post Apr 5 2021, 10:18 PM

579 posts

https://www.wapcar.my/news/bookings-opened-...ld-hybrid-25991
kelvinfixx
post Apr 5 2021, 10:20 PM

1,501 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Apr 5 2021, 10:18 PM)
wow 140k
6UE5T
post Apr 5 2021, 10:35 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Apr 5 2021, 10:18 PM)
Yeah just saw in FB some postings on this. Was hoping it would be slightly lower so then will drive down the recon one.
leechunghan
post Apr 6 2021, 10:26 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 5 2021, 07:12 PM)
No, that's a bit too thirsty. At least I expect to reach 360-380km when the warning light comes up. But FC is highly dependent by driving style also.
But my car max also 310-320KM only for city drive, if at highway drive from KL house to Penang house ngam ngam 360KM+++ like that then need to hit oil dy, at the meter show average is 9.0KM/L

This post has been edited by leechunghan: Apr 6 2021, 10:26 AM
zeng
post Apr 6 2021, 10:41 AM

1,760 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 6 2021, 10:26 AM)
But my car max also 310-320KM only for city drive, if at highway drive from KL house to Penang house ngam ngam 360KM+++ like that then need to hit oil dy, at the meter show average is 9.0KM/L
Are you sticking to the recommended minimum tyre pressure of around 200-220 kpa ?

6UE5T
post Apr 6 2021, 11:04 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 6 2021, 10:26 AM)
Too thirsty for such small car with low powered engine. Should be at least 10km/ltr. My Sport is at 10.5-10.7 on the digital meter but if measured manually per 1 tank sometimes can reach 11-12km/ltr. Constant highway drive should easily reach 430-460km.
leechunghan
post Apr 6 2021, 11:39 AM

752 posts

QUOTE(zeng @ Apr 6 2021, 10:41 AM)
Are you sticking to the recommended minimum tyre pressure of around 200-220 kpa ?
Ya, I dunno car geh things so just follow it, what the recommended tyre pressure for small swift? How many KM/Per Tank you can run?

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 6 2021, 11:04 AM)
Too thirsty for such small car with  low powered engine. Should be at least 10km/ltr. My Sport is at 10.5-10.7 on the digital meter but if measured manually per 1 tank sometimes can reach 11-12km/ltr. Constant highway drive should easily reach 430-460km.
Wahhh, 430-460KM is so big difference with my car, can I know what can I do about this situation?

But my car leg have to change already, The car leg will effect dou become so eat oil?

This post has been edited by leechunghan: Apr 6 2021, 11:41 AM
TSChisinlouz
post Apr 6 2021, 11:52 AM

820 posts

On my 1.4 i archive 300-350km for 24 litre ron95. 100% City drive.

My problem is sometimes it goes weird and finish (lights up to fuel) 200km- 250km mark. Had my spark plugs changed recently. Still monitoring it. My car is 205k km now.

Did once carbon flush but i think need more? Or injector cleaning? I miss time when i get 450km. Maybe that time pump 26 or 28 litre of ron 95 in 2012.

Still selling my car but low baller everywhere. Thinking about keeping it since paying car installment for new car for a next few years are boring. Starting next phase of life, paying other bills > car...it can still serve me anyway.

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Apr 6 2021, 11:55 AM
6UE5T
post Apr 6 2021, 12:27 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 6 2021, 11:39 AM)
Ya, I dunno car geh things so just follow it, what the recommended tyre pressure for small swift? How many KM/Per Tank you can run?
Wahhh, 430-460KM is so big difference with my car, can I know what can I do about this situation?

But my car leg have to change already, The car leg will effect dou become so eat oil?
Try do carbon clean then top up with some fuel system cleaners (Gumout, 3M, Redline, Caltex, or Bluechem). Make sure your spark plugs are still in good condition. Try use 5w30 oil viscosity if you have been using thicker oils.

What do you mean with "car leg"?? Suspension, rims, tires??
leechunghan
post Apr 6 2021, 12:37 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 6 2021, 12:27 PM)
Try do carbon clean then top up with some fuel system cleaners (Gumout, 3M, Redline, Caltex,  or Bluechem). Make sure your spark plugs are still in good condition. Try use 5w30 oil viscosity if you have been using thicker oils.

What do you mean with "car leg"?? Suspension, rims, tires??
I clean the carbon using STP dy, before clean is 250-270KM/Per Tank, after clean two time using two bottle now can run till 320KM like that, but spark plugs i dunno got problems or not, I think should be very long no change? Now using 15W-40, next service I will change to 5W-40 try...

Car Leg is 車腳 Absorber, hahahahaha
zeng
post Apr 6 2021, 12:54 PM

1,760 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 6 2021, 11:39 AM)
My overseas relative has a 1.2L but not me.
Your recommended tyre pressure should be displayed at the driver door pillar on your Right, almost all car users think that pressure must be followed like a religious scriptures ngam ngam, not more not less ............
which is not true.
Many do not know that the pressure reading number displayed is meant to be minimum and not ngam ngam or maximum.
Not sure what is your tyre spec/brand, if it were me I would pump to it 250 -270 kpa for better fuel economy (say, > 11 km/L) and agility/power/pickup/acceleration.......... all complying with tyre manufacturer specs.

Note: My relative's 1.2L Suzuki has a very high recommended tyre pressure , surprisingly for a Japanese OEM.Not sure about suzuki here though.

This post has been edited by zeng: Apr 6 2021, 01:01 PM
zeng
post Apr 6 2021, 01:10 PM

1,760 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 6 2021, 12:37 PM)
I clean the carbon using STP dy, before clean is 250-270KM/Per Tank, after clean two time using two bottle now can run till 320KM like that, but spark plugs i dunno got problems or not, I think should be very long no change? Now using 15W-40, next service I will change to 5W-40 try...

A 15W40 is good for components protection but it is likely contributing to your 'poor' fuel economy.
Besides increasing tyre pressure to 250 or thereabout, a 0W or 5W30 would 'theoretically' improve the fuel economy. Try searching one (such as Helix7 5W30, SHU 5W40) with some Molybdenum or Boron within the additive for fuel economy.

This post has been edited by zeng: Apr 6 2021, 01:11 PM
6UE5T
post Apr 6 2021, 01:21 PM

1,704 posts

Which STP? You need to use cleaners that contain PEA otherwise not as effective. Those brands I mentioned above got PEA while Bluechem able to dilute water content. STP not all have PEA, I only saw 1 product from STP that states got PEA content, in a silver/grey bottle.

Change absorbers no impact on FC. If you change to bigger and heavier rims/tires then will impact FC.

QUOTE(zeng @ Apr 6 2021, 12:54 PM)
My overseas relative has a 1.2L but not me.
Your recommended tyre pressure should be displayed at the driver door pillar on your Right, almost all car users think that pressure must be followed like a religious scriptures ngam ngam, not more not less ............
which is not true.
Many do not know that the pressure reading number displayed is meant to be minimum and not ngam ngam or maximum.
Not sure what is your tyre spec/brand, if it were me I would pump to it 250 -270 kpa  for better fuel economy (say, > 11 km/L) and agility/power/pickup/acceleration.......... all complying with tyre manufacturer specs.

Note: My relative's 1.2L Suzuki has a very high recommended tyre pressure , surprisingly for a Japanese OEM.Not sure about suzuki here though.
So get bone jarring ride to get just little bit better FC?? No need such high pressures for a small and light car. My Swift only runs 200-210kpa and still able to get decent FC and not get tortured with harsh ride!

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Apr 6 2021, 01:22 PM
megahertz
post Apr 6 2021, 01:40 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,843 posts

mine same model. can get 350km per tank for 100% city drive. long journey can get 450km. sometimes reach 500km if drive speed limit
- iridium spark plug
- engine oil semi 10w40 ( now use eneos, service every 5k km)
- ATF, suzuki ori oil, service every 20k km
- tire use pressure 230kpa( follow manual), standard rim and tire size, got TPMS to monitor
leechunghan
post Apr 6 2021, 02:48 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 6 2021, 01:21 PM)
Which STP? You need to use cleaners that contain PEA otherwise not as effective. Those brands I mentioned above got PEA while Bluechem able to dilute water content. STP not all have PEA, I only saw 1 product from STP that states got PEA content, in a silver/grey bottle.

Change absorbers no impact on FC. If you change to bigger and heavier rims/tires then will impact FC.
I use this, abit like brown kaler geh. Bought from shopee STP official store one. Haiya then need how leh abit confuse why my car so eat oil even drive highway max also 370-380KM very big difference then u geh, different around 100KM is too big difference dy

QUOTE(megahertz @ Apr 6 2021, 01:40 PM)
mine same model. can get 350km per tank for 100% city drive. long journey can get 450km. sometimes reach 500km if drive speed limit
- iridium spark plug
- engine oil semi 10w40 ( now use eneos, service every 5k km)
- ATF, suzuki ori oil, service every 20k km
- tire use pressure 230kpa( follow manual), standard rim and tire size, got TPMS to monitor
Long journey can geh 450-500KM, wow...
My one max also 370-380KM abit confuse got always service also

This post has been edited by leechunghan: Apr 6 2021, 02:48 PM
6UE5T
post Apr 6 2021, 03:03 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Apr 6 2021, 02:48 PM)
I use this, abit like brown kaler geh. Bought from shopee STP official store one. Haiya then need how leh abit confuse why my car so eat oil even drive highway max also 370-380KM very big difference then u geh, different around 100KM is too big difference dy
Long journey can geh 450-500KM, wow...
My one max also 370-380KM abit confuse got always service also
Ok that STP is also good, one of their top offering so that's why giving you some improvement. Maybe your driving is not that smooth also when pressing the gas, that plays a big role in FC. Like my wife can never match my FC despite driving much slower because she press gas more jerky/sudden and her rhythm less constant than mine. 😆
TSChisinlouz
post Apr 6 2021, 06:56 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 6 2021, 03:03 PM)
Ok that STP is also good, one of their top offering so that's why giving you some improvement. Maybe your driving is not that smooth also when pressing the gas, that plays a big role in FC. Like my wife can never match my FC despite driving much slower because she press gas more jerky/sudden and her rhythm less constant than mine. 😆
I once use Caltex for treatment. No difference. 😅
6UE5T
post Apr 6 2021, 08:11 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Apr 6 2021, 06:56 PM)
I once use Caltex for treatment. No difference. 😅
Oh is it? Sometimes need to use a few times but if yours is not that dirty then not much difference.
TSChisinlouz
post Apr 6 2021, 09:15 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 6 2021, 08:11 PM)
Oh is it? Sometimes need to use a few times but if yours is not that dirty then not much difference.
Maybe i use the wrong way. Supposedly spread into two time flush but i just wallop all in with half tank full. Assume more gao should do better at first try. 😂
cyapd
post Apr 7 2021, 02:25 AM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

The new Swift sport most likely will have the 6MT version but the selling price is such a huge turn off

83 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:11 AM