:04 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 18 2006, 11:29 AM)
Yes...... But you have to check and see which particular model is it. Is it the plain ol' Floyd Rose? Or is it a Lo-Pro??

and BTW..... you didn't actually say WHAT problems he has.
its a FR license ler
the model of the FR i stated alr
a JT590LP

i was also asking whether is it possible to replace it with OFR witout reroutin

tuning probs sorry i forgot to mention

winkybear
post Dec 18 2006, 09:17 PM

489 posts

My floating bridge got prob. One of the screws to tune is loose, it doesnt seem to be able to tune. Gonna send to Tham tomorrow anyways. Dammit, got new amp but wouldnt be able to play with it. Wish I had more than one guitar.
blacktrix
post Dec 18 2006, 11:00 PM

13,063 posts

It SHOULD be a drop in replacement.... but I'm not too sure. Everdying, can you help a brother out??
Joshiet
post Dec 19 2006, 12:04 AM

383 posts

Guitarists what u all think bout ESP M-50 guitar?
Everdying
post Dec 19 2006, 01:09 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

as if i have any idea what a JT590 looks like.
but its probably made by schaller, and if it looks like an OFR, then the OFR will also fit since schaller makes those too.
sean392
post Dec 19 2006, 01:52 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 19 2006, 01:09 AM)
as if i have any idea what a JT590 looks like.
but its probably made by schaller, and if it looks like an OFR, then the OFR will also fit since schaller makes those too.
according to noisetrigger or metalzone iirc i think its noisetrigger

it should resemble more to an ibanez edge lo TRS or someth like dat
lol

Joshiet
post Dec 19 2006, 02:08 AM

383 posts

. BOLT-ON CONSTRUCTION
. 25.5" SCALE
. AGATHIS BODY
. MAPLE NECK
. ROSEWOOD FINGERBOARD
. DOT INLAYS
. ESP LH-100 PICKUPS
. VOLUME AND TONE CONTROL W/3-WAY SWITCH
. BLACK HARDWARE
. ESP VINTAGE TREMOLO BRIDGE
. 22 XJ FRETS

These are the specs for ESP M-50 is it a good guitar?
Everdying
post Dec 19 2006, 04:02 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Dec 19 2006, 01:52 AM)
according to noisetrigger or metalzone iirc i think its noisetrigger

it should resemble more to an ibanez edge lo TRS or someth like dat
lol
that one i think is the JT580.
if only they can give the trems names instead of stupid numbers.
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2006, 09:13 AM

13,063 posts

The ESP M-50 is not an ESP..... it's an LTD.....

And for that price, I would get an Ibanez RG series instead.
blackangel
post Dec 19 2006, 11:10 AM

556 posts

hmm man ibanez has some good affordable n kinda quality range of guitars. but remember they are still low to mid range so dun compare with prs or gibson.

This post has been edited by blackangel: Dec 19 2006, 11:11 AM
blacktrix
post Dec 19 2006, 11:16 AM

13,063 posts

Dude, I don't compare it to a PRS or Gibson...... I'm comparing it to other lower priced guitars.
blackangel
post Dec 19 2006, 03:03 PM

556 posts

no im not telling to u black.im supporting ur speech with the other dude hehe sorry mispost

wei by the way...U heard of Tech 21?

holy sales at SMX berjaya! the tech 21 TM 10...1k is now selling at 300.
Sanamps killer wail selling at rm120.. T.T but its very sad they only left recording things from alesis now. all GONE!
Joshiet
post Dec 19 2006, 03:19 PM

383 posts

Hmm what does it mean by it's not ESP but LTD.
I'm a drummer not a guitarist.
I'm asking this behalf of my friend.
Is this guitar good or bad?
blackangel
post Dec 19 2006, 03:35 PM

556 posts

its under esp but since esp is freaking expensive, they come out something like squier for fender/ epiphone for gibson. The initial plan was to sell them cheaper with still under the monitor of ESP. But the price arent that cheap..and for that price u can get better quality~ i havnt owned it b4 so i dunno how s it. U shld ask ur fren go n try 1st check the guitar from peak to strap button. the sound wise. we cant tell by words
Joshiet
post Dec 19 2006, 03:51 PM

383 posts

He bought already and i felt he got cheated beacuse he just started to play guitar.
He bought at 1 utama.
It cost 1k and i think he can get a better guitar.
blackangel
post Dec 19 2006, 04:02 PM

556 posts

hmm i think its around that price i guess. dun really know la. why u say got cheated? but i would probably get ibanez gio series which also come with 2 hums. but tats dependable on individual la. wish ur fren good luck and practise!

125 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:44 AM