closed my eu too early at 1.25. saaaaddd...
This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Sep 21 2015, 10:45 PM
Forex Version XVI, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Sep 21 2015, 10:45 PM
2,748 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
closed my eu too early at 1.25. saaaaddd...
This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Sep 21 2015, 10:45 PM |
Sep 22 2015, 03:58 AM
Sep 25 2015, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 01:45 AM) i m new , just learning. my friend is earning almost usd100 a day lately, the progress started from usd 150/month, now like usd500/week... what's his equity like to bring in such amount?i so green yet not give up. abit stress when trade not going like plan. when im stress in fx, it does feel alittle 'feel like be quiet' yet not like the office kind of stress, stress your boss, stress sales type....fx, its kinda like a mixfeeling stress. the kind of stress feeling, neither here nor there, like you cant figure it out... how long does it take u guys, or u can say about someone or even heard of someone, how long did they take when 'start earning/making consistent pips', doesnt have to be making big bucks already |
Sep 25 2015, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 25 2015, 10:42 AM) started with usd250-300, then he set and went for holiday, swing for almost 1-2 weeks, come back...usd 4xx-500, then set round 2, then equity up to usd 7xx and 3rd round then 9xx, but the last few weeks usd drop like hell mah kan so he lost back equity to usd 7xx..last week (thurs-fri) he set another trade, from 7xx, float till 350usd (wed afternoon), then we went for movie at midnight on wed, before the movie start, he showed me got one tp liao usd100, so the floating supposedly 250 but at that time 350usd. after the movie ended, his equity floating to around usd1200 d. a short span of less than 3 mths. just using fibo, trendline, MA, and stoch only, nthg else. dont have any fancy indicators. he has used those alot before but now no more, just the basics... lol if he continues the way he trade he might burst his account, just like previous forumers stated, too risky for my cup of tea.so can say is from usd300, now usd 1200 d...not trying to be ambitious but the progress is looking very solid...his lot size increase proportionally with equity from 0.01 to 0.03 now |
Sep 25 2015, 11:19 AM
Sep 25 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Sep 25 2015, 11:25 AM) No right or wrong actually, turning USD100 to USD1000 is not complicated, I wont deny, but how long does it take to make 1000% growth will be my concern?seasoned traders can do that... even higher you just need to see to believe it It's DOable and possible Coz judging by ur logic, USD 100 to USD 1,000 is doable & not complicated, USD 1,000 to USD 10,000 is also possible & not complicated, very soon this trader will make billions. |
Sep 25 2015, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ Sep 25 2015, 12:44 PM) Yes, how long, depends the risk you are taking, I use a 1% risk for 1-3% reward model but still that's gonna have you 100% gain per month. Dunno leh I don't have a heart for that, nor discipline haha. I aim 10-20% per month only.and I take 5-8 trades per week, 80% winners. If you are thinking of turning 100 to 1000 in a one week that is insane, but having a proven successful trading plan it is doable in 4-6 months for my own risk appetite. As the higher amount you go, the stress level you get will be different, most traders don't follow the plan or stay undisciplined half way that's why they fail I believe but $10000 to $100000 abit more complicated, level of stress differs |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:36 AM |