125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 02:31 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I HAD a Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS..... but the damn thing was having MAJOR conflicts with the motherboard (nForce4 SLi)..... so I had to pull it out. Waiting for Vista to see if they fix the problem...... otherwise will have to go with the new soundblaster.....

But will be using this rig to do mostly work and design stuff. The REAL gaming/Multimedia rig will come next year.... to compliment my 47" LCD.... Vista super ready, Probably An nVidia 8800GTX or GT (Dependin' on budget), Core 2 Duo, 2 gigs of RAM..... yummy.
Everdying
post Dec 12 2006, 02:39 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

47" LCD? riteeee tongue.gif
you'll really need to make use of the SLI if you're serious on getting a huge LCD.

btw, i'm using the A8N-e mobo, its nf4 also but of cos no SLI, and using a Audigy4.
no probs at all.
destroyer
post Dec 12 2006, 04:02 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

It''s been a week since i've been learning guitar. I want you guys to comment about my progress.Right now i'm practicing on my chord.

Chord mastered: C,G,D
Song: Smoke On The Water(intro)
Man who sold the world(intro)
Spongebob ending theme (half of them)
Smell like teen spirit(intro)(some of solo)
Stairway to heaven( intro)
Metallica:unforgiven( intro)
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 04:45 PM

13,063 posts

Yes. I DO mean 47" LCD

And the Audigy2 had alot of problems with the nForce4 SLi board. I'm using a DFI LanParty BTW......

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 12 2006, 04:46 PM
joeboto
post Dec 12 2006, 05:32 PM

insert title
913 posts

holy shit blacktrix. i envy you! with all those guitars, and gaming rigs!
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 06:00 PM

13,063 posts

Super Gaming Rig(tm) is only coming next year.
destroyer
post Dec 12 2006, 07:03 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

It''s been a week since i've been learning guitar. I want you guys to comment about my progress.Right now i'm practicing on my chord.

Chord mastered: C,G,D
Song: Smoke On The Water(intro)
Man who sold the world(intro)
Spongebob ending theme (half of them)
Smell like teen spirit(intro)(some of solo)
Stairway to heaven( intro)
Metallica:unforgiven( intro)
Criptonox89
post Dec 12 2006, 07:28 PM

2,792 posts

Blacktrix...i was wondering how do you scheduled all your activities..? Gaming, Guitar, Designing, Study and stuffs...you're really 'opportunist'

Your birthday is coming....how's your amp? AVT still?
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 10:31 PM

13,063 posts

Destroyer..... why the double post? We'll tell you when we're darn ready to!

And no AVT..... I traded up for a ToneLab SE and a Jackson RR3.....
But WILL be getting a ceriaTone JCM800 2204 next year...... hopefully with match 1960 Marshall cabs. tongue.gif

And yes........ I really don't have time to do EVERYTHING.
asura_86
post Dec 12 2006, 10:49 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

dude, with that nifty LCD...anyone will be stuck in front of it for a very very long time...
Everdying
post Dec 12 2006, 10:50 PM

30,735 posts

look what just came today...

look ma, these go up to 12 tongue.gif

blackangel
post Dec 12 2006, 10:51 PM

556 posts

holy holy. blacktrix a rich and happy kid i bet u had a very good time enjoying the things u like haha

BTW do u have Ozzy Mama im coming home correct tab( i mean almost sound good ) cuz i cudnt find any that sounds similar

This post has been edited by blackangel: Dec 12 2006, 10:52 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 10:53 PM

13,063 posts

What do you mean have it correct? Yes.. I have the original version, the demo version AND the live version (from Budokan)..... also a video of ZAKK playing it in Japan.....

And DAMN.... that mini-tube looks TASTY! Wonder how it will sound!

Speaking of my LCD...... my dad is playing Call of Duty 3 on it so can't play..... sad.gif
Everdying
post Dec 12 2006, 11:08 PM

30,735 posts

what mini tube? its a mini twin.

1W of pure raging power, thru a 1x2" cab tongue.gif

this is so much better than the original MT-10, which i also got.
at least this one doesnt feel like a toy, real wood cab, tweed, leather handle etc.
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 11:11 PM

13,063 posts

Dammit. I keep getting my words mixed up today......

BTW....... I'm REALLY loving Johnny Cash's American V album at the moment.......
God's Donna Cut You Down is an awsome track...... and the video.... wow...... wonder how much all the celebrities charged!
Everdying
post Dec 12 2006, 11:14 PM

30,735 posts

what american V album?

i only got his sunrise album, and some of his good tracks like 'ring of fire', 'man in black'.
blacktrix
post Dec 12 2006, 11:16 PM

13,063 posts

It's his very last album, released this year, July 4th.... He speaks from the grave man!!!!

But yes. it's a very good album.

blackangel
post Dec 13 2006, 12:00 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 12 2006, 10:53 PM)
What do you mean have it correct? Yes.. I have the original version, the demo
just the normal ozzy version we can download from net. original i guess. The tabs!!im dying for its music notes ahah faster if u have? i went UG but cant get a sounds same one. so if u have any very similar one?

This post has been edited by blackangel: Dec 13 2006, 12:03 AM
Everdying
post Dec 13 2006, 12:16 AM

30,735 posts

btw, this is still available in CK.
Vox Brian May combo special, 10w i think, RM300.
strictly for Queen fans only.

blacktrix
post Dec 13 2006, 12:43 AM

13,063 posts

Common man..... stop referring to tabs! Figure it out yourself!!!!

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:23 PM