125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

z3r0l33t
post Dec 5 2006, 05:03 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 5 2006, 04:07 PM)
blacktrix , "inane rants" ? ... to talk in excited manner with a total lack of significance ? me ? really ?
Well, talk about a warm greeting.. so i'll tell you two words. First one starts with an F. The second word, with a Y tongue.gif I hope I'm not ranting too much here, and (for once ?) it definitely makes sense...

anyway, i don't really play guitar much nowadays so i don't come around much (moving out of tahiti, a lot of stress !! i've too much to think about and it messes with my (poor) ability to play). sorry led zep wink.gif

zeroleet : how come ppl were not that interested by the satriani's part ? how did he play ? and which songs ? And what about the 3G part, where they're all playing together ?
Pix, i've no idea myself. Maybe everyone wasted their breath shouting at petrucci and vai that there wasnt any left for satch tongue.gif But i was hyped up all the way anyhow. He played most of his songs from his new album super colossal, but also played cool #9 and a few others(cant really recall their names, will go through my songs again to find out which is which). Oh not to mention he did bring his super colossal guitar made specially for him(the guitar with his face on it). Satch played crowd Chant( which was suprising cos the audience has to follow his leads, and yet, the audience was hyped up at first..but after the first min..it just....well..lets just say no one could follow the tune or isn't bothered about it). And about the 3G part, yes they all play together, but ive to admit petrucci seemed a bit lost during the G3 part as he wasnt sure of which when was it his turn and what not. For the G3 part they played voodoo chile(started with petrucci), one unkwown song by vai(with vai singing), and suprisingly, Rockin in the free world again!
blacktrix
post Dec 5 2006, 05:28 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Damn.... looks like Voodoo Chile is the Jam STAPLE...... huh?

and yup......... it's good to have Pix back....... not much ranting going on.
echobrainproject
post Dec 5 2006, 06:33 PM

4,765 posts

making me miss my taylor guitar who is alone back in KL....

<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/dBRluhR6v8U"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/dBRluhR6v8U" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>

or click here

<object width="425" height="350"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ddcCe_7yAms"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ddcCe_7yAms" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed></object>
or click here
led_zep_freak
post Dec 5 2006, 08:27 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 5 2006, 04:07 PM)
anyway, i don't really play guitar much nowadays so i don't come around much (moving out of tahiti, a lot of stress !! i've too much to think about and it messes with my (poor) ability to play). sorry led zep wink.gif
Moving out of Tahiti? Where to this time? laugh.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 5 2006, 06:33 PM)
making me miss my taylor guitar who is alone back in KL....
Where is she? tongue.gif I go take care of her. tongue.gif
blacktrix
post Dec 5 2006, 09:38 PM

13,063 posts

Oh man....... I so HAVE to get this album!!

http://www.cmhrecords.com/web/page.asp?pgs...catid=1&id=1055

Will have to get my canadian connection to get it for me or something...........

echobrainproject
post Dec 6 2006, 12:07 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 5 2006, 08:27 PM)
Where is she?  tongue.gif I go take care of her. tongue.gif
u were away and i was rushing with things after my exams before flying back. actually did thought of passing her to u for a short while.

edit: blacktrix, i heard the green day version but this seems to be much better! do let me know *cough* once u get it k? icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 6 2006, 12:13 AM
blacktrix
post Dec 6 2006, 07:30 AM

13,063 posts

Wow. I can't get over how country John 5's albums are..... currently listening to Songs for Sanity........ hunting for Vertigo.........
I hear Zakk is going to be on John's third album...... Can't WAIT!!!!!

EDIT:

Just remembered.......

it's going to be the 2 year anniversary (has it been THAT long?) of Dimebag's death..... If you're a praying person.... just keep him in your prayers.....
Say what you want about Dimebag, he was an awsome guitarist and a widely documented all around nice guy........

You'll be missed.....

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Dec 6 2006, 10:02 AM
blackangel
post Dec 6 2006, 11:05 AM

556 posts

guys i checked out the line 6 website. they are having freaking sales on line 6 II amps..i guess its a good bargain.i wonder are they doing the same thing for world wide...spider II 75 watts usd 199. old stock clearance no more production i guess =)

TSantonio
post Dec 6 2006, 03:58 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(blackangel @ Dec 6 2006, 11:05 AM)
guys i checked out the line 6 website. they are having freaking sales on line 6 II amps..i guess its a good bargain.i wonder are they doing the same thing for world wide...spider II 75 watts usd 199. old stock clearance no more production i guess =)
Yeah...check out CK Music BB...they too got up to 50% off on amps and acc's...Year end maybe...heheheh icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Dec 6 2006, 04:00 PM
blackangel
post Dec 6 2006, 04:29 PM

556 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 6 2006, 03:58 PM)
Yeah...check out CK Music BB...they too got up to 50% off on amps and acc's...Year end maybe...heheheh icon_rolleyes.gif
lol will check it out.woot year end is always the chance to grab cheap things!woohoo
Everdying
post Dec 6 2006, 05:00 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

thats cos the spider II is now obsolete, spider III's are out tongue.gif
TSantonio
post Dec 6 2006, 06:35 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 6 2006, 05:00 PM)
thats cos the spider II is now obsolete, spider III's are out tongue.gif
So can consider limited item already tongue.gif

Everdying
post Dec 6 2006, 06:46 PM

30,735 posts

rare doesnt mean its expensive...
limited doesnt mean its good tongue.gif

joeboto
post Dec 6 2006, 07:50 PM

insert title
913 posts

wanna ask something. where can i get ESP guitars in malaysia (not online lah)?
Everdying
post Dec 6 2006, 07:56 PM

30,735 posts

you can get them, at nicely marked up prices that you can buy a small old car for, from guitar collection.
blacktrix
post Dec 6 2006, 11:44 PM

13,063 posts

And don't bother trying to squeeze out discounts. They usually won't give you any.......
But yes..... so far the official distributer are Guitar Collection....... Find 'em in Midvalley, 1 Utama, Sunway Pyramid or Taman Tun.
echobrainproject
post Dec 7 2006, 12:12 AM

4,765 posts

they told me the alexi laiho ESP is rm18 000!!!!

edit: with softcase..NOT HARDCASE!!!

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 7 2006, 12:19 AM
asura_86
post Dec 7 2006, 12:17 AM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Dec 7 2006, 12:12 AM)
they told me the alexi laiho ESP is rm18 000!!!!
wo, that's almost half a kancil there laugh.gif ...are there anyways to get cheaper ESP?
blacktrix
post Dec 7 2006, 12:45 AM

13,063 posts

Order online. Duh.
soulfly
post Dec 7 2006, 12:50 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

which of these three amps would u guys recommend for my cheapo Ibanez GRG150? I luv thrash metal and death metal... and Mariah Carey

- Behringer GM108 V-tone
- Roland Cube 15
- VOX AD15VT

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:38 PM