125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V4!, Happy Chinese New Year 2007 ! Rock on !

+3kk!
post Nov 15 2006, 06:27 PM

8,275 posts

mates anyone got some tips to increase finger strength?

basket, sometimes even barre chords become a chore. not to say legatos and stuff
Everdying
post Nov 15 2006, 06:41 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

The fcuks from china are downgrading their fakes from US to other countries now.
heres a fake MIM strat.
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-11DSale4212222.htm
sean392
post Nov 15 2006, 06:44 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2006, 06:41 PM)
The fcuks from china are downgrading their fakes from US to other countries now.
heres a fake MIM strat.
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-11DSale4212222.htm
n how the heck do u see that through???
u gotta share man
Everdying
post Nov 15 2006, 06:52 PM

30,735 posts

the logo, the serial number usually isnt printed at heel.
the maple fretboard also looks weird, too plain for it to be a MIM.
and T serial numbers are reserved for american made tribute instruments.
all mexico models must start with M.

Clavicus
post Nov 15 2006, 06:52 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Nov 15 2006, 06:44 PM)
n how the heck do u see that through???
u gotta share man
The head looks weird to me, but i dunno, could be the serial number or maybe the casing?
TSantonio
post Nov 15 2006, 07:03 PM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Yo Zakk Wylde fans...

May I know what song is this???Or he is just 'belasah'ing'?

http://youtube.com/watch?v=4En57KIO9EQ

This post has been edited by antonio: Nov 15 2006, 07:06 PM
Criptonox89
post Nov 15 2006, 07:05 PM

2,792 posts

If you don't clarify that...i think i might thought that's original MIM strat....
TSantonio
post Nov 15 2006, 07:07 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2006, 06:52 PM)
the logo, the serial number usually isnt printed at heel.
the maple fretboard also looks weird, too plain for it to be a MIM.
and T serial numbers are reserved for american made tribute instruments.
all mexico models must start with M.
QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Nov 15 2006, 07:05 PM)
If you don't clarify that...i think i might thought that's original MIM strat....
Me too...but then how would we notice the big diffrence between the originals and the knock offs....any web links??? icon_rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Nov 15 2006, 07:15 PM

30,735 posts

you play it tongue.gif
no matter how good a fake looks, it will never play as good as the real thing.
TSantonio
post Nov 15 2006, 07:18 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2006, 07:15 PM)
you play it tongue.gif
no matter how good a fake looks, it will never play as good as the real thing.
Yaamakauchowa taillou....how to test first if like lelong like that...muahahhaha...but then again better not get em if your not confident enough...better go bentley and get one...expensive...but confirm ori...no cetak rompak whatsoever...

But sometimes people always says that, tone, sweetness of sound doesn't come from the guitar, but the fingers that presses the strings...

But i prefer the amp... tongue.gif
Everdying
post Nov 15 2006, 07:20 PM

30,735 posts

so if i give you a kapok you can make it sound like a taylor?
Criptonox89
post Nov 15 2006, 07:23 PM

2,792 posts

hehe..do so much research about strat...you deserve that.....wondering is there Made in Malaysia strat?

This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Nov 15 2006, 07:24 PM
TSantonio
post Nov 15 2006, 07:47 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 15 2006, 07:20 PM)
so if i give you a kapok you can make it sound like a taylor?
With a little bit help from Pod XT Live+ GT8 + Tone LabSE and also not forgetting the 9.2TT for backup use...Hahahaha...nowadays ahh you just cant tell.... biggrin.gif

Criptonox89
post Nov 15 2006, 07:54 PM

2,792 posts

haha....with those multi effects module....it's enough to buy Taylor or Ovation.....

And bro...how about the userbars on the 1st post? Waiting for you man..
TSantonio
post Nov 15 2006, 07:58 PM

4,032 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Nov 15 2006, 07:54 PM)
haha....with those multi effects module....it's enough to buy Taylor or Ovation.....

And bro...how about the userbars on the 1st post? Waiting for you man..
Ya lor....i totally forgot...darn'it my work is still tons and unable to continue my plucking technics.... wink.gif

Criptonox89
post Nov 15 2006, 08:17 PM

2,792 posts

Eh..Guys here...i was about to ask how much does RHB's Interbank-Giro charge on money banking from Malaysia to Singapore?

led_zep_freak
post Nov 15 2006, 08:21 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(antonio @ Nov 15 2006, 07:18 PM)
Yaamakauchowa taillou....how to test first if like lelong like that...muahahhaha...but then again better not get em if your not confident enough...better go bentley and get one...expensive...but confirm ori...no cetak rompak whatsoever...

But sometimes people always says that, tone, sweetness of sound doesn't come from the guitar, but the fingers that presses the strings...

But i prefer the amp... tongue.gif
You still need good equipment to sound great. Though, I do agree that part of a player's tone comes from the fingers. Some players can sound pretty decent on cheap gears while some players sound like crap even with thousand bucks worth of rig. biggrin.gif
asura_86
post Nov 15 2006, 08:26 PM

**blank**
1,217 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Nov 15 2006, 08:21 PM)
You still need good equipment to sound great. Though, I do agree that part of a player's tone comes from the fingers. Some players can sound pretty decent on cheap gears while some players sound like crap even with thousand bucks worth of rig. biggrin.gif
i guess a balance in techniques and gears are the keys...don't expect to get a 10K+ guitar without a solid foundation of technique and to play like vai on the spot... laugh.gif
blacktrix
post Nov 15 2006, 08:46 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

That Zakk Wylde song....... improv....
Notice he's using the Epiphone Bullseye!!!!!
Everdying
post Nov 15 2006, 11:33 PM

30,735 posts

cool auction tongue.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com/Beautiful-Stunning-Aim...1QQcmdZViewItem

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top