127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Forex Version XVI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

KeroroQ
post Sep 25 2015, 11:25 AM

747 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 25 2015, 11:19 AM)
His growth is not realistic? His allocation per trade very high?
No right or wrong actually, turning USD100 to USD1000 is not complicated,
seasoned traders can do that... even higher you just need to see to believe it laugh.gif
It's DOable and possible brows.gif
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2015, 11:31 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Sep 25 2015, 11:25 AM)
see which country currency is strong or weak, trade that currency lo.

if say JPY is strong, then look to sell U/J, G/J, A/J, N/J, C/J pairs. (just my 2 cents  smile.gif )
by logic ,it is supposed to be like that but not so the case it seem bro

9kingsir
post Sep 25 2015, 11:37 AM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 11:23 AM)
ic. ok. but we're just discussing ok.

the reason why im sharing this is i want to compare what i see, fact, to other ppl knowledge and experience if how my fren trade (in my argument) is good enough strategy or not so i can benefit from your perspective vs mine
the equity maybe arguable la but im telling is really fact.

he gains high pips win ,imo, because he trades all pairs...we call him king of pairs because he has 10-20 pairs w 10-20 po , at any time...so reverse calculate the high pip wins is not unrealistic, roughly 100-200pp /pair (?) 0.01 as starting and gradually proportionately increase, i don see this as high allocation per trade
Its margin matters..

10-20 position with 0.03.. pending oreder another 10-20 position..

if 10 position oredi float 30pips each = usd 90 floating...

so 1 high news can dapao the account of 1000usd..with all pending order oso activated..

This strategy is like playing big small in breaking smaller bets in different table..

dembaba9000
post Sep 25 2015, 11:57 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Sep 25 2015, 11:25 AM)
seasoned traders can do that... even higher you just need to see to believe it laugh.gif
I wont deny, but how long does it take to make 1000% growth will be my concern?

Coz judging by ur logic, USD 100 to USD 1,000 is doable & not complicated, USD 1,000 to USD 10,000 is also possible & not complicated, very soon this trader will make billions.
poks
post Sep 25 2015, 12:07 PM

--[2013 : Going Farming]--
1,567 posts

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Sep 25 2015, 10:27 AM)
anyone thinking short ucad?
pretty safe to short now whistling.gif

i just wonder if i say i turn $25 to $500 got people believe or not tongue.gif

This post has been edited by poks: Sep 25 2015, 12:09 PM
cmk96
post Sep 25 2015, 12:17 PM

2,096 posts

yes... it just a matter of time...just max out the leverage n lot size... n pray hard...lol... drool.gif
9kingsir
post Sep 25 2015, 12:42 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 25 2015, 12:07 PM)
pretty safe to short now  whistling.gif
i just wonder if i say i turn $25 to $500 got people believe or not  tongue.gif
25 gradually to 500.. no issue... bcos anytime u can sacrify $25....$500 burst in minutes oso ok..

but u try burst $25000 in 5 min and see...??

That y in fund management.. thebigger amount like 5 million doesnt play in such risk...
Alex9182
post Sep 25 2015, 12:43 PM

669 posts

Seeing is believing,
KeroroQ
post Sep 25 2015, 12:44 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 25 2015, 11:57 AM)

Coz judging by ur logic, USD 100 to USD 1,000 is doable & not complicated, USD 1,000 to USD 10,000 is also possible & not complicated, very soon this trader will make billions.
Yes, how long, depends the risk you are taking, I use a 1% risk for 1-3% reward model
and I take 5-8 trades per week, 80% winners. If you are thinking of turning 100 to 1000
in a one week that is insane, but having a proven successful trading plan it is doable
in 4-6 months for my own risk appetite. As the higher amount you go, the stress level
you get will be different, most traders don't follow the plan or stay undisciplined half way
that's why they fail

I believe laugh.gif I've turned $100 to $500 also,
but $10000 to $100000 abit more complicated, level of stress differs laugh.gif
wayfeel
post Sep 25 2015, 12:48 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 25 2015, 11:57 AM)

its complicated than u think...

there r traders who can easily multiply few hundred usd equity to thousand or thousand to 5 digit. once, manage a 50k to 6 digit, it will involve tht level psychology and higher plane emotion lol
poks
post Sep 25 2015, 12:49 PM

1,567 posts

LOL ....

that's why a lot of scam happen cos a lot of people can actually turn $25 to $1000 etc in a short period of time.

but they never know how long it takes to learn to turn small money to big money biggrin.gif
human nature ....

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Sep 25 2015, 12:44 PM)
have to take time on this part... managing $1000 and $10,000 is a lot of difference ...
from lot size to trading psychology... win ok la... lost sure stress biggrin.gif
that's why i prefer 5K to 10K lot only... stress free lol

This post has been edited by poks: Sep 25 2015, 12:52 PM
KeroroQ
post Sep 25 2015, 12:52 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 25 2015, 12:49 PM)
LOL ....

that's why a lot of scam happen cos a lot of people can actually turn $25 to $1000 etc in a short period of time.

but they never know how long it takes to learn to turn small money to big money  biggrin.gif
human nature ....
Agreed laugh.gif High leverage high lot casino style, 100% gain in like.... one week? laugh.gif
Risking 100% of equity to make 100% lmao, trade like this one day gonna butt hurt
if one trade goes wrong laugh.gif

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 12:48 PM)
its complicated than u think...

there r traders who can easily multiply few hundred usd equity to thousand or thousand to 5 digit. once, manage a 50k to 6 digit, it will involve tht level psychology and higher plane  emotion lol
yeah, but as long we follow the trading plan, just takes time for us to adjust nod.gif
poks
post Sep 25 2015, 12:54 PM

1,567 posts

@9kingsir

usdcad... holding throughout the day? i'm pretty sure you short this guy...
looking at 1.3289 can break or not..

QUOTE(9kingsir @ Sep 25 2015, 12:42 PM)
25 gradually to 500.. no issue... bcos anytime u can sacrify $25....$500 burst in minutes oso ok..
but u try burst $25000 in 5 min and see...??

That y in fund management.. thebigger amount like 5 million doesnt play in such risk...
i can only say that managing your own money and managing pooled fund are of different level..
you can stand to loosing your own money but pooled fund is a different matters as you are answerable.
but still.... managing bigger amount meaning bigger lots trading thus need proper plans.. that's why i always ask fund manager.. "how long have you been trading?" biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by poks: Sep 25 2015, 01:05 PM
KeroroQ
post Sep 25 2015, 01:01 PM

747 posts

CADJPY looking for sell anyone? let's wait,
don't reli like holding trade through the week
9kingsir
post Sep 25 2015, 01:02 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 25 2015, 12:54 PM)
@9kingsir

I tp oredi...
9kingsir
post Sep 25 2015, 01:04 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 25 2015, 12:54 PM)
@9kingsir

haha.. i give tips oredi.. right?
poks
post Sep 25 2015, 01:06 PM

1,567 posts

so fast ahhh???
looking at 1D tf.... i'm still 50/50 on holding..
might see till london open...
dembaba9000
post Sep 25 2015, 01:07 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Sep 25 2015, 12:44 PM)
Yes, how long, depends the risk you are taking, I use a 1% risk for 1-3% reward model
and I take 5-8 trades per week, 80% winners. If you are thinking of turning 100 to 1000
in a one week that is insane, but having a proven successful trading plan it is doable
in 4-6 months for my own risk appetite. As the higher amount you go, the stress level
you get will be different, most traders don't follow the plan or stay undisciplined half way
that's why they fail
I believe laugh.gif I've turned $100 to $500 also,
but still that's gonna have you 100% gain per month. Dunno leh I don't have a heart for that, nor discipline haha. I aim 10-20% per month only.
9kingsir
post Sep 25 2015, 01:08 PM

1,299 posts

QUOTE(poks @ Sep 25 2015, 01:06 PM)
so fast ahhh???
looking at 1D tf.... i'm still 50/50 on holding..
might see till london open...
20++pips..enough for that pair.. lot size 2.00

Anyone wan long Gu now?
poks
post Sep 25 2015, 01:10 PM

1,567 posts

holding 3 positions now...
GU good for long also ...
audusd also...

This post has been edited by poks: Sep 25 2015, 01:13 PM

127 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top