125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

headhunter7
post Dec 2 2006, 09:46 PM

2,355 posts

I have set up my GRG150 , low action, Ernie Ball 10s
It's good, but it has it limits.
I want a pickup change or two, but no money XD.

It is ..well actually the same thing as RG350/370DX , but without the EDGE 3 trem, which is a hassle.

Here's a song created by me ,with my bro on the drums. Its called Airwaves, has some flaws, not a finished product. lawl. laugh.gif

http://www.filefactory.com/file/65ecd7/
guitarnoobster2
post Dec 2 2006, 10:08 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 2 2006, 09:46 PM)

It is ..well actually the same thing as RG350/370DX , but without the EDGE 3 trem, which is a hassle.

Here's a song created by me ,with my bro on the drums. Its called Airwaves, has some flaws, not a finished product. lawl. laugh.gif

where's the shred part ? armed shredder..
blackangel
post Dec 2 2006, 11:05 PM

556 posts

Hey guys, u guys know CRATE from usa? heard its very good one to own...woot
echobrainproject
post Dec 3 2006, 01:33 AM

4,765 posts

u mean the amp brand CRATE?
soulfly
post Dec 3 2006, 02:43 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Dec 2 2006, 09:46 PM)

personally... i got the 'Creed feel' from the song biggrin.gif

blacktrix
post Dec 3 2006, 11:12 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

OMG

shocking.gif shocking.gif

Tenacious D Is the bestest Rock movie EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dude..... it's seriously one heck of an amazing movie...... one for TRUE 'D' fans.

The Devil was freakin' insane...... can't believe Dave Ghrol was the Devil himself.

And watch out for the best cameo ever...... Zakk Wylde!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

's guitar.
headhunter7
post Dec 3 2006, 01:21 PM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(guitarnoobster2 @ Dec 2 2006, 10:08 PM)
where's the shred part ? armed shredder..
Hahaha no shredding there,I don't have my high e string.
Maybe some other songs. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 3 2006, 02:43 AM)
personally... i got the 'Creed feel' from the song  biggrin.gif
You did? XD
I made that under the influence of Fightstar, well mostly punk, no alternative XD.

Nanti I'll do a finished song of it. Tak betul lagi tu. laugh.gif

EDIT : I know its not studio quality, but what do you guys think of the track(in terms of sound)

XD Don't say anything about the drums. Cymbals = suck..still haven't managed to save up for better ones. sad.gif

This post has been edited by headhunter7: Dec 3 2006, 01:24 PM
blacktrix
post Dec 3 2006, 02:29 PM

13,063 posts

Oh, and has anyone seen Children of Bodom's Chaos Ridden Years video???
Now I'm hungry for Sausage!!!!!
winkybear
post Dec 3 2006, 03:12 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 3 2006, 11:12 AM)
OMG

shocking.gif  shocking.gif

U watched it already? Where did u get the movie? I want to watch it too.

noisetrigger
post Dec 3 2006, 03:39 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 3 2006, 02:29 PM)
Ordered the DVD di. My favourite Bodom concert so far.
soulfly
post Dec 3 2006, 03:40 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

Check out Megadeth's new track.....Gears of War... awesome song.

Simple solo though...
blacktrix
post Dec 3 2006, 03:48 PM

13,063 posts

Gears of War? Hmmmmmmmmmm...... didn't they sponsor some X-Box360 thingie??

but yeah...... I have a new found appreciate for Alexi Laiho.
chapree
post Dec 3 2006, 04:34 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 3 2006, 03:40 PM)
Check out Megadeth's new track.....Gears of War... awesome song.

Simple solo though...
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 3 2006, 03:48 PM)
Gears of War? Hmmmmmmmmmm...... didn't they sponsor some X-Box360 thingie??

but yeah...... I have a new found appreciate for Alexi Laiho.
Holy schmolies! I didn't know it's related to the game!
Anyway, you can download it here (official free download!) --> http://www.megadeth.com/gow/gears_of_war.mp3
blacktrix
post Dec 3 2006, 05:27 PM

13,063 posts

You didn't know??? Dude. You have a 360..... the song is near the end of the game........ I think.
chapree
post Dec 3 2006, 06:12 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 3 2006, 05:27 PM)
You didn't know??? Dude. You have a 360..... the song is near the end of the game........ I think.
I don't have one ler...i've been playing on friend's one tongue.gif
Clavicus
post Dec 3 2006, 06:40 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 3 2006, 11:12 AM)
OMG

shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Is the movie as good as their songs? If it is, i wanna watch it too! Got totally hooked up the first time i heard 'em
blacktrix
post Dec 3 2006, 06:42 PM

13,063 posts

Yes. The movie is as good.... if not supra better then their songs!
Yes. I said Supra. It's beyond super. it's SupRa...
Watch the movie. then you'll understand.........

POD the song is freakin' addicting.
Clavicus
post Dec 3 2006, 10:04 PM

765 posts

How to watch wor? I thought it was banned or smth in Malaysia..
blacktrix
post Dec 3 2006, 10:19 PM

13,063 posts

Banned films doesn't mean it can't be seen...... right???
echobrainproject
post Dec 4 2006, 01:03 AM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Dec 3 2006, 02:29 PM)
yeap! one of the best CoB live shows rclxms.gif
now u know why everyone wanna jam CoB songs during our next jam session?

This post has been edited by echobrainproject: Dec 4 2006, 01:03 AM

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:23 PM