125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

echobrainproject
post Dec 7 2006, 07:34 PM

4,765 posts

gotta hold off the gas for a new guitar. amp is more important. lol
Everdying
post Dec 7 2006, 07:38 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

edwards? mass produced version of esp?
actually edwards to esp is like orville to gibson.
solely for the japanese market.
destroyer
post Dec 7 2006, 08:34 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

Just wanna ask, i have pickup for my acoustic guitar. But i don't have the amp. Do i need any special program to play my guitar on my computer /Btw, is there any prog that when i played my guitar on computer it can make effect such as overdrive or distortion? One more thing, Do i need special adapter to plug in my guitar to the computer?
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2006, 08:52 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Just use a 1/4" inch to 1/8th" inch cable and plug it into your soundcard.
But wouldn't recommend..... Acoustic guitars aren't really meant to be plugged in that way and use effects. There ARE software available, but wouldn't recommend it....... if you don't adjust your settings.... could even blow your speakers (combination of loud amp + crap soundcard [Like onboard motherboard] + crap speakers).......

And another thing...... I really don't see WHY the Laiho model is soooooo expensive.... even for the US.... it's not even to Laiho's spec! They don't have that booster that's inbuilt into his guitars....... really sucks ass
noisetrigger
post Dec 7 2006, 08:53 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 7 2006, 07:38 PM)
edwards? mass produced version of esp?
actually edwards to esp is like orville to gibson.
solely for the japanese market.
That analogy would have worked better if Gibson were actually made in japan in the same factory as Orville.

Edwards can best be described as the mass produced line by ESP. I guess to some LTD would be a better comparison but that would be unfair since Edwards feature same spec and hardware as their ESP counterpart.

The way I look at ESP is, ESP is more like a custom shop level type of brand.

Edwards are just the more affortable standard prodiction alternative.
destroyer
post Dec 7 2006, 09:10 PM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

I'm just going to tune my guitar using the software i download.
ian31
post Dec 7 2006, 10:47 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ Dec 7 2006, 01:07 PM)
the cheaper artist lookalike guitar. but still expensive lol.
how come esp guitars r freaking expensive ah? the pickups? the bridge? what makes it so expensive?

i like the forest gt model. drool.gif  drool.gif

price? 315000yen = rm 9,726.77299  blink.gif  cry.gif
i've actually seen the price list from guitar collection's price list beginning of this year, that forest GT was listed for RM17k. It's almost double when you convert from japan yen.

And for the ltd laiho model in guitar collection, it's listed as USD1,499 but in GC it's RM6500. Overchargin it man.

edwards are great.. most of them who owns them said that their quality is above the ltd 1000 series but below the ESP standard series. so the edwards stand in the middle between those two.

noisetrigger : you planning to get e-al-120 huh? if only the pinstripes and inlays were luminous like the real deal haha

blacktrix : the jackson booster was laiho's own customization,when he got his sig from the custom shop without the booster. i think he added that booster in this year or something? just recently
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2006, 10:56 PM

13,063 posts

I thought he used it since the Jackson era???

I must be mistaken....... but hopefully, they'll add in the booster as standard for the ESP models..... then it's a TRUE signature guitar.....

Probably the LTD version has to live without the Booster.

Also...... got a question for all your Pick-up modders.

I noticed that on my RR3, when the volume is turned all the way down on the neck pickup (and it's on full on the bridge) I still get sound..... it's only until I turn the bridge volume off is when the guitar becomes silent...... it works vice versa (ie.. turning down the bridge while the neck is on full)....

Is it because of the way the Seymour Duncans are wired, or can it be fixed/rewired?

Really annoying as I can't make it a true cut-off switch like my Les Paul.....

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 7 2006, 10:59 PM
Everdying
post Dec 7 2006, 11:03 PM

30,735 posts

the 3 way toggle is to be blamed.

even on my other SG with only a bridge pickup, the neck pickup slot is empty.
but when i flick it to the neck selector and play something, i get a very faint sound coming out.
but of cos at high gain and fast toggling it wont be noticeable.

and i guess thats why the LP BFG has a true killswitch built-in.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 7 2006, 11:05 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2006, 11:30 PM

13,063 posts

So, if by that theory, I replace the switch with say a Les Paul one, will that do the trick?

Because on both my Les Pauls, the killswitch thing works perfectly........

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 7 2006, 11:31 PM
destroyer
post Dec 8 2006, 04:12 AM

Gila Makan!
1,624 posts

As a beginner in guitar. I want to ask about. Is there any method that i can move my finger from fret to fret without moving all my hand (for fast song playing)?
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2006, 07:34 AM

13,063 posts

I have no idea what you're talking about............ but with any techniques, just start practicing.... and I mean like, religiously.... baby steps dude.....

Do you have a tutor or go for classes? The most stupid mistake a Noob can make is thinking they can learn guitar on their own and become a pro in months if they just keep practicing....... Well, you'll need someone to show you the ropes, the correct (and incorrect) way of doing things, chord progression, scales...... just take up a few lessons.... then once you feel like you learned enough, start practicing on your own.

I KNOW I'm gonna get flammed for this one, so bring it on!!!
z3r0l33t
post Dec 8 2006, 09:49 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2006, 07:34 AM)
I have no idea what you're talking about............ but with any techniques, just start practicing.... and I mean like, religiously.... baby steps dude.....

Do you have a tutor or go for classes? The most stupid mistake a Noob can make is thinking they can learn guitar on their own and become a pro in months if they just keep practicing....... Well, you'll need someone to show you the ropes, the correct (and incorrect) way of doing things, chord progression, scales...... just take up a few lessons.... then once you feel like you learned enough, start practicing on your own.

Hey hey, thats what i thought at first kay! tongue.gif hahaha but i learned my lesson a looooooooong time ago. Well, im self taught too btw tongue.gif As long as you practice the right things and remember to learn new stuff everyday, you'll do fine destroyer. Just dont practice the same lick over and over and over and over again. Have some variation all the time.
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2006, 10:42 AM

13,063 posts

In that case I take EVERYTHING back...... if you can self learn and sound as good as z3r0l33t.......... then EVERYBODY should self learn.... Zero's skills are freakin' amazing.
Everdying
post Dec 8 2006, 11:20 AM

30,735 posts

thats why nowadays you can easily get tutorial videos.
much easier to learn from than just reading from tabs.

and your 3 way toggle, you sure its working perfectly?
with neckvol off and switch at neck, see if you can detect any faint sound.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 8 2006, 11:21 AM
guitarnoobster2
post Dec 8 2006, 12:14 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2006, 07:34 AM)

i know many guitarist around who didn't take lessons before ..and became awesome shredders within 2 years ..

wanna meet up for a shred party ? thumbup.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 8 2006, 12:18 PM

13,063 posts

Yes. It's called The Gathering v2.0.......

And if I switch my toggle on Neck, Neck pickup off but Bridge pickup on..... yes. There is a faint sound.......
Everdying
post Dec 8 2006, 12:37 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2006, 12:18 PM)
Yes. It's called The Gathering v2.0.......

And if I switch my toggle on Neck, Neck pickup off but Bridge pickup on..... yes. There is a faint sound.......
yea k so thats out of the way tongue.gif

but on your jackson the sound is very audible?
z3r0l33t
post Dec 8 2006, 01:53 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 8 2006, 10:42 AM)
In that case I take EVERYTHING back...... if you can self learn and sound as good as z3r0l33t.......... then EVERYBODY should self learn.... Zero's skills are freakin' amazing.
HEy hey man, dont say that man. Do i have to repeat this so many times? That only difference between each guitarist is the time and sweat put into playing and practicing guitar..So we're no different from each other in terms of skills. Heck, i cant wait to see all of you guys play! learning new things from eachother and all during the gathering. And yes, as guitar noobster said, there is quite a number of guitarists whom are self taught and yet they turned out pretty fine. However, i do recommend going for lessons for those beginners as having a teacher does provide you a guideline to what you must learn and prepare you for the future. Only once you've known the fundamentals of guitar theory(or music theory nonetheless), then feel free to pursue your guitar dreams being self taught. I made a mistake in not learning the basic fundamentals and pursued to just learn songs instead, which left me dumbfounded when it came to jamming and timing and whatnot. Also note, TIMING in music is just as important as you learning your abcs and this applies to everyone smile.gif
led_zep_freak
post Dec 8 2006, 02:01 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(z3r0l33t @ Dec 8 2006, 09:49 AM)
Hey hey, thats what i thought at first kay!  tongue.gif  hahaha but i learned my lesson a looooooooong time ago. Well, im self taught too btw tongue.gif  As long as you practice the right things and remember to learn new stuff everyday, you'll do fine destroyer. Just dont practice the same lick over and over and over and over again. Have some variation all the time.
According to Blacktrix, you're a n00b! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

guitarnoobster2, shred shred shred, when are you gonna start thinking about the non-shredders? cry.gif

125 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:35 AM