123 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V10, Firmware 3.71 OUT NOW!

doomx
post Aug 9 2007, 12:38 AM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 8 2007, 11:25 PM)
lol, it's probably that you never notice or check it thoroughly when you bought it..

Lesson is..Get yourself the pixel tester mp4 from elsewhere and dump it in your MSPD, then bring it along when you are buying a new psp and load the mp4 and check..
I'm doing that next week when I'm buying my new Silver PSP..
i did check thoroughly. if not i wont be there for 2 hours. i check everything so does 2 of my friends that follow me. but it just happen sad.gif
awyongcarl
post Aug 9 2007, 01:09 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 9 2007, 12:38 AM)
i did check thoroughly. if not i wont be there for 2 hours. i check everything so does 2 of my friends that follow me. but it just happen  sad.gif
But still, the dead pixel tester would help to reveal the dead pixel clearly..

If you really sure that it's zero dead pixel when checking on the spot..then it's your luck.. sweat.gif
akachester
post Aug 9 2007, 08:36 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 9 2007, 12:38 AM)
i did check thoroughly. if not i wont be there for 2 hours. i check everything so does 2 of my friends that follow me. but it just happen  sad.gif
Well, this is my experience when i purchase my PSP from bernard.

At first, he did ask me to make sure the screen does not have any dead pixel. That is the first thing he ask me to do when i said i wanted to get a PSP.

However, he did state that dead pixel might come at a later stages, depending on luck, as his first PSP which is dead pixel free when he use it already have one now. smile.gif
Cyphereza
post Aug 9 2007, 08:40 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(asura_86 @ Aug 8 2007, 05:13 PM)
and does using *ahem* cards affect the gaming speed? cause i always have slow downs whenever i was playing games like daxter...(the memory stick indicator keeps blinking)
Yes it does. Fake sticks are a lil bit slower than original MSPD. Try playing FIFA07. tongue.gif
'Overclocking' your PSP to 333MHz might help. But it will drain your battery quicker.
akachester
post Aug 9 2007, 09:12 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 9 2007, 08:40 AM)
Yes it does. Fake sticks are a lil bit slower than original MSPD. Try playing FIFA07. tongue.gif
'Overclocking' your PSP to 333MHz might help. But it will drain your battery quicker.
Does Original MSPD 4GB have high speed version?

Besides, how to "Overclock" the PSP?Care to teach me?LOL..
lkfight
post Aug 9 2007, 09:21 AM

98 posts

anyone here got the latest price?
and here now got psp lite or not?
Cyphereza
post Aug 9 2007, 09:21 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

I'm not sure bout if 4GB has high speed.
Anyway, if u're using 3.52 M33, hold R button and switch it on. If u did it correctly, u will enter the recovery menu which has lots of options. Choose CPU speed and u'll see XMB and UMD. Choose UMD speed from 20 MHz to 333 MHz. If I'm not mistaken, default is 222 MHz.
quiksilve
post Aug 9 2007, 09:39 AM

297 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 9 2007, 09:12 AM)
Does Original MSPD 4GB have high speed version?

Besides, how to "Overclock" the PSP?Care to teach me?LOL..
Yes 4GB memory stick does have high speed version. But if you really compare Sandisk and Sony version.

The Sandisk speed is definitly faster even when benchmarking it against a Sony High Speed Memory Stick.

Personally i've used both version for quite some time now and find that Sandisk MSPD is definitly faster on load up times and accessing the XMB menu. You try to transfer files on both Sandisk and Sony MPSD, then you will notice the different times it takes to load data into your memory stick and vice versa.
Here is a link that shows the battle between Sandisk and Sony's Memory stick pro duo
http://www.maxconsole.net/?mode=news&newsid=3925

To overclock your PSP is hold the right button and power on till you access the recovery meny.

This should work on both OE firmware and M33 firmware.

But i would recommed to just stick back with the default 222Mhz since overclocking for a prolong period will run your PSP hardware quite hot and risk damaging the motherboard.

Regards and have a nice day
QS

This post has been edited by quiksilve: Aug 9 2007, 09:53 AM
akachester
post Aug 9 2007, 10:13 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 9 2007, 09:21 AM)
I'm not sure bout if 4GB has high speed.
Anyway, if u're using 3.52 M33, hold R button and switch it on. If u did it correctly, u will enter the recovery menu which has lots of options. Choose CPU speed and u'll see XMB and UMD. Choose UMD speed from 20 MHz to 333 MHz. If I'm not mistaken, default is 222 MHz.
Just wondering, did you OC your UMD speed?

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 9 2007, 09:39 AM)
Yes 4GB memory stick does have high speed version. But if you really compare Sandisk and Sony version.

The Sandisk speed is definitly faster even when benchmarking it against a Sony High Speed Memory Stick.

Personally i've used both version for quite some time now and find that Sandisk MSPD is definitly faster on load up times and accessing the XMB menu. You try to transfer files on both Sandisk and Sony MPSD, then you will notice the different times it takes to load data into your memory stick and vice versa.
Here is a link that shows the battle between Sandisk and Sony's Memory stick pro duo
http://www.maxconsole.net/?mode=news&newsid=3925

To overclock your PSP is hold the right button and power on till you access the recovery meny.

This should work on both OE firmware and M33 firmware.

But i would recommed to just stick back with the default 222Mhz since overclocking for a prolong period will run your PSP hardware quite hot and risk damaging the motherboard.

QS
OIC, thanks alot for your information here. Wondering what difference does it make between OCing and not OCing the UMD speed?
quiksilve
post Aug 9 2007, 10:48 AM

297 posts

The difference can be seen when your overclock your psp game play with load faster and runs smoother with minimal lag, running on games in your MPSD or UMD.
doomx
post Aug 9 2007, 12:21 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Aug 9 2007, 01:09 AM)
But still, the dead pixel tester would help to reveal the dead pixel clearly..

If you really sure that it's zero dead pixel when checking on the spot..then it's your luck.. sweat.gif
ya i was really sure there wasnt any dead pixels when i purchase it . 5 ppl check it and confirm the same thing smile.gif

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 9 2007, 08:36 AM)
Well, this is my experience when i purchase my PSP from bernard.

At first, he did ask me to make sure the screen does not have any dead pixel. That is the first thing he ask me to do when i said i wanted to get a PSP.

However, he did state that dead pixel might come at a later stages, depending on luck, as his first PSP which is dead pixel free when he use it already have one now.  smile.gif
Yes,i bought from Bernard too. Crystal told me already that it depends on luck smile.gif . Anyway,nothing can be done now,just live with it.
bus3rd
post Aug 9 2007, 03:43 PM

Validating
89 posts

psp slim....psp 1....
which 1 better?
quiksilve
post Aug 9 2007, 04:28 PM

297 posts

you want longer battery and the UMD spring opening mechanism, go for the old school psp.

You wan light and slim version with less battery life span then go for the psp lite.

Depending on your requirements
QS
oldfox
post Aug 9 2007, 04:49 PM

330 posts

=.=
my psp cant start and even cant open the recovery menu now
sweat =.=
what should i do leh
awyongcarl
post Aug 9 2007, 05:14 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 9 2007, 04:28 PM)
you want longer battery and the UMD spring opening mechanism, go for the old school psp.

You wan light and slim version with less battery life span then go for the psp lite.

QS
I will still go for the old PSP..
Reason?
I like the size of the old PSP, and they got a good grip behind..PSP lite is slim because they removed the grip..
And yeah, I like teh spring opening mechanism xD
silverchain
post Aug 9 2007, 05:38 PM

503 posts

take note of the new PSPlite system which is TV output.
Mgsrulz
post Aug 9 2007, 10:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 9 2007, 09:39 AM)

QS
is there any evidence to support your claim?
not that im calling you a liar,or anything...
but GoW and SF:Logan's shadow for the PSP will both utilise the 333mhz speed.

coming straight from 1st party developers,i dont think they would do anything to damage the system,would they?

in any case,i'd like to know if there is evidence or research or even user experience on the matter.

again,im not calling you a liar.just want proof so no one flames you for no reason smile.gif

QUOTE(quiksilve @ Aug 9 2007, 04:28 PM)

QS
sweat.gif sony claims the new psp has better battery life..
err...so which is right?
Cyphereza
post Aug 9 2007, 11:19 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

the new psp minimize power consumption.
for the UMD oc, only when I play the game lagging at default speed. like Fifa07. so, each time if i want to play Fifa07, 333MHz... sweat.gif
mfa333
post Aug 9 2007, 11:20 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

there's no harm running psp on 333mhz except faster battery drain..

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 9 2007, 11:22 PM
awyongcarl
post Aug 9 2007, 11:21 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Aug 9 2007, 05:38 PM)
take note of the new PSPlite system which is TV output.
Knew that but I don't see the point for it.
For me at least.

123 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 AM