QUOTE(Yveatel @ Jun 27 2015, 04:05 AM)
Bro, how much you got? You know how much wedding cost in total? I didn't do much on proposal other than simple dinner. Something always DIY cardboard... the photo sessions cost me a bomb, the luncheon cost me a bomb, the honeymoon the biggest bomb... not include the ring yet.
The proposal ring cost 8k, photo sessions plus upgrade on wedding dress (limited) cost me 10k [when she ask for nicer dress/limited edition, will you say no?Â

]
The lunch cost me 16k in total plus almost 800 just GST. 18 tables. But I got half of that back via ang pau. That not include the wedding preparation if you are chinese, cakes, candles etc.... can't even trace the final cost...
well, I must said the final 20k spend on honeymoon worth the money though. 2 weeks in Japan (Tokyo-Kyoto-Wakayama-Osaka)Â

I have roughly 25k excluding rings and etc.
My parents rushing me to tie the knot ASAP. My excuse is i havent really saved up but they will sponsor me 100k ask me not to worry. My gf and i sort of talked about it and agreed to have a simple wedding. Btw, we are Buddhist and come from traditional chinese families. My idea is to have a nice place with buffet style, a stage, a band and everyone just makan and drink, chit chat.
Thinking to go away with traditional sit down chinese style dinner. Both of us really felt sayang to spend luxuriously on wedding where we can save up the balance and dp a property or something for our future. Ofcourse we still have out photoshoto, maybe 1 outdoor and 1 studio. No need travel to Japan or Korea just for photoshoot.
Actually my thread is just a beginning of my plan, the proposal.
Just want to get opinions on my ideas.
1. Beach proposal or a rooftop bar proposal via vacation.
or
Cincai do a fancy dinner in KL and save up.
This post has been edited by Halls1234: Jun 27 2015, 11:55 AM